#61 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2016 6:21:15 PM

enyands wrote:
Siringi wrote:

Paul Muite trying to understand what the hullabaloo is all about...
hizo mbeca shiote kwa gari badala ya kununua kamugunda

Kiwaru smile smile smile

Muite is right? Do we need to know? Laughing out loudly But these are the characteristics of new money. Old money never brags of what they have, just how healthy they are and how well they can run or swim at their age. I hope Donald will get there one day

People with big heart will get their fair share of money and improve their community around them .they will pay fees for orphans and do what these rich people like Bill Gates and buffet do,even oprah-philanthropy . But when you find a hustler gets it ,he will brag it to the same people who used to hustle with him - rub it on their faces .

I feel sorry for this guy. He will come down with a thud and he will be the talk of the village. I personally met paul muite 3 yrs ago during Kora Korashia at kikuyu. This guy has it and you will never know .the car this guy is bragging about ,his elder daughter married to......anyway I don't want to say much .

A friend living abroad mentioned that kenyans who left their villagers and found their way to jkia and then 1st world countries are the worst people you can meet . They live a huge lifestyle on credit,wear suggier trousers than african americans,tweng more than any living soul there,wait till when they f*CK up the credit then you will know the shit has finally hit the long awaited fan.

So feel sorry for him.He is dying for attention he never had. He has ptsd of poverty .He wants to quench a thirst that can be filled by no one apart from social recognition which is addictive.salute him if you happen to see him ,he deserves it and let him go.He is chasing a wind he can't catch

No one tells you how to spend your money, so why do you want to lecture the guy on how he should spend his own money????

I do it in silence so that when I fall down, I get a silent soft landing ..hope you hardwood have this lifestyle of this dude ....hebu post here how many shares you have ,just shares and what companies then leave us to figure out your wealth....

Let me upload hapa chini like @obiero.
enyands
#62 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2016 6:26:25 PM

enyands wrote:
Siringi wrote:

Kiwaru smile smile smile

Muite is right? Do we need to know? Laughing out loudly But these are the characteristics of new money. Old money never brags of what they have, just how healthy they are and how well they can run or swim at their age. I hope Donald will get there one day

People with big heart will get their fair share of money and improve their community around them .they will pay fees for orphans and do what these rich people like Bill Gates and buffet do,even oprah-philanthropy . But when you find a hustler gets it ,he will brag it to the same people who used to hustle with him - rub it on their faces .

I feel sorry for this guy. He will come down with a thud and he will be the talk of the village. I personally met paul muite 3 yrs ago during Kora Korashia at kikuyu. This guy has it and you will never know .the car this guy is bragging about ,his elder daughter married to......anyway I don't want to say much .

A friend living abroad mentioned that kenyans who left their villagers and found their way to jkia and then 1st world countries are the worst people you can meet . They live a huge lifestyle on credit,wear suggier trousers than african americans,tweng more than any living soul there,wait till when they f*CK up the credit then you will know the shit has finally hit the long awaited fan.

So feel sorry for him.He is dying for attention he never had. He has ptsd of poverty .He wants to quench a thirst that can be filled by no one apart from social recognition which is addictive.salute him if you happen to see him ,he deserves it and let him go.He is chasing a wind he can't catch

No one tells you how to spend your money, so why do you want to lecture the guy on how he should spend his own money????

I do it in silence so that when I fall down, I get a silent soft landing ..hope you hardwood have this lifestyle of this dude ....hebu post here how many shares you have ,just shares and what companies then leave us to figure out your wealth....

Load it Laughing out loudly
#63 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2016 7:03:42 PM

enyands wrote:
Lack of sound judgement.Surely,that's a poor foolish man and now that he invokes the bible to justify his stupid behaviour, someone tell him to read what the bible says in Matthew 6: 1-4. I pray he grows up as he grows old otherwise he risks being overtaken by his kids.

There are those who look at your pujoti and think the same. They imagine all the "good things" one could do with that cash, including helping the community.

It's not about the worth of the car.In any case 24M isn't much to brag about especially when it has wheels. Buy it and let people guess its worth. Those courageous enough will walk to you and inquire if they are so desperate to know the price. If they don't, you shouldn't itch and if you itch, you were buying it for "them".

