wazua Sat, Jun 20, 2026

20 Pages«<1112131415>»
America Choices have Consequences Jibberish
#121 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2016 5:28:32 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
In all fairness,Masukuma has a valid point.
He is saying what most of us.Practice.We are just keyboard worriors.
How many of us have been involved in a direct confrontation with the police.
How many of us have gone to the streets and joined Cord in the Demos to demand the end of extrajudicial killings or joined the advocates and civil rights in demanding for justice for Kimani and team.
We are just busy making noise on Wazua,facebook and twitter while sitting in our posh offices.
It is purely hypocritical.
I remember when Boniface has organised for demos againist Atwoli and every one else chickened out and he was the only man standing.
If you have never been on the ground to demand justice then you are also a coward.
There is a saying from my village that "A coward went back home unscathed"

Look at the heros who went for the Cord demos in Kisumu.Some of them have been burried and no one give a f***.
Look at the children of Maumau who fought for the independence of this country?

Compare them with the children of the collaborators and traitors.

wachana na wazua 'warias', smile these are the same guys who live in gated estates, iron bars on their windows, metallic doors, these are mostly employed guys, who on seeing their bosses go into serious anxiety, they don't have the guts to walk out and go have a drink any other time, they only wait for friday saa ya phombe, and they are the ones shouting ati coward, ati real men, kama wewe mwanaume enda hapo pangani walk into the flying squad office and slap their boss. smile

Enyewe @masukuma umesukumwa kweli. But i am more useful to my wife and children alive than dead. Nobody will care about them after the burial smile
#122 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2016 5:31:10 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
How many of us have gone to the streets and joined Cord in the Demos to demand the end of extrajudicial killings or joined the advocates and civil rights in demanding for justice for Kimani and team.
We are just busy making noise on Wazua,facebook and twitter while sitting in our posh offices.
I remember when Boniface has organised for demos againist Atwoli and every one else chickened out and he was the only man standing.
If you have never been on the ground to demand justice then you are also a coward.

Look at the heros who went for the Cord demos in Kisumu.Some of them have been burried and no one give a f***.

wachana na wazua 'warias', smile these are the same guys who live in gated estates, iron bars on their windows, metallic doors, these are mostly employed guys, who on seeing their bosses go into serious anxiety, they don't have the guts to walk out and go have a drink any other time, they only wait for friday saa ya phombe, and they are the ones shouting ati coward, ati real men, kama wewe mwanaume enda hapo pangani walk into the flying squad office and slap their boss. smile

hao wata upgrade from being 'real men' to 'real stupid men' then quickly 'real stupid dead men'.
@othelo - watu watakuja wakanyage sukuma za mama yako wakikuzika wakiimba vile wewe ni shujaa. even the most benevolent of characters will hang around for a week - then your famo will need to fend for themselves. in some places the only way your famo will get help is if your wife is married to your brother! so.... usiitikie kukufa kifo cha kijinga!
Taurrus
#123 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2016 5:48:21 PM

I now see clearly that even agitation for Uhuru was stupid! but again I wonder if it's tribe or cowardice or both!
Taurrus
#124 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2016 5:52:53 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

hao wata upgrade from being 'real men' to 'real stupid men' then quickly 'real stupid dead men'.
@othelo - watu watakuja wakanyage sukuma za mama yako wakikuzika wakiimba vile wewe ni shujaa. even the most benevolent of characters will hang around for a week - then your famo will need to fend for themselves. in some places the only way your famo will get help is if your wife is married to your brother! so.... usiitikie kukufa kifo cha kijinga!

Why Pangani and why slap?Sad
#125 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2016 6:02:00 PM

Statements like Kiggia, Matiba etc are poor etc are really really sad to say the truth.

I am 100% sure that Masukuma and co suffer from classic Stockholm syndrome.

They've been brow beaten so much they believe that by keeping quiet they shall get home safetly.

I think that is the whole point about this point.

It's not that those that go out to picket are brave. It's the thought that someone somewhere actually thinks that by not going out, they are safe.

If you did not understand the whole point of this debate, then you have serious problems to deal with.

I find it excruciatingly painful to see a young Kenyan man who thinks that what Matiba did and was done is something that should be called "not wise". Are you serious?

I'll tell you the bitter truth so that you can taste it and understand it.

Kenneth Matiba stood up against the biggest tyrant that east africa ever knew. A lot of people Masukuma included owe their current status to the pain and suffering that Mr. Matiba went through.

I know a whole town called Lowell, Massachussets where each and every Kikuyu there is a "political refugee". Heck quite a number of these towns exist in London too.

