Investor
Economy
Law Capping interest rates
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/10/2014 Posts: 969 Location: Kenya
obiero wrote:On 29.08.2016 we shall find out from HE Uhuru Kenyatta.. Am seeing from the news that the bill has still not yet been submitted to the president due to his busy schedule....delay tactics being used.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
With all due respect to Guka, I still think we should have a Poll on this question.
https://t.co/VUKdiqnKmGIn the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:https://t.co/VUKdiqnKmG ^ And hence the name MPesa Bank!!! And the returns are even sweeter! And on to that the Peculiar habits of Kenyans - like those who pay their okoa jahazi so that they can okoa again and it is ka ching ching!!! Biachara ni biachara!! The loanees are happy, the company is happy and I (shareholder) am happy. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,502 Location: nairobi
watesh wrote:obiero wrote:On 29.08.2016 we shall find out from HE Uhuru Kenyatta.. Am seeing from the news that the bill has still not yet been submitted to the president due to his busy schedule....delay tactics being used. It has been delivered today, directly from Speaker Justin HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
MaichBlack wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:https://t.co/VUKdiqnKmG ^ And hence the name MPesa Bank!!! And the returns are even sweeter! And on to that the Peculiar habits of Kenyans - like those who pay their okoa jahazi so that they can okoa again and it is ka ching ching!!! Biachara ni biachara!! The loanees are happy, the company is happy and I (shareholder) am happy. Put it here to show free market, why regulate banks only while this charges 120% In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:https://t.co/VUKdiqnKmG ^ And hence the name MPesa Bank!!! And the returns are even sweeter! And on to that the Peculiar habits of Kenyans - like those who pay their okoa jahazi so that they can okoa again and it is ka ching ching!!! Biachara ni biachara!! The loanees are happy, the company is happy and I (shareholder) am happy. Put it here to show free market, why regulate banks only while this charges 120% I understand/understood you @Angelica_ann. I just seized the moment to illustrate the peculiarity of Kenyans. Tuko ukurasa moja. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Angelica _ann wrote:https://t.co/VUKdiqnKmG So we start with informal banks Mpesa Bank Shylock's etc to even the laying ground no ? "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
I dare Uhunye to sign that bill! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
Erections are coming. People will play popular votes politics .Personally I'm caught between a hard rock and a hard place. Iv invested heavily on banks and up coming ones so I need more dividends, on the other side I need reasonable loan interest. Sacco is working for me so far but would prefer banks.so I'm in a hard place now.I'm sure I'm not alone....
Hope he doesn't sign it, but the guy is a mathogothanio type so he probably will Sehemu ndio nyumba
guru267 wrote:I dare Uhunye to sign that bill! He is stuck between a rock and a hard place. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,502 Location: nairobi
KulaRaha wrote:guru267 wrote:I dare Uhunye to sign that bill! He is stuck between a rock and a hard place. I have credible information that he is likely to sign that bill!! HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Mainat wrote:Hope he doesn't sign it, but the guy is a mathogothanio type so he probably will Hapa ni kura inatafutwa.of course he will sign it. But would prefer to take it back for ammendment. .no rejecting
obiero wrote:KulaRaha wrote:guru267 wrote:I dare Uhunye to sign that bill! He is stuck between a rock and a hard place. I have credible information that he is likely to sign that bill!! @Obiero and your "inside information"!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
obiero wrote:KulaRaha wrote:guru267 wrote:I dare Uhunye to sign that bill! He is stuck between a rock and a hard place. I have credible information that he is likely to sign that bill!! Guy is desperate for 2017...he will sign the moment it lands on his desk... Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
KulaRaha wrote:obiero wrote:KulaRaha wrote:guru267 wrote:I dare Uhunye to sign that bill! He is stuck between a rock and a hard place. I have credible information that he is likely to sign that bill!! Guy is desperate for 2017...he will sign the moment it lands on his desk... He will sign it faster than it reaches his office coz there is fear of opposition hijacking the moment for 2017. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
enyands wrote:mlennyma wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:aemathenge wrote:Vampires who depend on the monetary blood that are high Kenyan Banking interest rates abound. These vampires will do anything within their power to make sure this Bill does not see the light of day. For if it does, they will fizzle into nothing or seek other avenues of quenching their usurious thirst. Nothing brings this clearly to light than The Nairobi Securities Exchange (NSE) Chief Executive Geoffrey Odundo’s press statement last evening, as reported by Geoffrey Irungu in the BusinessDaily.
Among the vampires identified by the article, include: The banks, particularly the eleven trading on the NSE, their shareholders, and employees; The Nairobi Securities Exchange (NSE); Pension Assets and Pensioners; Stock Brokers; Institutional NSE investors; Foreign Investors; Foreign Currency Inflows – The Central Bank of Kenya. That is one HELL of a lot of fire power facing The Presidency. Now they are saying if you cap interest rates, it will impact your pensions. I can't believe the extent banks are going to try and maintain their usurious practices. What next, they will say capping interest rates will lock the mwananchi and SME out of heaven The stakes are very high you can't win The way this bill will be handled will determine if I go chupiree or olange. My stakes are personally high ,want to see how he will handle it "The banks have been misbehaving and they all know it, while Patrick Njoroge, the CBK governor, was busy with closing banks and indicting rogue directors the Bill sailed through Parliament since lobbying didn’t work on both sides.
Now, going into an election year, the President is faced with a decision bearing on his manifesto promise from the last campaigns of reducing interest rates before 2017.
Let the Bill be signed, we have seen tougher times and banks were the major beneficiaries, passing the cost plus inflation to the consumer.
What have we got to lose?"The BusinessDaily, OPINION AND ANALYSIS Section, "NSE is wrong on effects of capping loan interest rates"Link:
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
enyands wrote:Erections are coming. People will play popular votes politics .Personally I'm caught between a hard rock and a hard place. Iv invested heavily on banks and up coming ones so I need more dividends, on the other side I need reasonable loan interest. Sacco is working for me so far but would prefer banks.so I'm in a hard place now.I'm sure I'm not alone.... Thanks for your honesty, so the fight was all about your earning of dividend, I guess MaichBlack black too. No wonder he has been posting in eerie hours of the night. punda amecheka
Investor
Economy
Law Capping interest rates