Sanguine! !!interesting video

Very nice...
enyands
#64 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2016 8:35:46 PM

enyands wrote:
Siringi wrote:

Kiwaru smile smile smile

Load it Laughing out loudly

Still waiting hardwood. It's been 3 hrs .Kwani wewe ni JM who had a large portfolio.....
#65 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2016 8:44:48 PM

enyands wrote:
Lack of sound judgement.Surely,that's a poor foolish man and now that he invokes the bible to justify his stupid behaviour, someone tell him to read what the bible says in Matthew 6: 1-4. I pray he grows up as he grows old otherwise he risks being overtaken by his kids.

There are those who look at your pujoti and think the same. They imagine all the "good things" one could do with that cash, including helping the community.

It's not about the worth of the car.In any case 24M isn't much to brag about especially when it has wheels. Buy it and let people guess its worth. Those courageous enough will walk to you and inquire if they are so desperate to know the price. If they don't, you shouldn't itch and if you itch, you were buying it for "them".

Very nice...

Then let him be.
#66 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2016 8:51:55 PM

enyands wrote:

Very nice...

Then let him be.

Re read the thread and see my stand.
#67 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2016 9:42:07 PM

enyands wrote:

Very nice...

Then let him be.

Re read the thread and see my stand.

I was commenting on the sanguine-ness.
#68 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2016 11:30:55 PM

That's $240k, poor africans no wonder we can't develop if all we do is consume. That Range can hardly fetch $100k mayuu. but since everyone wants one here, the cost shoots through the roof.
enyands
#69 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2016 1:02:10 AM

That's $240k, poor africans no wonder we can't develop if all we do is consume. That Range can hardly fetch $100k mayuu. but since everyone wants one here, the cost shoots through the roof.

It doesnt look right to me that he has that big mansion and maybe his brother has a mud thatched house next to his mansion-anyway I was corrected that it's his "hard earned " money and I have no right to dictate how he should spend it ...so I'm silent
#70 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2016 9:29:16 AM

enyands wrote:

It doesnt look right to me that he has that big mansion and maybe his brother has a mud thatched house next to his mansion-anyway I was corrected that it's his "hard earned " money and I have no right to dictate how he should spend it ...so I'm silent

Yes it is his hard earned money. Those mud huts surrounding the mansion in that picture are most likely his brothers and relatives. But as they say "mtegemea cha nduguye hufa maskini", and "kila mtu abebe mzigo wake". Even kibaki's bros are "bebaring" their mizigos in othaya.
Also if it is OK for your huge mansion in lavington to border your kenyan brother's tin shack hapo kawangware, why is it wrong for a mansion to border a mud hut huko marakwet? We are the same people, same Kenyans.
#71 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2016 10:25:26 AM

there is that powerful clip by Umar Johnson talking about black people and wealth/riches

our problem is not.that we splurging but every time we splurge we are stealing from our future generations

does it make sense?
#72 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2016 10:37:25 AM

The govt should seriously do something about car prices. The prices we pay for 8yr old mtumbas are the prices for new cars huko mayuu, from range rovers to toyotas.

Take for example the Donald's 2016 Range rover sport HSE, the company lists gives the prices as about 52K UK pounds with a 20% VAT of about 10K pounds to give an "on road price" of 62K pounds, which is the equivalent of Ksh. 8m. Seriously, hata kama ni taxes and specs how does the price shoot upto 24m?

http://www.landrover.co....and-specifications.html

Same with Toyotas. Why should a brand new 2016 prado cost 4.8m in the UK while the same goes for double that in Kenya?

https://www.toyota.co.uk...land-cruiser/index.json

Or why should a brand new 2016 corolla cost Ksh 1.7m in the US while a mtumba costs the same in Kenya?

http://www.toyota.com/configurator/#!/build/step/model/year/2016/series/corolla

#73 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2016 10:44:40 AM

When a successful white man buys a private jet, buys a yacht to sail the world, Lamborghini and an island in the Caribbean, and shops in Paris no one complains. When an equally successful black man does the same he is frowned upon and quickly reminded of his place and that he should be modest? Why the double standards?
#74 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2016 11:26:18 AM

When a successful white man buys a private jet, buys a yacht to sail the world, Lamborghini and an island in the Caribbean, and shops in Paris no one complains. When an equally successful black man does the same he is frowned upon and quickly reminded of his place and that he should be modest? Why the double standards?

