21 Pages«<1718192021>
Apology
sitaki.kujulikana
#181 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 12:37:53 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
not sure how to describe it but there is a lie some people tell themselves about consumption... it's like a license of sorts. a cure for inferiority complex! WHAT?... HATA MIMI NAWEZA NUNUA!! NDIO MJUE MIMI PIA NI MTU KARI KEE?

@Masukuma, times have changed, consumption is the new production, check with the Khatrasians sic Khardasian clan. The new generation is all about consumption and show off. Donald Kipkorir gets it.

it's quite interesting that we know DK because of his consumption not his law firm. No one talks about the brilliant legal work he has done for his clients. Heck - Professionally akina chris ombeta are know better for THEIR JOB than him! All these fellows who are put on TV and are asked questions - legal questions on matters of the day. the Khatrasians make money from their theatrics - it's daft but they make money from it. Kanye is very creative... very very creative. He 'builds stuff'. I am wondering... is a potential client somewhere thinking - I want DK to represent me... he has a RR 2016 and goes to akina Kiashland! for consumption to be the new production - it actually has to produce more than twitter followers. The tragedy with most of us is that we knows what we does not need, and we need what we don't know. We encourage production of what we don't consume (Quail eggs) and consume what we don't produce! Look at all our music videos - (same with those of our brothers in the US). it's consumption, fast cars, light skinned girls. So some reason - a cultural one, We see ourselves as humans because we can pay for stuff! We see ourselves as being at their equal if we can be seen to be 'sleeping' with their daughters.

but to be the best you have to be known first, the others use the muthaiga and the karen clubs for their show, let our D use the twitter and facebook clubs.
But look at it, that consumption you seem to be against is what has gotten us this far, otherwise we would still be covering ourselves with hides and tapping termites for our nutritious needs.
#182 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 12:55:14 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
but to be the best you have to be known first, the others use the muthaiga and the karen clubs for their show, let our D use the twitter and facebook clubs.
But look at it, that consumption you seem to be against is what has gotten us this far, otherwise we would still be covering ourselves with hides and tapping termites for our nutritious needs.

to be the best at what you are you need to be known first? we all know vera sidika as a socialite... would you trust her as a tinker or a tailor or a soldier or sailor? just bcause 'she is known'. traditionally people were known for their 'doings' heck even our names came from these. I am not against consumption per se- we are all consumers...it's consumption as an achievement mindset. that we have succeded because we consumed someone else's produce. the notion that "we are somehow 'human' because we 'consume'" is broken. Human beings have always been different from all other creatures - we produce (not just reproduce). we are tool makers, homo sapien means 'wise man'. we think - we build. stuff. that differciates us from the animals... the other consumers.
#183 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 1:09:22 PM

Jameni, now this muhindi @sunnybindra wants us to start producing/making range rovers and subarus? What is he smoking?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly he sensed you would get lost and has clarified some stuff.
there is nothing wrong in consuming great products. The mistake is in thinking of their consumption as your achievement rather than that of the producer.

The fact that you are driving a RR 2016 is not YOUR achievement but rather the achievement of Land Rover! I HOPE BADO HUJAPOTEA!
#184 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 1:10:56 PM

Seems everyone is happy with my subaru since no lectures are coming my way. Kumbe shida is the RR.
#185 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 1:15:05 PM

Seems everyone is happy with my subaru since no lectures are coming my way. Kumbe shida is the RR.

A subaru does not "announce" your "arrival". Actually you could be going. Why should we comment about your journey to nowhere?Shame on you
#186 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 1:42:18 PM

Jameni, now this muhindi @sunnybindra wants us to start producing/making range rovers and subarus? What is he smoking?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly he sensed you would get lost and has clarified some stuff.
there is nothing wrong in consuming great products. The mistake is in thinking of their consumption as your achievement rather than that of the producer.

The fact that you are driving a RR 2016 is not YOUR achievement but rather the achievement of Land Rover! I HOPE BADO HUJAPOTEA!

The muhindi is very confused. Why write an article and then go apologizing profusely for what you wrote and begging for forgiveness? At least @Njoki Chege has balls unlike this coward.

http://www.sunwords.com/...s-not-your-achievement/

UPDATE (Monday 15 August):

Since this article was published yesterday it has received a great deal of attention, for many reasons. Some clarifications are necessary.

