Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Funny thing is, Moi's administration had refused to give USIU a charter for not having enough land per the Universities Act of 1986, forcing them to buy more land. That lands ministry is full of thieves. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Seems the buyer has genuine documents, while USIU may be having fake docs.
Yaani wealth is never enough?????? Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Othelo wrote:Yaani wealth is never enough?????? what you are referring to as wealth, is never enough.
Moi has no other picture? Who believes that the Moi family had no use of the land all these years as Muthaiga progressed to what it is now? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
The puzzling thing is that the land has 2 different LR Nos. The moi title and USIU titles refer to "different lands".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
hardwood wrote:Seems the buyer has genuine documents, while USIU may be having fake docs.
poor fellow has been left holding feathers Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Is this really true or is it fake.
Is Moi's official name "His Excellency Daniel Toroitich Arap Moi"? I mean is "His Excellency" part of his name? Is it true that his ID Number is 0000001?
Kusadikika wrote:Is this really true or is it fake.
Is Moi's official name "His Excellency Daniel Toroitich Arap Moi"? I mean is "His Excellency" part of his name? Is it true that his ID Number is 0000001? The ID is real, masukush confirmed that a while ago "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Kusadikika wrote:Is this really true or is it fake.
Is Moi's official name "His Excellency Daniel Toroitich Arap Moi"? I mean is "His Excellency" part of his name? Is it true that his ID Number is 0000001? The ID is real, masukush confirmed that a while ago Good questions there. His legal name doesn't include "His Excellency". Also those land documents require a recent passport photograph, what is attached looks like someone went and photographed one of the portraits that used to be hanged in offices.......or downloaded from <<HERE>>.
When you see some of these people singing, preaching and praying in church, wacha tu!!! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
hardwood wrote:The puzzling thing is that the land has 2 different LR Nos. The moi title and USIU titles refer to "different lands". Quote: USIU-A identified its different pieces of land as LR Nos 12597/2 and 27800, adjoining Balozi Estate in Muthaiga North. But Dr Kiongera identifies his land as LR No 12422/19, saying any other registration number is a “phantom”. http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/tr9h4uz/-/index.html
Quote: GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 236 THE LAND REGISTRATION ACT (No. 3 of 2012) RECONSTRUCTION OF LOST OR DESTROYED LAND REGISTER WHEREAS Daniel Toroitich arap Moi, of P.O. Box 59839–00100, Nairobi in the Republic of Kenya, is registered as proprietor lessee of that piece of land known as L.R. No. 12422/19, situate in the city of Nairobi, by virtue of a certificate of title registered as I.R. 36415/1, and whereas the land register in respect thereof is lost or destroyed, and whereas efforts made to locate the said land register have failed, notice is given that after the expiration of sixty (60) days from the date hereof, the property register shall be reconstructed under the provisions of section 33 (5) of the Act, provided that no objection has been received within that period.
Dated the 16th January, 2015. W. M. MUIGAI, MR/6724456 Land Registrar, Nairobi "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
Othelo wrote:Yaani wealth is never enough?????? I was wondering the same thing. You would think these thieves would give Kenyans a break after stealing so much public land and money over the years. Even Mugabe was appalled at the thievery of Kenyans..... Mugabe was appalled ! Tafakari hayo
hardwood wrote:The puzzling thing is that the land has 2 different LR Nos. The moi title and USIU titles refer to "different lands". Happens a lot in mwananchi places like Juja farm
murchr wrote:Quote: GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 236 THE LAND REGISTRATION ACT (No. 3 of 2012) RECONSTRUCTION OF LOST OR DESTROYED LAND REGISTER WHEREAS Daniel Toroitich arap Moi, of P.O. Box 59839–00100, Nairobi in the Republic of Kenya, is registered as proprietor lessee of that piece of land known as L.R. No. 12422/19, situate in the city of Nairobi, by virtue of a certificate of title registered as I.R. 36415/1, and whereas the land register in respect thereof is lost or destroyed, and whereas efforts made to locate the said land register have failed, notice is given that after the expiration of sixty (60) days from the date hereof, the property register shall be reconstructed under the provisions of section 33 (5) of the Act, provided that no objection has been received within that period.
Dated the 16th January, 2015. W. M. MUIGAI, MR/6724456 Land Registrar, Nairobi
Alba wrote:Othelo wrote:Yaani wealth is never enough?????? I was wondering the same thing. You would think these thieves would give Kenyans a break after stealing so much public land and money over the years. Even Mugabe was appalled at the thievery of Kenyans..... Mugabe was appalled ! Tafaikari hayo The Mugabe chap you talkin bout lives in Umoja with lots of internet
USIU land GRABBED - 40 acres!