wazua Fri, Nov 1, 2024

9 Pages<12345>»
CS Matiang'i...Kenya's Magufului?
#41 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2016 2:35:29 PM

radio wrote:
These must be the headmasters revolting against Matiangi.

This is sexist, Does it mean headmistresses are not revolting?

smile smile smile smile smile
#42 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2016 3:10:34 PM

Kratos wrote:
radio wrote:

So the headmasters are collaborating with the students and security guards to burn the schools? I dont think so.

Very possible. Then they are blaming the devil

The ndevo is a liar!

#43 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2016 3:17:48 PM

Kratos wrote:
radio wrote:

So the headmasters are collaborating with the students and security guards to burn the schools? I dont think so.

The ndevo is a liar!

Reminds me of a time we caught our farm hand eating eggs from our layers. His excuse was
Shetani ndio alinidanganya!!
I was so amused! My dad asked him...
Sasa ni nani nitafuta Kazi? Wewe ama Shetani?
#44 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2016 3:59:35 PM

Kratos wrote:
radio wrote:

I tend to think the real issues about the unrest in schools is not being addressed, I dont know how much high school has changed since I left but I believe each generation faces different challenges and therefore this should be addressed. What I have personally observed is that schools have become more strict than the time I was there, there are limited opportunities for the children to meet and share with their guardians.

#45 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2016 4:19:27 PM

Kratos wrote:
radio wrote:

The ndevo is a liar!

Reminds me of a time we caught our farm hand eating eggs from our layers. His excuse was

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Cruel man there
#46 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2016 4:20:53 PM

Kratos wrote:
radio wrote:

I tend to think the real issues about the unrest in schools is not being addressed, I dont know how much high school has changed since I left but I believe each generation faces different challenges and therefore this should be addressed. What I have personally observed is that schools have become more strict than the time I was there, there are limited opportunities for the children to meet and share with their guardians.

That is just part of it. But students rarely think of burning the admin block, since that doesn't impact them in any way.

1. Most schools burn in 2nd term just before mocks
2. Who sneaks in the petrol
3. Who has ever taken responsibility of the other schools that were burnt? By this time last year, 98 schools were in flames.

There's a social problem with Kenyans, when the modus operandi changes, we result to violence. Why burn? In my sch days when we didn't like the food, we poured it on the tables and made noise in the DH till the head teacher came to address us
#47 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2016 4:37:12 PM

#48 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2016 4:44:28 PM

Kratos wrote:
radio wrote:

The ndevo is a liar!

That was the devil kweli; saitan Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#49 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2016 5:15:09 PM

Kratos wrote:
radio wrote:

The ndevo is a liar!

That was the devil kweli; saitan Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#50 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2016 11:27:51 PM

Kratos wrote:
radio wrote:

The ndevo is a liar!

#51 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2016 8:14:06 PM

Another one is on fire
#52 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 9:51:31 AM

Education Cabinet Secretary Fred Matiang’i on Tuesday attributed the wave of arson attacks on schools to frustrations by students over failure to illegally access national examination papers.

He said he had information from police and headteachers that students had already paid for the papers but the teachers who abet cheating had been unable to procure the tests after the government dismantled the cartels which used to distribute them at the Kenya National Examinations Council.

“Students who have been arrested and are facing charges have told police that they were protesting because they had paid for the papers but they have not received them,” Dr Matiang’i said in his Jogoo House office in Nairobi on Tuesday.

contradiction....

Although the minister said the students involved in the unrest had their own peculiar reasons for burning dormitories, laboratories and libraries, the key trigger was fear that they would fail the exams because they had not been shown the sample tests

This guy is an idiot!!!

5 more last night

#53 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 11:18:48 AM

Yep, He has been jumping up and down all over the place, Kenyan's mistake that for work.

The other day he said he wants parents to place a deposit for when their students burn the school. I thought that already existed, its called "caution money" does he want more?

These children need to be held individually to account, can we hear news like so many students expelled from such and such school and charged with Arson, !!!

Something like those arrested to be charged as adults!!

How about things like those found guilty will have a permanent record that will see them blacklisted from sitting KSCE, attending public schools and universities, working in the public service etc.

Can he spell out new security measures that need to be observed by all boarding schools or high risk schools!1

By the way Arson as a crime carries a very heavy sentense, I thought they would be mentioning that in the press to discourage children from burning these schools.

These children as individuals (not collectively) deserve the severe punishment. So far Matiangi is not making that clear.
#54 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 11:30:55 AM

Some bright Kenyans have been at work and they have noted a very interesting trend.

What do most of the schools in flames have in common? In 2015, they recorded their best kcse results in history.

At this point, I should request the smart wazua analysts like @masukuma to fill in the gaps for the slow ones.
sheri
#55 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 11:32:44 AM

Kratos wrote:
Education Cabinet Secretary Fred Matiang’i on Tuesday attributed the wave of arson attacks on schools to frustrations by students over failure to illegally access national examination papers.

He said he had information from police and headteachers that students had already paid for the papers but the teachers who abet cheating had been unable to procure the tests after the government dismantled the cartels which used to distribute them at the Kenya National Examinations Council.

“Students who have been arrested and are facing charges have told police that they were protesting because they had paid for the papers but they have not received them,” Dr Matiang’i said in his Jogoo House office in Nairobi on Tuesday.

contradiction....

Although the minister said the students involved in the unrest had their own peculiar reasons for burning dormitories, laboratories and libraries, the key trigger was fear that they would fail the exams because they had not been shown the sample tests

This guy is an idiot!!!

5 more last night

Why do you think he is an idiot. Majority of the schools burnt are public funded schools very few if any private schools have been burnt. Are private school students any different from their private counter parts. The unions are quick in calling for closure of schools and blaming the CS. Let be serious someone is playing dirty.
#56 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 11:34:59 AM

Some bright Kenyans have been at work and they have noted a very interesting trend.

What do most of the schools in flames have in common? In 2015, they recorded their best kcse results in history.

At this point, I should request the smart wazua analysts like @masukuma to fill in the gaps for the slow ones.

At watuka boys in my home county nyeri, the poor students were in class during preps when they heard screams after their dorm was set on fire.
Anti_Burglar
#57 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 11:39:58 AM

There is more mischief in this drama than meets the eye. Has there been links established of these fires to the hiked fees? or to the lucrative holiday tuition? Are those not sources of stress to parents and pupils? Someone is playing dirty here as Sheri says.
#58 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 11:41:47 AM

Kratos wrote:

contradiction....

This guy is an idiot!!!

5 more last night

where is the contradiction there?
#59 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 11:44:43 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:

There is more mischief in this drama than meets the eye. Has there been links established of these fires to the hiked fees? or to the lucrative holiday tuition? Are those not sources of stress to parents and pupils? Someone is playing dirty here as Sheri says.

Typical Kenyan reaction to deflect blame from the responsible person(s) and blame the boogeyman. So which someone are we referring to hear.

Matiang'i does not need to take responsibility for any single school burning, but he has to take responsibility for multiple schools or a systemic failure.
#60 Posted : Wednesday, July 27, 2016 11:47:56 AM

Kratos wrote:

contradiction....

This guy is an idiot!!!

5 more last night

What is contradictory there?