Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,713 Location: nairobi
Lucius wrote:Hello good people. Am new here.
I wish to add my voice to the KQ debate. Sorry if I repeat what others may have said before-would take me a week to go through the whole thread.
1. Its a fact that KQ is in a very bad position financially. 2. KQ is not going to die. It has hit rock bottom, it can't go any lower. It will either flatten out or improve. 3. The share price is definitely going to rise over the coming year, so if you're buying buy now-but buy to sell. Dividends ziko mbali bado. 4. We should expect a 7-10b full year loss, unless the're other savings I am not privy to. 5. With the fuel hedge in its last months, the financial position of the company will improve significantly over the coming year. I project a at least 30% improvement, with a 1-2b loss half year loss and 200-500m profit for full year 2017.
As for the leadership, Mbuvi is the right guy for the job. He shall turn around KQ. Suppliers love his humility. Employees say that he is accessible. For the retrenchment, i still wonder who the 80 are. Almost all departments are said to be understaffed, people working overtime, with departments like engineering experiencing high staff losses to the middle east carriers. I love your name and brain power. I read your comments and for a minute I thought it was me who posted those words you wrote. Welcome to wazua and for seeing the invisible COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
obiero wrote:Lucius wrote:Hello good people. Am new here.
I wish to add my voice to the KQ debate. Sorry if I repeat what others may have said before-would take me a week to go through the whole thread.
1. Its a fact that KQ is in a very bad position financially. 2. KQ is not going to die. It has hit rock bottom, it can't go any lower. It will either flatten out or improve. 3. The share price is definitely going to rise over the coming year, so if you're buying buy now-but buy to sell. Dividends ziko mbali bado. 4. We should expect a 7-10b full year loss, unless the're other savings I am not privy to. 5. With the fuel hedge in its last months, the financial position of the company will improve significantly over the coming year. I project a at least 30% improvement, with a 1-2b loss half year loss and 200-500m profit for full year 2017.
As for the leadership, Mbuvi is the right guy for the job. He shall turn around KQ. Suppliers love his humility. Employees say that he is accessible. For the retrenchment, i still wonder who the 80 are. Almost all departments are said to be understaffed, people working overtime, with departments like engineering experiencing high staff losses to the middle east carriers. I love your name and brain power. I read your comments and for a minute I thought it was me who posted those words you wrote. Welcome to wazua and for seeing the invisible yeso. its like thinking companies never go under. u think the fired workers are useless in the aviation industry. many airlines wishing to set a base in eac have a pool of well trained professionals to recruit from. kq of days of your thinking is gone. just damnn too late. simply avoid speculating on loss making companies. the fuses are already blown out, won't even know what hit u brother. Ur loss shock absorbers are too weak for this nyefunyefuing tumbili. ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
As for the leadership, Mbuvi is the right guy for the job. He shall turn around KQ. Suppliers love his humility. Employees say that he is accessible. For the retrenchment, i still wonder who the 80 are. Almost all departments are said to be understaffed, people working overtime, with departments like engineering experiencing high staff losses to the middle east carriers. Deja vu. I can't remember how many times I've heard this about Uchumi. But you know KQ is in a deep hole, and expect it to lose a further 7-10 billion, but still have faith. I need to find someone who looks at me the way you look at KQ.
Plimsoul wrote:Lucius wrote:Hello good people. Am new here.
As for the leadership, Mbuvi is the right guy for the job. He shall turn around KQ. Suppliers love his humility. Employees say that he is accessible. For the retrenchment, i still wonder who the 80 are. Almost all departments are said to be understaffed, people working overtime, with departments like engineering experiencing high staff losses to the middle east carriers. Deja vu. I can't remember how many times I've heard this about Uchumi. But you know KQ is in a deep hole, and expect it to lose a further 7-10 billion, but still have faith. I need to find someone who looks at me the way you look at KQ. Lol COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Bwana Obiero, asante kwa makaribisho.
Akina Plimsoul and Muandiwambeu, I speak of what I know and what my right/flawed mind can project based on the information at hand, both public and private. I can be wrong, i can be right-who knows!
Watch this space. Come next year this time if am wrong am ready to buy a mbuzi and apologize mbele ya kikao cha wazee.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,190 Location: Nairobi
Lucius wrote:Bwana Obiero, asante kwa makaribisho.
Akina Plimsoul and Muandiwambeu, I speak of what I know and what my right/flawed mind can project based on the information at hand, both public and private. I can be wrong, i can be right-who knows!
Watch this space. Come next year this time if am wrong am ready to buy a mbuzi and apologize mbele ya kikao cha wazee.
