wazua Thu, Mar 28, 2024
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

2 Pages<12
You can now form a company alone
larrydriver
#21 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 3:11:52 PM

marywiltonn wrote:
Hi,

I am a lawyer on practice under Baizer Kolar & Lewis, P.C.
. I have read The Companies Act 2015, full. Thank you. :)

That's gr8.
I am searching one court reporting agency and came up with this http://drivernix.com/ result.

Hope this work for me and you too all.
kayhara
#22 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 12:11:21 AM

Has anyone registered under the new laws, I asked around and was told it has not been implemented yet, how long until they start?
To Each His Own
kanyimwa
#23 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 10:49:56 AM

kayhara wrote:
Has anyone registered under the new laws, I asked around and was told it has not been implemented yet, how long until they start?

The best thing happening around is that you can now register a Private Limited Company via the ecitizen portal.

No more lawyers and CPS etc etc. The AG has already done a MOA/AOA for you to adopt if you business lines are unrestricted.

Steps:

a) Do a name reservation at the portal, takes one day you pay Shs. 150/= by mpesa

b)When you click APPLY NOW, the first step is to pay for stamp duty which is auto calculated based on your proposed nominal share value. You get a quote immediately and you pay by MPESA. Minimum is about Shs. 2,300/=

c) FILL in and attach all the required forms: photos of directors etc etc

Click submit. Wait for 3-5 days to get to e-certificate of incorporation. All from the comfort of your desk.

d) Proceed to open bank accounts and start trading
sparkly
#24 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 12:47:39 PM

kanyimwa wrote:
kayhara wrote:

The best thing happening around is that you can now register a Private Limited Company via the ecitizen portal.