Prof. Makau Mutua - Irritant!!
Jump-steady wrote:harrydre wrote:washiku wrote:http://www.thefacultylounge.org/2014/09/makau-mutua-stepping-down-as-suny-buffalo-law-dean.html huko kwa akina @Kiash, that's what they call being FIRED in a humane manner. Huko hakuna mambo ya "I would rather die than resign" I think the crystal ball is no more
This is not suprising. He has been lying to ICC, to Sunday paper readers, he lied when at KNHR commission and now to the employer. He simply makes a living through lying. His crystal ball is fake and can predict nothing. It's all a lie. I do not understand why they kept him on the payroll for that long.
Then he starts a Kabuffalo Law School.
what did he theorize to become a professor? When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
kingfisher wrote:what did he theorize to become a professor? @How to fake it till you make it aka crystal-balling
Why I wont refer to Uhuru Kenyatta as PresidentQuote:y sister and brother live in Kenya. I have been happily married to Prof Athena Mutua since 1986. From 2002, she has taught law at SUNY Buffalo Law School where I also teach. Athena is from Baltimore, Maryland. We have three sons; Lumumba (23), Amani (22) and Mwalimu (21) who are in college in the United States and two daughters; Mueni, who is a lawyer in Dar es Salaam and Jueria Abdul, an aspiring journalist in Mombasa. Both are married Quote:I have never been charged with perjury in my life. The local daily that reported that defamatory story got it from a disgruntled employee whom I let go for incompetence. I stepped down as Dean after seven years of a most successful tenure. I will remain in the school as SUNY Distinguished Professor and the Floyd H. & Hilda Hurst Faculty Scholar. Quote:The withdrawal of the ICC case against Mr Kenyatta is most unfortunate. It is a sad day for the victims. But we should be clear about one thing. The withdrawal of the case doesn't mean Mr Kenyatta is innocent. It simply means the Kenya Government has refused to provide the information required by the ICC. What is even more terrible is that witnesses 'have been disappeared', bribed and killed. Someone, I don't know who – has sabotaged the case. But the charges could be reinstated if additional evidence is found. Quote:I believe Uhuru Kenyatta's gender is male. That's why I address him as Mr Kenyatta. I don't call him Uhuru or Kenyatta, but Mr Kenyatta, which is what proper educated protocol requires. I have never disputed that the IEBC declared Mr Kenyatta President of the Republic of Kenya, a declaration that was affirmed by the Supreme Court. In that sense, Mr Kenyatta was declared by those two bodies the de jure and de facto the President of the Republic of Kenya. I publicly stated and tweeted after those declarations that "As a matter of freedom of conscience and thought, I can't accept Uhuru Kenyatta as President of Kenya. I can't and I won't." My views haven't changed, and won't change. That's because I believe the election was compromised and not free or fair. Quote:The question of my recognising Mr Kenyatta as President doesn't arise. There's no constitutional predicate that requires a citizen to bow down to Mr Kenyatta just because the IEBC and the Supreme Court declared him the validly elected President. That's the opinion of those institutions, with which I disagree with all due respect to them. Citizens must obey their conscience and my conscience tells me that the election was so flawed that I would be untruthful to my self and abusive to my conscience, if I was to refer to Uhuru Kenyatta by any other salutation except Mr Kenyatta. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Why I wont refer to Uhuru Kenyatta as PresidentQuote:y sister and brother live in Kenya. I have been happily married to Prof Athena Mutua since 1986. From 2002, she has taught law at SUNY Buffalo Law School where I also teach. Athena is from Baltimore, Maryland. We have three sons; Lumumba (23), Amani (22) and Mwalimu (21) who are in college in the United States and two daughters; Mueni, who is a lawyer in Dar es Salaam and Jueria Abdul, an aspiring journalist in Mombasa. Both are married Quote:I have never been charged with perjury in my life. The local daily that reported that defamatory story got it from a disgruntled employee whom I let go for incompetence. I stepped down as Dean after seven years of a most successful tenure. I will remain in the school as SUNY Distinguished Professor and the Floyd H. & Hilda Hurst Faculty Scholar. Quote:The withdrawal of the ICC case against Mr Kenyatta is most unfortunate. It is a sad day for the victims. But we should be clear about one thing. The withdrawal of the case doesn't mean Mr Kenyatta