hereof, the property register shall be reconstructed under the
provisions of section 33 (5) of the Act, provided that no objection has
been received within that period.

Dated the 16th January, 2015.
W. M. MUIGAI,
MR/6724456 Land Registrar, Nairobi

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

This is when thieving was done
#22 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2016 7:39:03 PM

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 236
THE LAND REGISTRATION ACT
(No. 3 of 2012)
RECONSTRUCTION OF LOST OR DESTROYED LAND REGISTER

WHEREAS Daniel Toroitich arap Moi, of P.O. Box 59839–00100,
Nairobi in the Republic of Kenya, is registered as proprietor lessee of
that piece of land known as L.R. No. 12422/19, situate in the city of
Nairobi, by virtue of a certificate of title registered as I.R. 36415/1,
and whereas the land register in respect thereof is lost or destroyed,
and whereas efforts made to locate the said land register have failed,
notice is given that after the expiration of sixty (60) days from the date

W. M. MUIGAI,

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Big fat smelly rat!
Alba
#23 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2016 7:49:03 PM

Alba wrote:
Yaani wealth is never enough?????? Sad

I was wondering the same thing. You would think these thieves would give Kenyans a break after stealing so much public land and money over the years.

Even Mugabe was appalled at the thievery of Kenyans.....

Mugabe was appalled !
Tafaikari hayo

The Mugabe chap you talkin bout lives in Umoja with lots of internet

Yaani Mugabe himself is a big thief but even he is shocked at the thievery in Kenya.

The problem in Kenya is that every single public official is a thief.

Mugabe stole a lot but it appears he did extend that courtesy to every single govt official as is the case in Kenya.

And Moi retired 14 years ago yet the reverberations of his thievery are still having a massive impact. When will he feel like he has looted enough?
#24 Posted : Wednesday, July 13, 2016 8:23:55 PM

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 236
THE LAND REGISTRATION ACT
(No. 3 of 2012)
RECONSTRUCTION OF LOST OR DESTROYED LAND REGISTER

WHEREAS Daniel Toroitich arap Moi, of P.O. Box 59839–00100,
Nairobi in the Republic of Kenya, is registered as proprietor lessee of
that piece of land known as L.R. No. 12422/19, situate in the city of
Nairobi, by virtue of a certificate of title registered as I.R. 36415/1,
and whereas the land register in respect thereof is lost or destroyed,
and whereas efforts made to locate the said land register have failed,
notice is given that after the expiration of sixty (60) days from the date

W. M. MUIGAI,

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Big fat smelly rat!

Thieves thieves thieves to the grave Sad Sad Sad
#25 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 2:26:32 AM

Did Mzee sell and forget? 30+ years is a long time

VC USIU wrote:
The following is a brief history of the above property, from 1982 to date:
1) The property was originally part of L.R.No.12422 (“original land”) owned by a company called Joreth Limited.

2) On 30th March 1982, Joreth Limited transferred two portions of the original land namely L.R.Nos.12422/18 and 12422/19 to H.E. Daniel Toroitich Arap Moi CGH, MP (“H.E.”). The two portions measured 8.223 and 8.071 hectares respectively, total 16.294 hectares or approximately 40.246 acres.

3) Upon registration of the transfers of the two portions, H.E. was issued with two certificates of title numbers I.R.36414 and I.R. 36415.

4) On 26th March 1984, H.E. surrendered the two portions to the Government, in exchange for which the Government issued him with one title deed, being grant number I.R.38524.

5) Arising out of the surrender, the two portions were consolidated into one piece which was allocated a new number i.e.L.R.No.12597 (original numbers 12422/18 and 12422/19) measuring 16.295 hectares.

6) By a deed of transfer dated 10thNovember 1988, registered as Numbers I.R.38523/2 and 38524/2, entered into between H.E., and Mr. & Mrs. Arthur Magugu both parties being sellers and DPS International Limited as purchaser, H.E. transferred L.R.No.12597 (original numbers 12422/18 and 12422/19) while Mr. & Mrs. Magugu transferred L.R.No.12608 (original number 12422/17) to DPS International Limited.