Dear @Lucius, how about specific numbers to bet on. I have a bet with @Obiero for KES 100,000. You can look up the details in an earlier post. Using the same criteria would you be up for KES 100,000? [Putting your money where your mouth is] When cattle are led to slaughter there is one cow in front that leads them into the abbatoir. That cow "msaliti" walks through the abbatoir and out the other end. The cattle that follow msaliti... well, you know what happens to them. Please note one of KQ's cheerleaders may have other sources of income from KQ via free upgrades from KQ, payments in cash or kind from KQ's PR agencies, etc. Ask your friend if s/he gets any additional payments, in cash or in kind, from KQ, its CEO or its PR agencies. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Lucius = Obiero. I have evidence Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/29/2016 Posts: 898 Location: Nairobi
As for the leadership, Mbuvi is the right guy for the job. He shall turn around KQ. Suppliers love his humility. Employees say that he is accessible. For the retrenchment, i still wonder who the 80 are. Almost all departments are said to be understaffed, people working overtime, with departments like engineering experiencing high staff losses to the middle east carriers. What informs you to say Mbuvi is the right guy? You say he is endorsing retrenchment as per the turnaround plan blindly just to make savings yet the Company is understaffed and employees still say he is accessible? You expect a profit in 2017 yet analysts as per a report sighted here indicates that the loss position will have just eased in that year. What informs this kind of thinking????
sparkly wrote:Lucius = Obiero. I have evidence Lol COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:Lucius = Obiero. I have evidence Lol ama mtoto wake
instinct wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:Lucius = Obiero. I have evidence Lol ama mtoto wake Haha. @lucius speaks with deep passion and insight about KQ.. I love it that someone else has finally seen value where it's apparent COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
obiero wrote:instinct wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:Lucius = Obiero. I have evidence Lol ama mtoto wake Haha. @lucius speaks with deep passion and insight about KQ.. I love it that someone else has finally seen value where it's apparent we will not be fooled Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:instinct wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:Lucius = Obiero. I have evidence Lol ama mtoto wake Haha. @lucius speaks with deep passion and insight about KQ.. I love it that someone else has finally seen value where it's apparent we will not be fooled Lol.. I am loving the drama.. Sijui @lucius ni nani, plug or socket.. I have no info COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:instinct wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:Lucius = Obiero. I have evidence Lol ama mtoto wake Haha. @lucius speaks with deep passion and insight about KQ.. I love it that someone else has finally seen value where it's apparent we will not be fooled Lol.. I am loving the drama.. Sijui @lucius ni nani, plug or socket.. I have no info Plug+Socket=Shafting. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
instinct wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:Lucius = Obiero. I have evidence Lol ama mtoto wake I doubt it is the son/daughter! Kids rarely repeat parents mistakes on such issues!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:instinct wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:Lucius = Obiero. I have evidence Lol ama mtoto wake I doubt it is the son/daughter! Kids rarely repeat parents mistakes on such issues!!! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,190 Location: Nairobi
sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:instinct wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:Lucius = Obiero. I have evidence Lol ama mtoto wake Haha. @lucius speaks with deep passion and insight about KQ.. I love it that someone else has finally seen value where it's apparent we will not be fooled Some folks are probably getting free upgrades, perks, cash payments, etc for certain PR services for a certain airline. I get these too... as DIVIDENDS, just like other shareholders, from good firms with (IMHO) trust-worthy management. KenRe, Unga, KenolKobil, I&M and Williamson. KenRe - Jadiah Mwarania CEO has 100,000 shares. Unga - The Ndegwas (directors) own 50%. KenolKobil - The major shareholder's reps are on the board. I&M - The Shahs (directors & management) personally own a large stake in the bank. Williamson - The largest shareholder (Magor) is on the board. KQ - Do any of the directors (including Ngunze) have a significant number of shares in their personal [not representing KLM/GoK] capacity? Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Lucius wrote:Bwana Obiero, asante kwa makaribisho.
I will be the chair to this kanyiri thing. ie chief whip or fimboo,,,o chapa ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
ArrestedDev wrote:Lucius wrote:Hello good people. Am new here.
As for the leadership, Mbuvi is the right guy for the job. He shall turn around KQ. Suppliers love his humility. Employees say that he is accessible. For the retrenchment, i still wonder who the 80 are. Almost all departments are said to be understaffed, people working overtime, with departments like engineering experiencing high staff losses to the middle east carriers. What informs you to say Mbuvi is the right guy? You say he is endorsing retrenchment as per the turnaround plan blindly just to make savings yet the Company is understaffed and employees still say he is accessible? You expect a profit in 2017 yet analysts as per a report sighted here indicates that the loss position will have just eased in that year. What informs this kind of thinking???? BTW KQ 600 has turned to KQ 300. ..btw most of the 80 were in managerial levels next week on Tue H9 and below that's where the blood bath will be... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:ArrestedDev wrote:Lucius wrote:Hello good people. Am new here.
As for the leadership, Mbuvi is the right guy for the job. He shall turn around KQ. Suppliers love his humility. Employees say that he is accessible. For the retrenchment, i still wonder who the 80 are. Almost all departments are said to be understaffed, people working overtime, with departments like engineering experiencing high staff losses to the middle east carriers. What informs you to say Mbuvi is the right guy? You say he is endorsing retrenchment as per the turnaround plan blindly just to make savings yet the Company is understaffed and employees still say he is accessible? You expect a profit in 2017 yet analysts as per a report sighted here indicates that the loss position will have just eased in that year. What informs this kind of thinking???? BTW KQ 600 has turned to KQ 300. ..btw most of the 80 were in managerial levels next week on Tue H9 and below that's where the blood bath will be... @maka it's still KQ 600.. COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..