wazua Fri, Nov 1, 2024

9 Pages«<23456>»
CS Matiang'i...Kenya's Magufului?
Anti_Burglar
#61 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 12:44:02 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Anti_Burglar wrote:

There is more mischief in this drama than meets the eye. Has there been links established of these fires to the hiked fees? or to the lucrative holiday tuition? Are those not sources of stress to parents and pupils? Someone is playing dirty here as Sheri says.

Typical Kenyan reaction to deflect blame from the responsible person(s) and blame the boogeyman. So which someone are we referring to hear.

Matiang'i does not need to take responsibility for any single school burning, but he has to take responsibility for multiple schools or a systemic failure.

#62 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 2:34:54 PM

If they really want to know whats going on, they should ask the watchmen. One from kisii (i think Itieri or something) was interviewed in one of the local stations and he said that "watu wengine wanasema matiang'i anatumiwa apindue hii area from ODM to Jubilee" he was told to stop talking nonsense.
#63 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 2:37:59 PM

If they really want to know whats going on, they should ask the watchmen. One from kisii (i think Itieri or something) was interviewed in one of the local stations and he said that "watu wengine wanasema matiang'i anatumiwa apindue hii area from ODM to Jubilee" he was told to stop talking nonsense.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly don't make me die laughing. That is a new low from you
#64 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 3:44:34 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly don't make me die laughing. That is a new low from you

what about those schools burnt in Nyeri, Narok, Uasin Gishu etc
#65 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 4:20:57 PM

Like seriously, spin it kabisa to blame Baba Sad Sad Sad
#66 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 4:54:30 PM

Kratos wrote:
Education Cabinet Secretary Fred Matiang’i on Tuesday attributed the wave of arson attacks on schools to frustrations by students over failure to illegally access national examination papers.

He said he had information from police and headteachers that students had already paid for the papers but the teachers who abet cheating had been unable to procure the tests after the government dismantled the cartels which used to distribute them at the Kenya National Examinations Council.

“Students who have been arrested and are facing charges have told police that they were protesting because they had paid for the papers but they have not received them,” Dr Matiang’i said in his Jogoo House office in Nairobi on Tuesday.

contradiction....

Although the minister said the students involved in the unrest had their own peculiar reasons for burning dormitories, laboratories and libraries, the key trigger was fear that they would fail the exams because they had not been shown the sample tests

This guy is an idiot!!!

5 more last night

What is contradictory there?

So far majority of those students caught after this incidences have attributed their actions to various reasons whether justified or not, in fact some of them could be lies. Nevertheless Matiangi in his own wisdom brushes aside these "reasons"and claims to know exactly what is going on without even investigations and proper evidence showing the same.

In the first quote he says the reason for widespread torching of schools is "failure to obtain exam leakage" but on the second quote he says that indeed he has been informed that the students who have been caught are giving "peculiar reasons". For instance if some students are burning schools because the school calendar has been changed according to Matiangi that is peculiar and so it has to be automatically "failure to obtain exam leakage"

#67 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 5:02:54 PM

sheri wrote:
Kratos wrote:
Education Cabinet Secretary Fred Matiang’i on Tuesday attributed the wave of arson attacks on schools to frustrations by students over failure to illegally access national examination papers.

He said he had information from police and headteachers that students had already paid for the papers but the teachers who abet cheating had been unable to procure the tests after the government dismantled the cartels which used to distribute them at the Kenya National Examinations Council.

“Students who have been arrested and are facing charges have told police that they were protesting because they had paid for the papers but they have not received them,” Dr Matiang’i said in his Jogoo House office in Nairobi on Tuesday.

contradiction....

Although the minister said the students involved in the unrest had their own peculiar reasons for burning dormitories, laboratories and libraries, the key trigger was fear that they would fail the exams because they had not been shown the sample tests

This guy is an idiot!!!

5 more last night

Why do you think he is an idiot. Majority of the schools burnt are public funded schools very few if any private schools have been burnt. Are private school students any different from their private counter parts. The unions are quick in calling for closure of schools and blaming the CS. Let be serious someone is playing dirty.

In my humble opinion he is an idiot.

One time US president Obama was asked why he had not responded to certain issues that were causing much public outcry, his answer was "I like to take my time so that I can understand what i will be talking about"
Matiangi is the opposite, very quick to offer ëxcuses without proper understanding of the subject matter nor even caring for investigations and fact finding. Ask those guys he was dealing with in ICT before he was appointed CS for Education.
So far according to him all this is happening because he has put in place stringent measures to curb exam cheating. Really?? Seriously? As much as cheating is a big issue, it is not the only issue.

#68 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 5:21:19 PM

I was expecting such a response. Calm down read what I wrote again slowly, I was looking for that youtube clip but I notice K24 has turned it "private". Use your critical thinking skills here, if the watchie has such an opinion, its only wise to ask why? Are there people on the ground spreading propaganda and inciting students and the local communities? Another man was interviewed and said the "community dont want the schools near them" Something is cooking.

Am still looking for the watchie clip
The forces behind these fires are cartels. They use all means
#69 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 6:25:32 PM

Some bright Kenyans have been at work and they have noted a very interesting trend.

What do most of the schools in flames have in common? In 2015, they recorded their best kcse results in history.