7) By a deed of transfer dated 26th February 1990, registered as Numbers I.R.38523/5 and I.R.38524/5, DPS International Limited transferred L.R.Nos.12597 and 12608 to Insurance Company of East Africa Limited.

8) By a deed of transfer dated 4th May 1999, registered as Number I.R.38523/8 and I.R.38524/8, Insurance Company of East Africa Limited transferred L.R.Nos.12597 and 12608 to United States International University (“USIU”).

9) By an agreement dated 24th January 2001 entered into between USIU and Balozi Housing Co-operative Society Limited (“Balozi”) who owned an adjacent piece of land numbered 12422/6, it was agreed between the parties that the parties would excise approximately 10 acres from their respective lands and would exchange the excised portions.

10) USIU proceeded and subdivided their land, L.R.No.12597, into two portions which were numbered 12597/1 and 12597/2.

11) USIU retained L.R.No.12597/2 measuring 12.14 hectares (approximately 30 acres) and transferred to Balozi L.R.No.12597/1 measuring 4.150 hectares (approximately 10 acres) in exchange for which Balozi transferred to USIU L.R.No.12422/550 measuring 4.150 hectares (approximately 10.25 acres). The deed of exchange was duly registered in the registry of titles, and each of the parties were issued with new title deeds. USIU’s title is certificate of title number I.R.106361 dated 14th June 2007.

Original and/or copies of the documents referred to above are available and will be provided to whenever requested.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/e3jl9nz/-/index.html
streetwise
#26 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 9:14:58 AM

When you read the story by the time you are done you then start wondering which land is which.

These guys are MAD, its like reading fiction.
#27 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 9:16:25 AM

Alba wrote:
Alba wrote:

I was wondering the same thing. You would think these thieves would give Kenyans a break after stealing so much public land and money over the years.

Mugabe was appalled !
Tafaikari hayo

Yaani Mugabe himself is a big thief but even he is shocked at the thievery in Kenya.

Mugabe stole a lot but it appears he did extend that courtesy to every single govt official as is the case in Kenya.

And Moi retired 14 years ago yet the reverberations of his thievery are still having a massive impact. When will he feel like he has looted enough?

what Laughing out loudly is telling you there (and you adamantly refuse to get) is those quotes attributed to mugabe are from some random kenyan(s). not mugabe himself. only the uber-gullible still believe that all those quotes were and are from mugabe.
#28 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 9:34:26 AM

mkenyan wrote:
Alba wrote:
Alba wrote:

Mugabe was appalled !
Tafaikari hayo

what Laughing out loudly is telling you there (and you adamantly refuse to get) is those quotes attributed to mugabe are from some random kenyan(s). not mugabe himself. only the uber-gullible still believe that all those quotes were and are from mugabe.

Kuwa mpoleLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#29 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 9:44:15 AM

So the title of Kenya uno got lost and they only realised and reconstructed it last year in that prime area. Jokes!!!
#30 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 9:53:17 AM

I am liking the credibility of USIU's paper trail. Buying the land from ICEA gives them a very solid case knowing the honesty and diligence of the Ndegwa's

This Moi fella really needs to give us some peace, he has not had enuf of F**king this country?

I also doubt the honesty of the buyer. A rule of thumb is that you never buy property under dispute.

Secondly, please clarify, did he buy 40 acres for 500M, so 12.5M per acre in Muthaiga!!Shame on you Shame on you or is the reporting dopey, I thought I first read somewhere that the dispute was over 8 Ha. or 20 acres which would be Sh 25M per acre and still way below market price
#31 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 11:08:55 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
I am liking the credibility of USIU's paper trail. Buying the land from ICEA gives them a very solid case knowing the honesty and diligence of the Ndegwa's

This Moi fella really needs to give us some peace, he has not had enuf of F**king this country?

I also doubt the honesty of the buyer. A rule of thumb is that you never buy property under dispute.

