wazua Sun, Dec 1, 2024

11 Pages«<678910>»
Apology
#141 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2016 5:59:39 PM

@Masukuma, your theories here makes a lot of sense. The idea of investing, the future and all that. But my problem is one. Why are we so sure that DK have not done that already? He bought a 24m car, we don't know how much more he has earned and invested in whichever way. To many people, it was wrong for him to buy a 24m worth of a car(he should have bought a Mobi according to @Harry), yet the same people saying so are driving an expensive car are also driving a mutumba car worth 1m or 2m or 5m or such. Such amount of money spent buying a car are a ridiculous figure according to some people. No wonder I was asking, how much is too much? And why is it a problem for him and not for others.

Scanad CEO complained about his 30M one and people didn't complain. In fact people supported him and said someone who have spent such amount of money should be treated well by the guys handling him. Why is it different now?

By the way, if investing for future generation means investing for your children, he has none for now, nor are we sure whether he is planning to have any in future.

No, there is nothing wrong with buying an expensive car, it's his money, his right. just don't go shouting about it all over the place (says a lot about your character)

Let your accomplishments and successes show themselves.
#142 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2016 6:07:14 PM

enyands wrote:
24M range rover those are 24 Mobius trucks. made right here home. invest that money with a local company, more R & D and in 10 years, Mobius would probably produce a car same level as Range Rover, but try explain that to a 'lawyer'

bure kabisa!

surely? Then what will the point be in DBK cannot 'thank himself'?

@harrydre, this Mobius truck is sh1M? And I wanted to acquire one for some small errands? Sad Sad Sad

Yes. Brand new off the show room. 0 Kms..Kshs 1M at least when I got mine.

Serves me well on my farm. Very low insignificant maintenance costs.

Build kenya, buy local.

Harrydee ,i think im interested though
1 What's the mpg consumption on a high way and local roads
2 How long have you had it and does it have mechanical problem

it does around 15kms a litre. I have had no issues whatsoever. Had it for around 1.5yrs 90% of the time in the farm. Only changed a rear tire and the regular service every 6 months/5k kms whatever comes earlier.

http://www.mobiusmotors....obius-II/functional.html
#143 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2016 8:37:11 PM

#144 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2016 9:45:31 PM

Waaahhh. Njoki Chege is breathing fire. She's landed a massive kick on Donald's balls. She must be a wazuan since she has quoted @masukumawiki and even mentioned @guka's vaseline.

http://nairobinews.natio...-announce-social-media/

C&P
What is it that this ageing lawyer is trying to prove? Could be — like most men of his short stature — that he is trying to overcompensate for his lack of height with a big car that announces his arrival?

Who is he trying to impress? The washed out socialites or the TV bimbos who were falling over themselves to hitch a ride in the car?

This lawyer should know that wealth is quiet. Wealth does not announce its presence on social media nor does it have the intrinsic need for approval.

Poor, on the other hand, is flashy. Only a poor man feels the need to litter our social media timelines with pictures of his cars and his food.

Only a man with an IQ of a lobotomised warthog would feel the need to take pictures of his mother’s house for his Facebook friends to see.

Keep your minor achievements to yourself. So what if you fly business class? There are men in this town who have not flown commercial since you were a poor primary school boy with shorts ripped at the bottom.

Nobody cares if you are driving a limited-edition car, or where you spend your birthdays or how often you host orgies. Our president and his mother own literally half the country na hawatusumbui.

A man your age should know better. A man who is closer to fifty than forty could do more with a little wisdom. Men your age don’t behave like teenage boys who have just discovered the other uses of petroleum jelly.
#145 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2016 10:15:00 PM

c & P from Business Daily

When you post bills you have paid in restaurants, or go for dinner and have a lady take a picture holding a bill of Sh100,000 for everybody online to see, don’t you feel that that’s how people will see you? You feed the media things like that, surely they will build a persona around you?