is innocent. It simply means the Kenya Government has refused to provide the information required by the ICC. What is even more terrible is that witnesses 'have been disappeared', bribed and killed. Someone, I don't know who – has sabotaged the case. But the charges could be reinstated if additional evidence is found. Quote:I believe Uhuru Kenyatta's gender is male. That's why I address him as Mr Kenyatta. I don't call him Uhuru or Kenyatta, but Mr Kenyatta, which is what proper educated protocol requires. I have never disputed that the IEBC declared Mr Kenyatta President of the Republic of Kenya, a declaration that was affirmed by the Supreme Court. In that sense, Mr Kenyatta was declared by those two bodies the de jure and de facto the President of the Republic of Kenya. I publicly stated and tweeted after those declarations that "As a matter of freedom of conscience and thought, I can't accept Uhuru Kenyatta as President of Kenya. I can't and I won't." My views haven't changed, and won't change. That's because I believe the election was compromised and not free or fair. Quote:The question of my recognising Mr Kenyatta as President doesn't arise. There's no constitutional predicate that requires a citizen to bow down to Mr Kenyatta just because the IEBC and the Supreme Court declared him the validly elected President. That's the opinion of those institutions, with which I disagree with all due respect to them. Citizens must obey their conscience and my conscience tells me that the election was so flawed that I would be untruthful to my self and abusive to my conscience, if I was to refer to Uhuru Kenyatta by any other salutation except Mr Kenyatta. I thought they are both "hamburglarish" with freedom having picked it from Boston and Mutua nominated a champion, thus he is hiding behind the article because he knows how he calls Freedom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Swenani wrote:Why I wont refer to Uhuru Kenyatta as PresidentQuote:y sister and brother live in Kenya. I have been happily married to Prof Athena Mutua since 1986. From 2002, she has taught law at SUNY Buffalo Law School where I also teach. Athena is from Baltimore, Maryland. We have three sons; Lumumba (23), Amani (22) and Mwalimu (21) who are in college in the United States and two daughters; Mueni, who is a lawyer in Dar es Salaam and Jueria Abdul, an aspiring journalist in Mombasa. Both are married Quote:I have never been charged with perjury in my life. The local daily that reported that defamatory story got it from a disgruntled employee whom I let go for incompetence. I stepped down as Dean after seven years of a most successful tenure. I will remain in the school as SUNY Distinguished Professor and the Floyd H. & Hilda Hurst Faculty Scholar. Quote:The withdrawal of the ICC case against Mr Kenyatta is most unfortunate. It is a sad day for the victims. But we should be clear about one thing. The withdrawal of the case doesn't mean Mr Kenyatta is innocent. It simply means the Kenya Government has refused to provide the information required by the ICC. What is even more terrible is that witnesses 'have been disappeared', bribed and killed. Someone, I don't know who – has sabotaged the case. But the charges could be reinstated if additional evidence is found. Quote:I believe Uhuru Kenyatta's gender is male. That's why I address him as Mr Kenyatta. I don't call him Uhuru or Kenyatta, but Mr Kenyatta, which is what proper educated protocol requires. I have never disputed that the IEBC declared Mr Kenyatta President of the Republic of Kenya, a declaration that was affirmed by the Supreme Court. In that sense, Mr Kenyatta was declared by those two bodies the de jure and de facto the President of the Republic of Kenya. I publicly stated and tweeted after those declarations that "As a matter of freedom of conscience and thought, I can't accept Uhuru Kenyatta as President of Kenya. I can't and I won't." My views haven't changed, and won't change. That's because I believe the election was compromised and not free or fair. Quote:The question of my recognising Mr Kenyatta as President doesn't arise. There's no constitutional predicate that requires a citizen to bow down to Mr Kenyatta just because the IEBC and the Supreme Court declared him the validly elected President. That's the opinion of those institutions, with which I disagree with all due respect to them. Citizens must obey their conscience and my conscience tells me that the election was so flawed that I would be untruthful to my self and abusive to my conscience, if I was to refer to Uhuru Kenyatta by any other salutation except Mr Kenyatta. Sufuria za ugali zitapungua kwa Rais juu ya hii maneno! I care!