Secondly, please clarify, did he buy 40 acres for 500M, so 12.5M per acre in Muthaiga!!Shame on you Shame on you or is the reporting dopey, I thought I first read somewhere that the dispute was over 8 Ha. or 20 acres which would be Sh 25M per acre and still way below market price

If Moi can sell phoney land, what about the usual land brokers? Very sad indeed.
#32 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 11:57:21 AM

So the title of Kenya uno got lost and they only realised and reconstructed it last year in that prime area. Jokes!!!

Hope they charge him with forgery, attempted theft, obtaining money by false means etc.

Where's @Alma to sink his teeth into thissmile smile
sitaki.kujulikana
#33 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 3:51:47 PM

You only need the title if you want to conduct a transaction, so when they needed to sell thats when they realized the title was lost smile I see nothing wrong with that, either way I usually see a good number of idle, undeveloped parcels of land between new muthaiga, thome and garden estate, ther is even a large piece of undeveloped land right in the middle of runda smile
#34 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 5:43:49 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

You only need the title if you want to conduct a transaction, so when they needed to sell thats when they realized the title was lost smile I see nothing wrong with that, either way I usually see a good number of idle, undeveloped parcels of land between new muthaiga, thome and garden estate, ther is even a large piece of undeveloped land right in the middle of runda smile

i agree. so far usiu has done their pr job pretty well (one could say better than securing 'their' land) and we are yet to hear moi's side of story. and i believe there is more to this story than we are getting.
#35 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 7:24:06 PM

mkenyan wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

i agree. so far usiu has done their pr job pretty well (one could say better than securing 'their' land) and we are yet to hear moi's side of story. and i believe there is more to this story than we are getting.

As much as I don't like Moi's regime, I've recently learned that reporters are paid money to promote stories.

Surely, the Nation with its headline is a classic example of how to create a PR article at Gin Din.

I find it especially interesting that all of a sudden the media has become concerned about land grabbing.

This is in the same week when a headteacher in Nakuru was in court for fighting against a land grabber..That story is nowhere to be found.

But when Merali is marching for his private fights against Moi, ooohhhh land grabbing, ohhhh..

I don't believe the media at all in this one and await a trial in court.

Mike Ock
#36 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 7:33:54 PM

yet you will see wazuans advocating for land as a proper investment channel! There is no security in that business if top government officials and those in the ministry are involved in the thieving. If you must go into land selling, give yourself a short timeline and get out before you are conned. Hapa USIU is screwed, unless they appoint someone who's willing to give himself the full time job of fighting this case for the next 10-20 years
#37 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 7:40:44 PM

Mike Ock wrote:
yet you will see wazuans advocating for land as a proper investment channel! There is no security in that business if top government officials and those in the ministry are involved in the thieving. If you must go into land selling, give yourself a short timeline and get out before you are conned. Hapa USIU is screwed, unless they appoint someone who's willing to give himself the full time job of fighting this case for the next 10-20 years

I keep on telling people..until that lands registry is computerized, don't call land in Kenya a sure investment.

But that shall never happen...Computerizing that lands office is harder than Raila becoming President and Uhuru his deputy in 2022.

#38 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 7:45:09 PM

Mike Ock wrote:

I keep on telling people..until that lands registry is computerized, don't call land in Kenya a sure investment.

But that shall never happen...Computerizing that lands office is harder than Raila becoming President and Uhuru his deputy in 2022.

So what did Ngilu allegedly clean?????
#39 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 7:51:10 PM

I find the direct involvement of Moi here a little suspicious. Moi owns a lot of property but most of it through proxy or companies such as Kabarak Limited. Why is it that this land was registered directly in his name? Kwani Mutula Kilonzo alikuwa on leave or what happened? This Kiongera fellow is either a conman or a victim of an even bigger conman!!
#40 Posted : Thursday, July 14, 2016 8:10:27 PM

I have just read the profile of Dr. Kiongera. The guy is based in the US. I am almost 100 % sure now the guy was just conned. The 2 lawyers should be thoroughly investigated. Not that I think anything will ever come out of it except a good story. If you meet a lawyer who tells you he represents the former president and even gives you documents allegedly signed by him how can you doubt that?