wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

5 Pages123>»
SportPesa sponsors Hull City in record deal
#1 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 11:46:56 AM

alutacontinua
#2 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 11:51:44 AM

They are renovating City stadium at 100M, sponsoring AFC and GOR for 300M, Sponsoring Kenya Rugby Union 607M, Sponsoring Kenya Premier League 450M and now Hull City........
You dont have to be great to START but you have to start to be GREAT!!!!!!!!
#3 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 12:20:07 PM

Don't get the rationale, what is the business case for sponsoring an anonymous English club, Kenyans will still focus on their Arsenal/Man-U slave masters. Can Sportspesa compete with the Russian oligarchs and the ME petro-dollars

Why not throw all that money at KPL, get it more organized, buy equity in many of the struggling sides and wait to reap rewards in future. Its the longer harder road to take but has the highest upside.

For crying out loud, roll out a Diamond league styled athletics comp in Kenya or Africa, take it to all the major towns/cities and see yourself hitting it big.

I could go on all day about the sporting opportunities I see in Kenya that this guys have ignored

#4 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 12:26:07 PM

Looks like these betting business is money minting for the early birds, sportpesa has been around for less than 4 years ama? and now this?
sitaki.kujulikana
#5 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 12:42:54 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Don't get the rationale, what is the business case for sponsoring an anonymous English club, Kenyans will still focus on their Arsenal/Man-U slave masters. Can Sportspesa compete with the Russian oligarchs and the ME petro-dollars

Why not throw all that money at KPL, get it more organized, buy equity in many of the struggling sides and wait to reap rewards in future. Its the longer harder road to take but has the highest upside.

For crying out loud, roll out a Diamond league styled athletics comp in Kenya or Africa, take it to all the major towns/cities and see yourself hitting it big.

I could go on all day about the sporting opportunities I see in Kenya that this guys have ignored

Do kenyans even bother to go watch those athletics competition when they are held in the various parts of the country, or even those volleyball competitions, despite both being successful sports regionally and internationally for Kenya.
Leave alone everyone else, how many parents attend their kids sporting events, like those high school games.

Kenya hakuna sporting opportunities, we just love our booze and politics.
#6 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 12:47:36 PM

On Hull's website, wazungu are annoyed beyond words on being sponsored by an African betting company. let them accept and move on smile
#7 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 1:03:31 PM

This now borders close to ILLUMINATI.

Who owns this Sportpesa thing?
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#8 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 1:04:49 PM

This now borders close to ILLUMINATI.

Who owns this Sportpesa thing?
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Why Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#9 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 1:06:13 PM

Looks like these betting business is money minting for the early birds, sportpesa has been around for less than 4 years ama? and now this?

I am seeing a quairo!

gadj
#10 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 1:11:27 PM

This sponsorship is part of the reason why 'Alternative investment-Sport pesa' section is quiet nowadays, it shows guys are losing money inorder for sportpesa to sponsor foreign teams. Betting is a zero sum game.
#11 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 1:16:28 PM

gadj wrote:
This sponsorship is part of the reason why 'Alternative investment-Sport pesa' section is quiet nowadays, it shows guys are losing money inorder for sportpesa to sponsor foreign teams. Betting is a zero sum game.

Wewe wacha, we are quiet as we await the return of the major leagues in August. Watch this space!!!! smile
#12 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 1:23:08 PM

Not to be left behing is @Julie's mCheza

#13 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 1:27:12 PM

Not to be left behing is @Julie's mCheza

#14 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 1:27:14 PM

gadj wrote:

Wewe wacha, we are quiet as we await the return of the major leagues in August. Watch this space!!!! smile

but you guys only made money from obscure sports like Tennis. Kabumbu ilikuwa inawanyosha!
#15 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 1:37:22 PM

gadj wrote:

but you guys only made money from obscure sports like Tennis. Kabumbu ilikuwa inawanyosha!

@masukuma, what kills guys in football betting is ulafi....... long chains bets bring huge odds that don't materialize. But if you are cool headed doing multi bets of maximum 4 and generally 2 or 3 with low odds (1.5 - 2.4) and use of double chance etc, you make money, albert slowly. Then you control yourself such that you don't bet emotionally ...... like me I don't touch my team Man U even if they are playing whatever lowly team .... my principle. Then when you lose, don't rush to recover by placing more bets which are not measured, relax mpaka next day. That is just me, am in the positive but not outrageous high smile smile smile
#16 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 1:39:11 PM

The celebration and congratulations being sent around are symptoms of "The white man's ice is colder syndrome"
#17 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 1:53:06 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Do kenyans even bother to go watch those athletics competition when they are held in the various parts of the country, or even those volleyball competitions, despite both being successful sports regionally and internationally for Kenya.
Leave alone everyone else, how many parents attend their kids sporting events, like those high school games.

Last I checked the athletics meets are very popular. You can actually have a very successful circuit in Kenya.
Rollins
#18 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 2:10:16 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Last I checked the athletics meets are very popular. You can actually have a very successful circuit in Kenya.

Very true @Obi. Kenyans love athletics and will throng those stadias. They just need to give it some glamour so that those 'fellows' who attend Masaku 7s without any clue on matters rugby can attend...

And the Volleyball meets have very many fans as well...You enjoy the game as you also kula na macho....

Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
sitaki.kujulikana
#19 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 2:34:53 PM

Rollins wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Very true @Obi. Kenyans love athletics and will throng those stadias. They just need to give it some glamour so that those 'fellows' who attend Masaku 7s without any clue on matters rugby can attend...

And the Volleyball meets have very many fans as well...You enjoy the game as you also kula na macho....

that's prison vs pipeline
sitaki.kujulikana
#20 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 2:41:01 PM

On Hull's website, wazungu are annoyed beyond words on being sponsored by an African betting company. let them accept and move on smile

Laughing out loudly funny people, they are annoyed at receiving cash, but one can understand them they feel bad receiving cash from rural poor peasants who skip a meal to send some sms in the hope of being lifted out of poverty.