I’m not a slave to public perceptions. I allow the public to have their own opinion of me. They may think it’s being extravagant, but the friends who are with me in such functions know me. They know my true personality, so it doesn’t really bother me.

What’s the hardest thing being a father?

Because they live with their mothers, I don’t have the time to grow up with them. That’s the hardest thing. So I may not get to understand them so much, but I try to go on holidays with them, meet them, share their career choices, their schoolwork, advise them. I’m in touch with them and I meet them regularly.

@Hardwood is defending this guy? NKT!
#146 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2016 10:53:20 PM

When you post bills you have paid in restaurants, or go for dinner and have a lady take a picture holding a bill of Sh100,000 for everybody online to see, don’t you feel that that’s how people will see you? You feed the media things like that, surely they will build a persona around you?

I’m not a slave to public perceptions. I allow the public to have their own opinion of me. They may think it’s being extravagant, but the friends who are with me in such functions know me. They know my true personality, so it doesn’t really bother me.

Because they live with their mothers, I don’t have the time to grow up with them. That’s the hardest thing. So I may not get to understand them so much, but I try to go on holidays with them, meet them, share their career choices, their schoolwork, advise them. I’m in touch with them and I meet them regularly.

Sad that we are living in a society in which a rich man isn't allowed to talk about his success because he will offend the poor like @harrydre. When will we start celebrating success?
enyands
#147 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2016 11:18:44 PM

http://nairobinews.nation.co.ke/news/city-girl-wealth-doesnt-announce-social-media/

Amegonga g-spot kwenyewe
enyands
#148 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2016 11:34:52 PM

We used to have a get together when I was growing up . Our uncles would raise some charity money for all cousins to spend. I used to have one very smart cousin .he used to appoint himself treasurer and he would offer to buy us all clothes ya mtumba.my cousin would buy us very useless fake ones one but buys brand new one called "Tokyo"for himself.
Now when we had to go show off to our uncles he would look outstanding because he had designer trousers although he was a very very short man. He would get his fame by making us look shady dressed

My point is, I used to think this guy who builds one lavish house for himself and makes sure that the sorrounding is mud thatched was wise guy just like my cousin but stupid me i was wrong. He has extended that stupid leaf of his stupidity to his kids where he proudly says he has no time for his kids .this is what I call a dick-head. Hardwood your boy is too proud even to his own kids???

I respect DJ alot. As much as he wasnt living with his wife according to rumors , but you could never separate him from his kids. I almost believed your argument @hardwood but the way he commented about kids put me off...Once stupid ,always stupid ...and will remain stupid.
#149 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 12:57:06 AM

by the way the 2017 R.R comes out next month, this 2016 one will shed 10M overnight.
Taurrus
#150 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 12:14:33 PM

"They are not hosting socialites and TV bimbos with bouncy weaves who only God knows where they have been and what they might have caught in their dalliances"

"Bimbo is a derogatory slang term for an attractive but unintelligent female" courtesy of wikipedia

This girl seriously is MAD!smile smile
and she seems to indulge with one of our guys here courtesy of vaseline doubles!
#151 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 12:23:21 PM

enyands wrote:
http://nairobinews.nation.co.ke/news/city-girl-wealth-doesnt-announce-social-media/

Amegonga g-spot kwenyewe

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ......waaaaa!!...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . BTW, what is lobotomised??Pray Pray Laughing out loudly
#152 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 12:24:33 PM

@Njoki Chege to @DBK..'Men your age(DK) don't behave like teenage boys who have just discovered the other uses of petroleum jelly'

Naumwa na tumbo juu ya ku over-cheka!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#153 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 12:24:36 PM

enyands wrote:

Amegonga g-spot kwenyewe

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ......waaaaa!!...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . BTW, what is lobotomised??Pray Pray Laughing out loudly

check hapa
#154 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 12:35:32 PM

enyands wrote:

Amegonga g-spot kwenyewe

Reminds me of Lowowo of the early 90s...a tired airport it meant.

