5 Pages«<2345>
SportPesa sponsors Hull City in record deal
#61 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 12:46:30 AM

a fool and his money are soon parted. i think it's foolish to bet but it's also foolish to sponsor hull city with proceedings from betting in africa. sponsoring africans redistributes it back to the economy you are raiding in the 1st place. hata ikiibiwa... bado iko hapa kenya. someone will buy a house... buy a car... promote some local business. ikienda Hull city watasema asante sana and forget about you. Even with Aid, the donor insists that you use a company from their country and if you don't pick say an american for a USAID RFP for some amounts you need to justify why you are not. Vuta pande yako. i think the move is naive but who am I to advice people on how best to burn their cash. Tukusanye nyingi tupatie Safaricom waende watafute ka-club spain wawapatie.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Pewa supu on my account.

Very true, tell them kabisa smile smile smile

Wivu itawamaliza.

If you don't know how to bet, let us be us.

On SportPesa Hull City Sponsorship, its their money. Even your presidents go for medical check-ups in London, yet are supposed to be the one building hospitals for you.

Wacheni kunyongwa na kiwaru

Cornelius Vanderbilt
#62 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 1:35:16 AM

nkt. they cannot even sponsor our local sports teams? quite unkenyan
chemirocha
#63 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 2:23:35 AM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
nkt. they cannot even sponsor our local sports teams? quite unkenyan

Are you sure about that statement?

Betting firm inks Sh607m deal to sponsor Kenyan rugby

SportPesa are the new FKF partners

SportPesa reinstates Gor Mahia, AFC Leopards sponsorship
#64 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 11:28:44 AM

Its interesting the people complaining are 'us' and not the company owners. I mean, its a private company, they can spend their money as they deem fit. On those asking "What is the strategy bla bla bla..." I am sure nobody throws several billion shillings out there without a clear strategy of ROI. Whether their strategy works or not is another case altogether, and again am sure someone managing such amounts of money must have fully understood the risks involved and make a call to go ahead and do it. Maybe the strategy is even cleaning money who knows...

And is their sin just because their money is a lot or what? We got so many private businesses people around who make their money here and chose to go spend it in other countries. I wonder why we don't make noise to them on why they should spend ALL their money at a local nyam chom instead of going for a holiday in Dubai. I mean, its their money, privately made here in Kenya, and spent as they want.

Lets just say 'we' like complaining about everything and anything. Its like the way every time safcom announces the 'immoral' profits we still complain using safcom data, making memes and forwarding them via any single available social media platform, thus making for safcom a nice springboard for them to start the new year on a high.

For the betting crew, the best way to punish a company you disagree with is to spend your money elsewhere...

#65 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 11:37:39 AM

For the betting crew, the best way to punish a company you disagree with is to spend your money elsewhere...

None of the betting crew complained, they are still happy betting @sportpesa smile smile smile
#66 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 11:45:56 AM

None of the betting crew complained, they are still happy betting @sportpesa smile smile smile

On that note who is the complainant? smile smile
#67 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 5:59:20 PM

Kweli pesa inaflow... Southampton FC has today confirmed Sportpesa as its Official Betting Partner on a three-year deal!

#68 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 6:10:45 PM

Kweli pesa inaflow... Southampton FC has today confirmed Sportpesa as its Official Betting Partner on a three-year deal!

Wajinga ndio waliwao!

#69 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 9:09:27 PM

kimanimsc wrote:
The Director of the new platform “SportPesa” is Gerasim Nikolov. He is “one of the main organizers of credit card draining in the world, according to experts from the National Security Agency (DANS),” the journalist Slavi Angelov from “24 Hours” daily claims in his investigation. His report was aired on the “On Target” broadcast of the public TV BNT1 in June 2014

d'oh! Sad

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You thought this was a Kenyan idea smile

Nope. Was just shocked about the owners' dirt
#70 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2016 12:18:25 PM

#71 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2016 3:40:34 PM

A close associate tells me some weekends (Friday through sunday) they collect upto 3 billion.
#72 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2016 5:50:01 PM

A close associate tells me some weekends (Friday through sunday) they collect upto 3 billion.

Unrealistic ... 1m Kenyans spending about 3k.
#73 Posted : Sunday, July 31, 2016 11:08:32 PM

kayhara
#74 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2016 8:42:14 AM

Experts educate me, how does this deal benefit sportpesa, Hulll is unpopular in Kenya....sportpesa is only in Kenya unless they intend to go global i don't see how they will benefit, ama it's just dhobi tings..
To Each His Own
#75 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2016 8:55:11 AM

kayhara wrote:
Experts educate me, how does this deal benefit sportpesa, Hulll is unpopular in Kenya....sportpesa is only in Kenya unless they intend to go global i don't see how they will benefit, ama it's just dhobi tings..

Wash wash, its open secret now.

#76 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2016 9:05:18 AM

kimanimsc wrote:
The Director of the new platform “SportPesa” is Gerasim Nikolov. He is “one of the main organizers of credit card draining in the world, according to experts from the National Security Agency (DANS),” the journalist Slavi Angelov from “24 Hours” daily claims in his investigation. His report was aired on the “On Target” broadcast of the public TV BNT1 in June 2014

d'oh! Sad

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You thought this was a Kenyan idea smile

Nope. Was just shocked about the owners' dirt

Ata ile mCheza ya @Julie is owned by a Greek sloth,the Kenyans areonly the face.

sitaki.kujulikana
#77 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 4:33:33 PM

kumbe sportspesa wako sawa, beating the defending champions
#78 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 5:42:30 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
kumbe sportspesa wako sawa, beating the defending champions

At least my betting money is being put to good use. Very proud of the Kenyan brand. Sportpesa here, Sportpesa there, Sportpesa everywhere. #ThinkBIG #CelebrateSuccess

#79 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 6:36:00 PM

Govt should pay @sportpesa for promoting Kenya abroad.

#80 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2016 7:07:42 PM

Rumours saying @sportpesa has made a record sum today after nearly everyone placed their bet on Leicester. When Hull city wins, sportpesa wins. Perfect relationship.