Where a whole lot of Kikuyus would board the plane and shout at the airport the way they were being attacked by one Moi.

Funny how these same fellows are the first ones to scream sijui Daabab camp be closed!

Tycho, Masukuma's kind of thinking is the typical house negro mentality. According to him, he's ok as long as he sits on his hands, says nothing and complies with the powers that be, he's better off than the stupid jaruo going to the streets.

That is merely an opinion and its not based on any known fact. The day I'll see Kenyan cops only throwing rioting jaruos in the river, then I may reconsider.

I know people have been watching the Jesse Williams video in the first page. The most powerful part of his speech was addressed directly to the pacifiers who want everyone else to conform since they are cool with conforming

And let’s get a couple things straight, just a little sidenote – the burden of the brutalized is not to comfort the bystander.That’s not our job, alright – stop with all that. If you have a critique for the resistance, for our resistance, then you better have an established record of critique of our oppression. If you have no interest, if you have no interest in equal rights for black people then do not make suggestions to those who do. Sit down.

As Tycho has stated so eloquently, if you are very comfortable in your skin to hide from the realities of life in the name of getting to screw your wife in the evening, do not make suggestions to those who don't.

Sit down

You conform in your own way

But it is utterly dishonest and disrepectful to consider yourself better than Matiba when even your current status in life depended solely on the sacrifice of a few good men who did what they thought was the right thing.

Utterly shameful statements coming from a segment of the population that was brutalised in the rift valley, goes and hides in the us and then comes back here to lecture people on how great life is when you are the house negro.

#126 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2016 6:41:56 PM

Taurrus wrote:
I now see clearly that even agitation for Uhuru was stupid! but again I wonder if it's tribe or cowardice or both!

@taurrus, there was a thread discussing whether maumau war was worth it. I shared my experience watching my grandpa who served 7 years in manyani and hola.

At manyani, the sadistic white cops would extract confessions through unspeakable acts of torture. The were always accompanied by a young educated kikuyu man. His names were Jeremiah Kiereini.

Towards his final days, you could always see an unspoken pain and anguish. We'll never know whether it was the freedom turning insipid in the mouth, or watching kiereini and others like him picking and distributing the best and most succulent fruits of uhuru.

@masukuma is right. If I ever found myself at that point where I have to choose one path over the other, I would choose kiereini's and not my grandpa's.
#127 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2016 6:50:01 PM

Taurrus wrote:

@taurrus, there was a thread discussing whether maumau war was worth it. I shared my experience watching my grandpa who served 7 years in manyani and hola.

At manyani, the sadistic white cops would extract confessions through unspeakable acts of torture. The were always accompanied by a young educated kikuyu man. His names were Jeremiah Kiereini.

Towards his final days, you could always see an unspoken pain and anguish. We'll never know whether it was the freedom turning insipid in the mouth, or watching kiereini and others like him picking and distributing the best and most succulent fruits of uhuru.

@masukuma is right. If I ever found myself at that point where I have to choose one path over the other, I would choose kiereini's and not my grandpa's.

I'm totally worried that this is the level of argument we have got to.

Instead of being proud of your grandpa for being honest with his life, you are wondering if he was not?

Are you serious?

Instead of questioning why the homeguard is the one who benefited, you are wondering if you should be the homeguard beating up on his fellow man?

Instead of using the education you were given by the sacrifice of your grandfather in Manyani, to get what was due to the brave man, you are here praising the homeguard?

Do you guys even understand what arguments you are making or are you so hoodwinked you don't know what you are saying.

I'm extremely proud of my grandparents. Eternally proud. In fact I don't think there will ever be better grandparents than the ones I have.

It was not their money that made me proud of them but the fact that they stood up against tyranny when it was a very easy route to take the house nigger route.

But its ok if you wish to judge your parents based on how much money you have and how many other people you have oppressed by being the wise one.....

I'm now starting to understand the Kenyan culture of voting in thieves and robbers. Now I totally get it.

enyands
#128 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2016 6:57:46 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:

Applause
#129 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2016 7:04:58 PM

@alma and @tycho - you question why the homeguard is the one who benefited! if you get a favorable answer - true to our nature as opportunists we shall show up on your side when you are just about. Tutakupigia makofi and hope to make something there. until then - I will try and make due with the status quo. I will continue making suggestions coz i have a mouth I will not stop because Jesse said so.
#130 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2016 7:11:12 PM

Cowards have always lived to tell the story of heros/heroinessmile smile smile smile smile
20 Pages«<1112131415>»