enyands
#101 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2016 7:33:36 AM

Habari ndio hii

The banking sector regulator has ordered all lenders to disclose their top shareholders on their websites, in fresh efforts to improve corporate governance in the industry.

A majority of Kenyan banks — which keep their shareholding secretly guarded — are now racing to beat the August 1 compliance deadline set by Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) Governor Patrick Njoroge.

Dr Njoroge said Wednesday banks must reveal on their websites and update periodically a share register of those who hold at least five per cent shares of the lender.

What about custodial accounts???

You start from somewhere, am sure our good prof will come up with how to handle that once it is identified as a challenge,impediment etc!!!! Njoro is doing stuff pole pole, one step and one hurdle at a time.

Othello you and me were in banking so you understand. This opus guy works hard and is committed for change .he is one of Jubilee guys I cherish most because of his work
penkon
#102 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2016 8:52:23 AM

enyands wrote:
Habari ndio hii

The banking sector regulator has ordered all lenders to disclose their top shareholders on their websites, in fresh efforts to improve corporate governance in the industry.

A majority of Kenyan banks — which keep their shareholding secretly guarded — are now racing to beat the August 1 compliance deadline set by Central Bank of Kenya (CBK) Governor Patrick Njoroge.

Dr Njoroge said Wednesday banks must reveal on their websites and update periodically a share register of those who hold at least five per cent shares of the lender.

What about custodial accounts???

You start from somewhere, am sure our good prof will come up with how to handle that once it is identified as a challenge,impediment etc!!!! Njoro is doing stuff pole pole, one step and one hurdle at a time.

Othello you and me were in banking so you understand. This opus guy works hard and is committed for change .he is one of Jubilee guys I cherish most because of his work

it will open the pandaroa box of some tier iii/iv institutions
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#103 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2016 9:51:25 AM

if he gets married the shilling might drop all the way to 80, lol
#104 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2016 11:30:31 AM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:

You are forgiven Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#105 Posted : Sunday, October 09, 2016 8:12:19 PM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:

You are forgiven Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#106 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 3:56:07 PM

Alba
#107 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 4:34:55 PM

If even the Opus Dei man is a Jambazi then Kenya is finished. He was our last hope. Anxious Anxious
#108 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 4:50:52 PM

Alba wrote:
If even the Opus Dei man is a Jambazi then Kenya is finished. He was our last hope. Anxious Anxious

I dont believe this story.More so coming from Alai...
Mike Ock
#109 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 5:54:48 PM

Alba wrote:

You're ready to crucify someone based on a tweet without evidence? Kwani Alai ni baba yako?
#110 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2016 6:12:59 PM

Mike Ock wrote:
Alba wrote:

You're ready to crucify someone based on a tweet without evidence? Kwani Alai ni baba yako?

I've been going on and on about this guy's approval rating at the mercy of begrudged accused/trolls here http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=34913

The truth sadly is too plain and unattractive
12 Pages«<9101112>