First, it became linked to individuals on social media as though it were written about them. This was never my intention. My writing tries to address themes and patterns rather than target individuals. It is not a productive form of debate to attack people rather than issues. I am sorry if anyone has had their feelings hurt or felt victimised.

Second, some folks have pointed out that I myself am guilty of part of the behaviour I decried – of posting examples of meals, holidays, etc on social media. I have reflected on this and would like to hold my hands up and say I can see how this would look like sheer hypocrisy. In my own eyes, I was always highlighting the excellence of the product rather than the fact that I was consuming it – I take no pride in the consumption. However, I can see how that sends out a mixed message, and equally that I should allow others the same nuance. I am sorry if I come across as hypocritical in this matter. I will learn from it. We are all flawed by nature, and can only improve by learning from experiences.

The bigger point of my article, however, was to highlight the need to focus society on the primacy of production over consumption. I hope most readers focused on that message. As the article pointed out, there is nothing wrong in consuming great products. The mistake is in thinking of their consumption as your achievement rather than that of the producer. I stand by that point unreservedly and continue to push it in all my work.

#187 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 1:46:26 PM

The muhindi is very confused. Why write an article and then go apologizing profusely for what you wrote and begging for forgiveness? At least @Njoki Chege has balls unlike this coward.

http://www.sunwords.com/...s-not-your-achievement/

UPDATE (Monday 15 August):

Since this article was published yesterday it has received a great deal of attention, for many reasons. Some clarifications are necessary.

First, it became linked to individuals on social media as though it were written about them. This was never my intention. My writing tries to address themes and patterns rather than target individuals. It is not a productive form of debate to attack people rather than issues. I am sorry if anyone has had their feelings hurt or felt victimised.

Second, some folks have pointed out that I myself am guilty of part of the behaviour I decried – of posting examples of meals, holidays, etc on social media. I have reflected on this and would like to hold my hands up and say I can see how this would look like sheer hypocrisy. In my own eyes, I was always highlighting the excellence of the product rather than the fact that I was consuming it – I take no pride in the consumption. However, I can see how that sends out a mixed message, and equally that I should allow others the same nuance. I am sorry if I come across as hypocritical in this matter. I will learn from it. We are all flawed by nature, and can only improve by learning from experiences.

The bigger point of my article, however, was to highlight the need to focus society on the primacy of production over consumption. I hope most readers focused on that message. As the article pointed out, there is nothing wrong in consuming great products. The mistake is in thinking of their consumption as your achievement rather than that of the producer. I stand by that point unreservedly and continue to push it in all my work.

unajua kusoma kweli? no wonder!!
#188 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 2:01:31 PM

A subaru does not "announce" your "arrival". Actually you could be going. Why should we comment about your journey to nowhere?Shame on you

Kuwa mpole.
#189 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 2:12:42 PM

[quote=hardwood]

Kuwa mpole.

POLE....!!..Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
sitaki.kujulikana
#190 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 3:49:46 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

to be the best at what you are you need to be known first? we all know vera sidika as a socialite... would you trust her as a tinker or a tailor or a soldier or sailor? just bcause 'she is known'. traditionally people were known for their 'doings' heck even our names came from these. I am not against consumption per se- we are all consumers...it's consumption as an achievement mindset. that we have succeded because we consumed someone else's produce. the notion that "we are somehow 'human' because we 'consume'" is broken. Human beings have always been different from all other creatures - we produce (not just reproduce). we are tool makers, homo sapien means 'wise man'. we think - we build. stuff. that differciates us from the animals... the other consumers.

consumption as an achievement mindset, hapo sawa, nimecheki that angle, but still both forms are vital and in my opinion hold equal weight, its an achievement to produce a luxuriant product and its also an achievement to consume that product since not many can produce or consume the same.

your example of vera is not appropriate since you are juxtaposing her with skills or areas of expertise which she does not identify with, but she is known and people trust her for her expertise, thats why she is invited to interviews, invited to take part in tv shows e.t.c, first you buld your kujulikana then people will notice you and then you can prove your 'best-ess'
21 Pages«<1718192021>