At this point, I should request the smart wazua analysts like @masukuma to fill in the gaps for the slow ones.

At watuka boys in my home county nyeri, the poor students were in class during preps when they heard screams after their dorm was set on fire.

A dorm was burnt today at nyahururu boys as the students were sitting for their end of term exams.

But there will be an idiot on tv foaming at the mouth going like "the bible says, spare the rod spoil the child, we must reintroduce caning in schools".
#70 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 6:43:36 PM

A principal, his deputy, two teachers and a school bursar are amongst the people under investigation in Narok county for suspicion of setting a school on fire. The school officials were taken in for questioning in relation to a fire at Nkareta high school on Sunday.

Property burnt, Admin block, bazaars office and principals office.

#71 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 7:02:45 PM

I was expecting such a response. Calm down read what I wrote again slowly, I was looking for that youtube clip but I notice K24 has turned it "private". Use your critical thinking skills here, if the watchie has such an opinion, its only wise to ask why? Are there people on the ground spreading propaganda and inciting students and the local communities? Another man was interviewed and said the "community dont want the schools near them" Something is cooking.

When cornered, the video conveniently becomes private. Let Jubilee deal with its mess!!!
#72 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 7:16:26 PM

When cornered, the video conveniently becomes private. Let Jubilee deal with its mess!!!

Angelika siku ya siasa ikifika tutacharaza siasa. If you cannot see where am going with this argument you are no different from the person who told the watchie to stop the nonsense.
thuks
#73 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 8:57:27 PM

Now we know that burning is due to lack of 'consultations'

http://mobile.nation.co....318080-h2ib8r/index.html
I care!
Ngogoyo
#74 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 1:08:37 PM

When the body was first made, all the parts wanted to be Boss. The brain said, "I should be Boss because I control the whole body's responses and functions." The feet said, " We should be Boss as we carry the brain about and get him to where he wants to go. The hands said, "We should be the Boss because we do all the work and earn all the money." And so it went on and on with the heart, the lungs and the eyes until finally the asshole spoke up. All the parts laughed at the idea of the asshole being the Boss. So the asshole went on strike, blocked itself up and refused to work. Within a short time the eyes became crossed, the hands clenched, the feet twitched, the heart and lungs began to panic and the brain fevered. Eventually they all decided that the asshole should be the Boss, so the motion was passed.

Management Lesson: You don't need brains to be a Boss - any asshole will do.
sitaki.kujulikana
#75 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 1:17:16 PM

Just demote any principal or headteacher whose school is burnt down, this thing will stop.
#76 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 1:32:26 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Just demote any principal or headteacher whose school is burnt down, this thing will stop.

At last I agree with @Sitakikujua. It is the headteacher who should bear the biggest burden when a school burns.

Let the school principal, the watchman, the onduty teacher explain how the school caught fire. This was not a national problem until we made it one, its about individual schools.
#77 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 1:39:36 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

At last I agree with @Sitakikujua. It is the headteacher who should bear the biggest burden when a school burns.

Let the school principal, the watchman, the onduty teacher explain how the school caught fire. This was not a national problem until we made it one, its about individual schools.

Demote is not enough, just sack and take all terminal dues except the employee provident...in a case of pension, half the pension.

#78 Posted : Thursday, July 28, 2016 1:45:19 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

indeed... forget watu wako nairobi.... kuna mtu who is responsible for the school... ask them about it. Kama yako haijachomeka you should be having sleepless nights now. your finger should be on the pulse of everything kwa hiyo shule.
#79 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 10:46:42 AM

If you woke up today with a strong craving for Sautéed Chicken with pork belly. Then take your phone and call Forgo Gaucho. You order: braised natural pork belly, sauteed chicken, bok choy, asian slaw, shiso leaves; kung pow sauce. This should be served with baked organic tofu sausage, asian slaw, mushrooms, kale, avocado, quinoa; vegan house dressing and sliced tomatoes. Precisely, Ugali Kuku and Kachumbari.
The delivery man comes and leaves the package somewhere close to your compound next to the road. Coincidentally a mad, hungry man straight outta Mathare Mental Hospital passes by and sees the package. He picks it up and feasts on it. Would you blame the mad man or the person responsible for safely delivering the items?
Well in our case as Kenyans. We think the hungry mad man, straight outta Mathare Mental Hospital is to take all the blame.
The Kenya National Examination Council(KNEC) established in 1980 under the Kenya National Examinations Council Act Cap 225A of the laws of Kenya(Repealed in 2012 & replaced with KNEC Act No.29 of 2012) was bestowed with the responsibility to set and maintain examination standards; to conduct public academia, technical and other national examinations within Kenyan institutions with utmost transparency. NOT the students.
Now the whole country is condemning these teenagers and frustrating them with stringent rules for responsibilities neglected by an organ/person absolutely far beyond them. Does it mean we have absolutely no faith in the people we have in place to facilitate examinations but we are too scared to tell them? Is it okay if they continue spreading what they should protect just as long as our students don’t have access to it? Are we treating the right wound with the right medication?

STOP BLAMING OUR HIGH SCHOOL KIDS

#80 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 11:00:44 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

indeed... forget watu wako nairobi.... kuna mtu who is responsible for the school... ask them about it. Kama yako haijachomeka you should be having sleepless nights now. your finger should be on the pulse of everything kwa hiyo shule.