Coop Bank - Stocksmaster's 1st Play 2013
#561 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 11:24:45 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
gatoho wrote:
So who did @stockmaster become?

Key lesson here is that,there is no mastery of this market.Gambling and speculation does not pay.These daily traders and speculators are responsible for price volatility.They act on sentiments and emotions.

True. Traders are not good people. Wealthy are those who go long term.. Even with a KES 1 DPS from KQ, I shall take home KES 168,000 as of current shareholding.. There come a time
Less 100k.
KQ cannot pay a dividend until it has brought the NEGATIVE Equity account back to zero. That's a KES 30bn hole first...

30B to KQ is jus a couple of flights .. The figures sounds big because we think small. Meanwhile COOP headed to 14bob

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#562 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 12:03:06 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
gatoho wrote:

Key lesson here is that,there is no mastery of this market.Gambling and speculation does not pay.These daily traders and speculators are responsible for price volatility.They act on sentiments and emotions.

True. Traders are not good people. Wealthy are those who go long term.. Even with a KES 1 DPS from KQ, I shall take home KES 168,000 as of current shareholding.. There come a time
Less 100k.
KQ cannot pay a dividend until it has brought the NEGATIVE Equity account back to zero. That's a KES 30bn hole first...

30B to KQ is jus a couple of flights .. The figures sounds big because we think small. Meanwhile COOP headed to 14bob

@Obiero - While you are confident about KQ filling the 30bn hole... I am worried about the 100k you promised to pay if you lose... Can we place the funds in escrow with a trusted 3rd party?
#563 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 12:21:38 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
gatoho wrote:

Less 100k.

@Obiero - While you are confident about KQ filling the 30bn hole... I am worried about the 100k you promised to pay if you lose... Can we place the funds in escrow with a trusted 3rd party?

I can pay that cash in advance to yourself ndio uwachane na hii maneno ya bet.. send me your account number, account name and branch

#564 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 1:11:37 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
gatoho wrote:

Less 100k.

I can pay that cash in advance to yourself ndio uwachane na hii maneno ya bet.. send me your account number, account name and branch

What's your phone number? [No, I am not putting my account number, account name on this forum... there may be Nigerian princes lurking around]
#565 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 1:18:13 PM

Surely @obiero and @VituVingiSana this is Coop Bank thread!!!!! There is KQ thread for your type of discussion. Ni hayo tu!!!
#566 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 2:00:54 PM

Surely @obiero and @VituVingiSana this is Coop Bank thread!!!!! There is KQ thread for your type of discussion. Ni hayo tu!!!

Sawa, if you insist, we will not open the account at @Coop.
#567 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 2:55:54 PM

Sawa, if you insist, we will not open the account at @Coop.

LOL. I am out

#568 Posted : Sunday, July 24, 2016 10:33:18 AM

Anyone knows why the share is misfiring soo badly

Ebenyo
#569 Posted : Sunday, July 24, 2016 10:48:39 AM

in a desperate attempt to play as a big brother,co-op bank booked its sister,CIC huge losses.They covered it so secretly they thought no one will know.But it became news.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#570 Posted : Sunday, July 24, 2016 11:01:12 AM

Ebenyo wrote:

in a desperate attempt to play as a big brother,co-op bank booked its sister,CIC huge losses.They covered it so secretly they thought no one will know.But it became news.

How big in terms of value..

#571 Posted : Sunday, July 24, 2016 11:36:53 AM

Ebenyo wrote:

Interesting....Sad
Ericsson
#572 Posted : Sunday, July 24, 2016 3:57:08 PM

CIC made a loss of about sh.340mn in Quarter 1 2016.
I mention earlier that coop bank needs to come up with tangible ways of how to grow.
Those cost cutting measures are not sustainable.
Otherwise Gideon Muriuki needs to relinquish his post as CEO of the bank.
He has run out of ideas
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
enyands
#573 Posted : Sunday, July 24, 2016 5:14:03 PM

Ericsson wrote:
CIC made a loss of about sh.340mn in Quarter 1 2016.
I mention earlier that coop bank needs to come up with tangible ways of how to grow.
Those cost cutting measures are not sustainable.
Otherwise Gideon Muriuki needs to relinquish his post as CEO of the bank.
He has run out of ideas

Fresh bloods and new ideas desperately needed for this bank.
Ericsson
#574 Posted : Sunday, July 24, 2016 5:18:41 PM

I said here earlier the share price will reach sh.13.
Afro sinema continues
enyands
#575 Posted : Sunday, July 24, 2016 9:28:22 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Afro sinema continues

5 shillings more than ipo price . This stock never went beyond 21 . Others like equity have gone up from offer price to 100 .shares doubled after split and came down to 29 and up again.meanwhile this stock oscillates on 10's to 20's.fresh blood needed
gatoho
#576 Posted : Sunday, July 24, 2016 10:24:30 PM

enyands wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Afro sinema continues

5 shillings more than ipo price . This stock never went beyond 21 . Others like equity have gone up from offer price to 100 .shares doubled after split and came down to 29 and up again.meanwhile this stock oscillates on 10's to 20's.fresh blood needed

Discounting 1:5 and 1:6 bonus
Foresight..
Ericsson
#577 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 7:21:27 AM

@gatoho
Discounting the 1:5 and 1:6 bonus the price comes to 6.78 per share
#578 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2016 9:07:16 AM

enyands wrote:
the deal wrote:
Mr. Sulu wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
^We lead, others follow - ROOOARR!! (KCB - At consolidation stage) smile

Simba has underutilised strength.. Meanwhile, banks with much lower asset base are angling for a kill! There is a shift in the market where Coop will emerge second after Equity in next three years

Do you have evidence to back it up or is it a hunch?

The writing is on the wall

Fact: Coop Bank will never overtake KCB in terms of profitability in the next 3yrs...@obiero take that to the bank or your nearest hospital...cos it aint happening...if you think it will...then buy some antiacids...

Coop already at number 3. Musical chairs, watch this space. Well maybe 3 yrs is on the shorter side as @deal said, but who else has analysed the NII, asset book, customer numbers.. The writing is on the wall.. www.businessdailyafrica....52/-/qne942/-/index.html

Veni, vedi, veci..

@@Obiero I realize you are good at the banking area. You know how and when to get info. Beside the point coop is slowly crawling up top banks in kenya.though it's a solid company their shares have only doubled since they floated the shares in 2008. Hope it will rally one day

KCB market share 14.1%, Coop second at 9.83%.. Source CBK.. http://www.nation.co.ke/...37186-1q1bbnz/index.html

Ericsson
#579 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2016 4:00:13 PM

Coop yes has the second largest market share but what is revenue they get from the customers/products.
Are the majority of the customers who just receive income at the end of the month and do withdrawals
#580 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2016 4:21:02 PM

KCB outshines Equity on all metrics but ROE/ROA. So Coop can have all the numbers but profits?