wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

5 Pages<1234>»
100 schools burnt so far...and counting on!
#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 4:18:36 PM

betting company's could cash in big time...bet on what school to go down next.sure bet...MotoPesa...CONGRATULATIONS! You WON Ksh20500 on Kanjianduthi high school being set on fire, 2 (BetID 5528)

Wewe boss hii sio jokes smile
#12 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 6:00:08 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

100 so far!

Cheptulon Girls' Secondary School (Marakwet West)
St Don Bosco Nyabiosi Secondary School (Nyamira county)
lburgon Secondary School (Nakuru county)
Michinda secondary School(Nakuru)

<<Kanjianduthi>>

What a name!
What does this stand for in Meru?
I know nduthi is a motobike, atleast.

It probably has something to do with hastening the firesmile

But this one below has all intent and purposeSad

I thought the phrase "Burn to enlighten" in this case means:
- having a burning desire to enlighten
- having a fire in your belly to enlighten
- all fired up ready to enlighten
- burning on all cylinders with the urge to enlighten
- kuwa moto moto

Me think its refers to aspect of heating some piece of petal to improve its quality, just like heating a piece of raw Gold ore or an Ingot!

#13 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 6:06:52 PM

Black Blad is KU's rugby team, University of Nairobi's is Mean Machine - what's the Moi University Rugby Team's nickname?

Aruto-de.

#14 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 6:26:13 PM

Black Blad is KU's rugby team, University of Nairobi's is Mean Machine - what's the Moi University Rugby Team's nickname?

Aruto-de.

JKUAT cougars,Moi University ..Arsonists!
#15 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 6:40:09 PM

Aruto-de.

JKUAT cougars,Moi University ..Arsonists!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Now we know who to blame!!
#16 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 7:48:53 PM

It seems it's not only the students who are dousing the schools. Teachers,bursars,principals could be involved.
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 1:11:01 AM

I have interacted with a number of school heads before in the management of Cdf funded construction projects and I'm amazed at how shady they are in their dealings. I have seen such a level of greed and opaqueness with several school heads that I was shocked that these are the people guiding our children. Their level of culpability in these fires needs to be thoroughly investigated
#18 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 5:06:36 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/...19682-m72b5sz/index.html

Police in Eldoret have linked a school principal to a fire incident at his school that destroyed a dormitory and students’ property as a wave of arson attacks rock the country’s learning institutions.

According to Eldoret West police boss Samuel Mutunga, preliminary investigations showed that the Leseru High School administration had a hand in the Wednesday night fire.

Principal Shadrack Ng’etich was arrested and detained at the Eldoret Police Station in Uasin Gishu County where he also recorded a statement.

He was arrested alongside two security guards attached to the school.
#19 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 7:19:54 PM

sitaki.kujulikana
#20 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 10:08:40 PM

Shak wrote:
I have interacted with a number of school heads before in the management of Cdf funded construction projects and I'm amazed at how shady they are in their dealings. I have seen such a level of greed and opaqueness with several school heads that I was shocked that these are the people guiding our children. Their level of culpability in these fires needs to be thoroughly investigated

you just need to look at the criteria used in promotion to that level, but I think this is the right time to completely overhaul the education system, first start by getting rid of kcse and kcpe, all the problems stem from that, from the expensive revision books that the cartels do not want to let go, to the extra tution for the exams that the teachers get cash from ...
get rid of the exams, make high school education universal, and let all government schools be day schools and let those who bring kids into the world take care of them during the teenage years instead of dumping their responsibilities to teachers, jamaa wanazaa then dump their kids to boarding facilities and continue with their phombe smile
5 Pages<1234>»