Sisi nyeuthi are nugus.

#75 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2016 11:52:21 AM

there is that powerful clip by Umar Johnson talking about black people and wealth/riches

our problem is not.that we splurging but every time we splurge we are stealing from our future generations

does it make sense?

It is nonsense. You can't talk about about inter-generational wealth and not talk about history. He should look at the history of wealth in America, and realize that the system was always rigged against blacks. Blacks were supposed to be slaves and weren't allowed to own any land or property. And land holdings comprise some of the most important of the inter-generational wealth. So the slaves were freed but remained as tenants on their masters farms or left to cities to look for work, while the white man continued holding his property portfolio, utilizing it productively, and passing it to his descendants. Meanwhile, black land and property ownership was deliberately sabotaged, and even those blacks who acquired land faced alot of difficulties with some being chased out by their white neighbours and ended up loosing their land. Many black land owners couldn't get loans to develop the land and lost the land.

But the future looks bright since the modern economy has diverse asset classes eg stocks, homes, businesses, real estate etc which do not discriminate against blacks and therefore blacks will be passing more wealth to their descendants. Blacks are also more enlightened to make long term financial decisions.

http://www.huffingtonpos...early-14_b_8395448.html
enyands
#76 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2016 12:10:39 PM

does it make sense?

It is nonsense. You can't talk about about inter-generational wealth and not talk about history. He should look at the history of wealth in America, and realize that the system was always rigged against blacks. Blacks were supposed to be slaves and weren't allowed to own any land or property. And land holdings comprise some of the most important of the inter-generational wealth. So the slaves were freed but remained as tenants on their masters farms or left to cities to look for work, while the white man continued holding his property portfolio, utilizing it productively, and passing it to his descendants. Meanwhile, black land and property ownership was deliberately sabotaged, and even those blacks who acquired land faced alot of difficulties with some being chased out by their white neighbours and ended up loosing their land. Many black land owners couldn't get loans to develop the land and lost the land.

But the future looks bright since the modern economy has diverse asset classes eg stocks, homes, businesses, real estate etc which do not discriminate against blacks and therefore blacks will be passing more wealth to their descendants. Blacks are also more enlightened to make long term financial decisions.

The day we start to recognize that we are black and regarded as less in race hierarchy to the eyes of non blacks even if we arent is the day a third eye will open thus forget superiority syndrome,embracing the idea that we are blacks and not whites in black man's skin.
#77 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2016 4:08:10 PM

wanyee wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Siringi wrote:

Kiwaru smile smile smile

Old money is worse than new money, it is the type of money that believes that there should be no new money, they probably don't brag because they have no idea whats happening in the rest of the world.>>>>>>>Assumptions old money knows there's enough for all, and would rather see you rich lest you steal from them<<<<

what Old money..stolen money has to be hidden ill gotten weorth..thats why they go to lengths to hide it no modesty being an early 60s' thief.. real class lies with the real African aristocratic families not the current political buffoon heredity >>>>>Old money has seen it all, and its normal so modesty is class. Most of what is new money is stolen<<<<<<

Hii ndiyo old money. Money that is several centuries old.

http://www.dailymail.co....-s-desired-property.html
sitaki.kujulikana
#78 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2016 4:58:01 PM

Sisi nyeuthi are nugus.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly but remember its 'we uthi' not 'nye uthi' wacha @tycho akusikie
sitaki.kujulikana
#79 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2016 5:07:48 PM

We all look at the other person wealth as more and thus needing to be humble, how many take their families to shags in their cars, rubbing it in for the poor rural folks, how many guys take kids to huko shags and the kids speak 'englis' rubbing it in to the englisless rural kids, how many have houses which are visible from miles away.
remember there is a person who considers what you have luxury and wastage, if you have ever used a matatu and listened to the driver and conductor cursing watu wa personal na vile wanalinga, and the way they are stupid to be using like 1k per day on fuel instead of 40bob kwa matatu.
#80 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2016 5:13:21 PM

enyands wrote:

does it make sense?

The day we start to recognize that we are black and regarded as less in race hierarchy to the eyes of non blacks even if we arent is the day a third eye will open thus forget superiority syndrome,embracing the idea that we are blacks and not whites in black man's skin.

Did he even listen to the clip?