Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
There is a report that shows that the only demographic group he is leading in is that of "Male white voters" <-- how small tent is that? ! !
It is not small as you are putting it considering the current population composition of the US. It is huge. A candidate should appeal to "white male voters" since they are key in the society and the most important demographic group, which Trump has. They are the ones who fought for uhuru and founded the US and have a huge stake in the running of the country. A candidate being supported only by women and immigrants would have serious legitimacy issues. That is why Americans want to take back charge of their country and make America great again. Just like the founding fathers envisioned. Population of the US. 72.41% White 12.61% Black 9.11% Other/Multiracial 4.75% Asian 1.12% Native
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
masukuma wrote:hardwood wrote:masukuma wrote:hardwood wrote:masukuma wrote:Just read this verdict from a republican who Reagan Republican: Trump is the emperor with no clothes By Frank LavinQuote:I will do something that I have not done in 40 years of voting: I will vote for the Democratic nominee for president. The depressing truth of the Republican nominee is that Donald Trump talks a great game but he is the emperor who wears no clothes. Trump falls short in terms of the character and behavior needed to perform as president. This defect is crippling and ensures he would fail in office. Trump is a bigot, a bully, and devoid of grace or magnanimity. His thin-skinned belligerence toward every challenge, rebuke, or criticism would promise the nation a series of a high-voltage quarrels. His casual dishonesty, his policy laziness, and his lack of self-awareness would mean four years of a careening pin-ball journey that would ricochet from missteps to crisis to misunderstandings to clarifications to retractions. These are the views of just one voter, with just one vote. His one vote is inconsequential. but is he wrong? Aren't these the same things that some people say about baba, to justify why he is unfit to be president? Whether one is right or wrong depends on which side of the political divide one is. Also we humans are created differently, and some would speak out what is in their minds and heart, and what is best for their country, "with no cards under the table", like Trump, while others would remain ambiguous and carefully say only what the audience and their friends want to hear while their genuine feelings remain bolted up in their hearts. And that is why seemingly nice people sometimes "surprisingly" turn out to be dictators. Anyway, the presidency is an institution. And Trump will have his advisers, cabinet, congress, senate, spokesman etc. Also his speeches will be written by official speech writers to reflect the policy of the US and he will proceed to read this on the teleprompter just like Obama does. An there won't be any fireworks, retractions or clarifications since it's the official written speech. So relax, people go on overdrive during campaigns, even asking questions like "kwani hague ni ya mama yako" but they become relaxed and very polished once the battle is over when they sit on that seat and have to abide by very strict protocols. For those who do not know what teleprompters are, they are those two glass panes or screens, where speakers read from and enable them to deliver great speeches.   Teleprompters are great - they stop people from making YUGE fools of themselves. Trump's problem is that he does not listen to anyone! he talks too quickly and responds to everything. There is a report that shows that the only demographic group he is leading in is that of "Male white voters" <-- how small tent is that? ! So Conservative states like Arizona Trump is leading narrowly and places like Georgia that last voted Democrat sijui when are becoming blue. Have you seen the results of the "Commander-in-Chief" test? he is flunking it!! @Hardwood... listen... even you can see this cookie is not crumbling well for Donald.... you know it... but you feel you need to be consistent with you previous position. Not to seem stupid... ni mjinga tu habadili nia! you keep on looking for excuses but you know like I do..the charade has gone on for too long.. time to call it as it is - THE EMPEROR HAS NO CLOTHES!! Male uneducated white voters to be precise.NOTE "UNEDUCATED " reason - it's easy to fool them
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
hardwood wrote:masukuma wrote:
There is a report that shows that the only demographic group he is leading in is that of "Male white voters" <-- how small tent is that? ! !
It is not small as you are putting it considering the current population composition of the US. It is huge. A candidate should appeal to "white male voters" since they are key in the society and the most important demographic group, which Trump has. They are the ones who fought for uhuru and founded the US and have a huge stake in the running of the country. A candidate being supported only by women and immigrants would have serious legitimacy issues. That is why Americans want to take back charge of their country and make America great again. Just like the founding fathers envisioned. Population of the US. 72.41% White 12.61% Black 9.11% Other/Multiracial 4.75% Asian 1.12% Native I don't see latino here.these data is baseless and doctored to suit someone's argument. Just bs. There is no latino here ,the population of latino has been added to the white intentionally. And the people he claim to build a wall on will never vote him and that's why Charles njonjo syndrome guy intentionally omitted the Hispanic adding them to the mzungu. Please lie to small kids If I give trump 50% of white male uneducated, 1%black,2% latino,0% Asian, 0% others of all college electoral votes there is no way ,no way he will win. Romney had 22 % of latino and almost 60% White and he lost what about this DT. 
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Trumps face also has this permanent sneer that makes one think he has had enough of what he is doing or who is dealing with. @Hardwood, please ask him to cheka kidogo, crack a joke here or there. etc. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
enyands wrote:hardwood wrote:masukuma wrote:
It is not small as you are putting it considering the current population composition of the US. It is huge. A candidate should appeal to "white male voters" since they are key in the society and the most important demographic group, which Trump has. They are the ones who fought for uhuru and founded the US and have a huge stake in the running of the country. A candidate being supported only by women and immigrants would have serious legitimacy issues. That is why Americans want to take back charge of their country and make America great again. Just like the founding fathers envisioned. Population of the US. 72.41% White 12.61% Black 9.11% Other/Multiracial 4.75% Asian 1.12% Native I don't see latino here.these data is baseless and doctored to suit someone's argument. Just bs. There is no latino here ,the population of latino has been added to the white intentionally. And the people he claim to build a wall on will never vote him and that's why Charles njonjo syndrome guy intentionally omitted the Hispanic adding them to the mzungu. Please lie to small kids If I give trump 50% of white male uneducated, 1%black,2% latino,0% Asian, 0% others of all college electoral votes there is no way ,no way he will win. Romney had 22 % of latino and almost 60% White and he lost what about this DT.  Firstly, your data is very old (2010) since the current population is 323.7m souls as at April 2016, and hispanics/latinos are a tiny 16%. Secondly, Americans vote on issues, not tribes and races as you are implying. And that is why Trump is doing quite well regarding the issues affecting Americans. The voters trust that he is the man to sort things out. 
hi siasa does not make sense, if trump is as bad as 99 percent of the media and liberals make it, why on earth is clinton even campaigning, depending on which polls one looks at, the biggest lead I have seen is around 8 points in clintons favor. as @hardwood has mentioned, trump might just be getting to what many people including those liberals think deep inside just that they do not want to say it out loud.
the other day the former prime minister of britain was overheard talking to the queen and he did not have very nice words for nigerians, I would imagine if he said that infront of the media he would have been labeled a 'trump'
I think trump would be a better president, if he does not like you he just tells you not smile at you in the morning then send missiles and arm rebels to dethrone you in the evening.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/30/2016 Posts: 332 Location: Rift Valley
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:hi siasa does not make sense, if trump is as bad as 99 percent of the media and liberals make it, why on earth is clinton even campaigning, depending on which polls one looks at, the biggest lead I have seen is around 8 points in clintons favor. as @hardwood has mentioned, trump might just be getting to what many people including those liberals think deep inside just that they do not want to say it out loud.
the other day the former prime minister of britain was overheard talking to the queen and he did not have very nice words for nigerians, I would imagine if he said that infront of the media he would have been labeled a 'trump'
I think trump would be a better president, if he does not like you he just tells you not smile at you in the morning then send missiles and arm rebels to dethrone you in the evening. You're wrongly assuming that Clinton is a popular candidate. The only difference is she doesn't make outrageous statements like Trump.
United States of Africa