Rank: Member Joined: 5/22/2014 Posts: 321 Location: Ndeiya
Prof Makau Mutua: Ruto's anti-gayism stand is hypocritical
Quote:He argued – like pedestrian homophobes elsewhere – that homosexuality “violates our religious and cultural views.” Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
How does he apply to work in an "illegitimate" government as CJ?? Did he really say "As a matter of freedom of conscience and thought, I can't accept Uhuru Kenyatta as President of Kenya. I can't and I won'My views haven't changed, and won't change. That's because I believe the election was compromised and not free or fair"?. I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
T-Bag wrote:How does he apply to work in an "illegitimate" government as CJ??
Did he really say "As a matter of freedom of conscience and thought, I can't accept Uhuru Kenyatta as President of Kenya. I can't and I won'My views haven't changed, and won't change. That's because I believe the election was compromised and not free or fair"?. He wants to come and correct that anomaly,declare Uhuru an illegitimate president If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Hes more guts than he has brains. He knows how we do. He still expects to get the seat. Yet he says his incompetence led him to resign from his previous post. Id love to watch the dressdown at his hinterview. "Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own."
The Great wrote:Hes more guts than he has brains. He knows how we do. He still expects to get the seat. Yet he says his incompetence led him to resign from his previous post. Id love to watch the dressdown at his hinterview. He once said Uhuru and Ruto are "damaged goods" when they declared interest for the top seats. Though he is qualified, his political leanings will make many very uncomfortable.
The Great wrote:Hes more guts than he has brains. He knows how we do. He still expects to get the seat. Yet he says his incompetence led him to resign from his previous post. Id love to watch the dressdown at his hinterview. Hope I understood you...anyway in terms of academic papers Makau has the best papers by far no one even comes close...but for now the Judiciary needs a career Judge and like I said before Kihara is the best guy for the job....Msagha comes next. possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:The Great wrote:Hes more guts than he has brains. He knows how we do. He still expects to get the seat. Yet he says his incompetence led him to resign from his previous post. Id love to watch the dressdown at his hinterview. Hope I understood you...anyway in terms of academic papers Makau has the best papers by far no one even comes close...but for now the Judiciary needs a career Judge and like I said before Kihara is the best guy for the job....Msagha comes next. We are tired of judiciary activism. And by the way @Miguna claims @makau''s papers are fake and that he is not a prof as claimed neither is he a lecturer but rather some clerk in Buffalo. How true?? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
maka wrote:The Great wrote:Hes more guts than he has brains. He knows how we do. He still expects to get the seat. Yet he says his incompetence led him to resign from his previous post. Id love to watch the dressdown at his hinterview. Hope I understood you...anyway in terms of academic papers Makau has the best papers by far no one even comes close...but for now the Judiciary needs a career Judge and like I said before Kihara is the best guy for the job....Msagha comes next. Well said. But I think the CJ ought to be someone excellent organizational development skills as well as a strategic leader. This capacity will be key in truly transforming the judiciary in aspects such as speeding up the justice system so that the Wanjiku can feel the difference.
Rank: Elder You have been a member since:: 7/10/2008 Posts: 9,131 Location: Kanjo
utterances have consequences. Pole sana Makau Mutua, you will never be the CJ of Kenya. i.am.back!!!!
Happy and fruitful job hunting! I care!