#155 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 1:49:37 PM

enyands wrote:

We used to have a get together when I was growing up . Our uncles would raise some charity money for all cousins to spend. I used to have one very smart cousin .he used to appoint himself treasurer and he would offer to buy us all clothes ya mtumba.my cousin would buy us very useless fake ones one but buys brand new one called "Tokyo"for himself.
Now when we had to go show off to our uncles he would look outstanding because he had designer trousers although he was a very very short man. He would get his fame by making us look shady dressed

My point is, I used to think this guy who builds one lavish house for himself and makes sure that the sorrounding is mud thatched was wise guy just like my cousin but stupid me i was wrong. He has extended that stupid leaf of his stupidity to his kids where he proudly says he has no time for his kids .this is what I call a dick-head. Hardwood your boy is too proud even to his own kids???

I respect DJ alot. As much as he wasnt living with his wife according to rumors , but you could never separate him from his kids. I almost believed your argument @hardwood but the way he commented about kids put me off...Once stupid ,always stupid ...and will remain stupid.

Seriously one can't even build a permanent house in his own ancestral home because he will offend his neighbours living in mud huts? What kind of madness is this? What has the world come to? Is DK supposed to build mansions for all the villagers so that him and his house can fit in? Or he should live in a mud hut to fit in?

Also the guy said he has many children with different women and thus he cannot spend as much time as he would want with all of them because they live with their mothers, but he helps as much as he could with their upbringing, education, home work, taking them for holidays etc. So do you guys want him to build a mega mansion to house all his women and children under one roof so that he can be seen to be a good dad?

#156 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 2:00:29 PM

Donald is a nice family man, who takes good care of his women and children. He loves them so much that he even flies them first class to exotic holiday destinations.

#157 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 2:28:09 PM

Bas, habari ndiyo hiyo. Haters wajinyonge.

#158 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 4:40:14 PM

Oh come on guys.

The only problem with Donald is that he loves facebook so much. He's no different from you guys who post your trip to the mombasa beach, your nice hair do, your new shoes, your meal at KFC and your going out to the home pub.

You are all posting personal matters on facebook.

He's the same as you are.

It's just that, what do you expect him to post?

He doesn't go to kfc, he goes to a lobster place
he doesn't go to mombasa for holiday, he goes to Italy
He doesn't drink tusker, he drinks wine.
his friends are not impunity, its Kirubi

Listen what do you want him to post?

I know of much richer lawyers but they don't do any social media at all. He's mistake is that he loves facebook. That is not a crime. It's just life.

Wacha aweke pisha ingine, hata PSCU wametuchokesha na pisha za uhuru.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#159 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 5:12:42 PM

Oh come on guys.

The only problem with Donald is that he loves facebook so much. He's no different from you guys who post your trip to the mombasa beach, your nice hair do, your new shoes, your meal at KFC and your going out to the home pub.

You are all posting personal matters on facebook.

He's the same as you are.

It's just that, what do you expect him to post?

He doesn't go to kfc, he goes to a lobster place
he doesn't go to mombasa for holiday, he goes to Italy
He doesn't drink tusker, he drinks wine.
his friends are not impunity, its Kirubi

Listen what do you want him to post?

I know of much richer lawyers but they don't do any social media at all. He's mistake is that he loves facebook. That is not a crime. It's just life.

Wacha aweke pisha ingine, hata PSCU wametuchokesha na pisha za uhuru.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I agree with you 100%, he's just being human like everyone of us. At least he is representing Team Kenya huko Mediterranean sea sailing kwa yacht. He is a digital lawyer unlike Muite & co. who don't even know what facebook is. Also it's refreshing to see a Kenyan tourist enjoying himself in kiashland. Kazi ya mwafrika sio tu kulambalamba matako ya mbeberu akiomba. Wacha ajienjoy.

#160 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 5:18:11 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly