35 Pages«<1920212223>»
Juba...coup attempt in South Sudan?
#201 Posted : Saturday, May 03, 2014 1:06:42 PM

Robinhood wrote:
it's a shame a white man has to come talk to them in order to seize fire! na mnasemanga mnaonewa!

Hehe smile

Its a shame we have to smile to an error made in a white man's language. Hehe smile cease fire comrade

smile smile smile

smile smile this one is hard to blame on the auto spell smile smile

Well well ladies and gentlemen hii kitu came by ship but ya'all know what I mean.
#202 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2016 7:20:38 AM

enyands
#203 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2016 7:44:53 AM

Tuko na shida sana waafrika . What are these two foolish leaders planning to get after all this ? Be like arap magardens, be patient and eat slowly till full and your turn will come.
#204 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2016 9:46:05 AM

enyands wrote:

Tuko na shida sana waafrika . What are these two foolish leaders planning to get after all this ? Be like arap magardens, be patient and eat slowly till full and your turn will come.

from my pedestrian assessment of matters South Sudan. Kiir and Machar are no longer the sole centers of power! These centers of power delayed the signing and implementation of the peace agreement. I know that people like General 'King' Paul Malong are actually more powerful/influential within the army than Kiir is. I think this particular one blindsided Kiir! The fact that Machar left that palace alive - says a lot!
#205 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 7:38:30 PM

#206 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 8:05:03 PM

but not sure if they are legit but face value suggests they are. Work of General Malong himself... a power center in his own right.

#207 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 7:35:49 AM

but not sure if they are legit but face value suggests they are. Work of General Malong himself... a power center in his own right.

Machar soldiers are better in trench and bush warfare. Aerial bombardment may not help much esp if as rumoured Machar may be in heavily forested Western Equatorial where he enjoys backing of the locals. he has been tactical by keeping off communication even with close associates hence not easy to track. Soon he may be out of the country and this may complicate situation further as he will build up diplomatic sympathy and build up his arms arsenal.

sanity
#208 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 8:30:16 AM

Gathige wrote:

Machar soldiers are better in trench and bush warfare. Aerial bombardment may not help much esp if as rumoured Machar may be in heavily forested Western Equatorial where he enjoys backing of the locals. he has been tactical by keeping off communication even with close associates hence not easy to track. Soon he may be out of the country and this may complicate situation further as he will build up diplomatic sympathy and build up his arms arsenal.

Cant ascertain the authenticity of the document but its a dangerous precedent if they shoot down UN Planes.that amounts to a War crime.Also a third centre of power may not necessarily be a bad thing at this point.Macharia may become more isolated eventually.Nevertheless the next few weeks will be interesting in this deadly conflict.
Hope is not a strategy
Speculz
#209 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 8:35:00 AM

sanity wrote:
Gathige wrote:

Cant ascertain the authenticity of the document but its a dangerous precedent if they shoot down UN Planes.that amounts to a War crime.Also a third centre of power may not necessarily be a bad thing at this point.Macharia may become more isolated eventually.Nevertheless the next few weeks will be interesting in this deadly conflict.

Machar yawa!

"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
#210 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 8:50:50 AM

Speculz wrote:
sanity wrote:
Gathige wrote:

Machar yawa!

I know some kenyans in SS who refer to him Macharia as a moniker coz huko kuongea ovyo ovyo may land you in the slammer. But yes - West Equitorian my be protecting him but that is very far from where his money comes from. Unless they get support from Congo or UG - ako na shida. But anyway - this whole battle is pointless, there is nothing to fight for.... really!! nothing... not even sure what they are paying the soldiers using.
35 Pages«<1920212223>»