16 Pages«<1213141516>
Prof. Makau Mutua - Irritant!!
MKWASI
#261 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 1:48:03 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
http://www.thefacultylounge.org/2014/09/makau-mutua-stepping-down-as-suny-buffalo-law-dean.html

huko kwa akina @Kiash, that's what they call being FIRED in a humane manner. Huko hakuna mambo ya "I would rather die than resign" smile

I think the crystal ball is no more smile

smile smile
Iganamagana
#262 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 1:53:20 PM

Uram wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:
http://www.thefacultylounge.org/2014/09/makau-mutua-stepping-down-as-suny-buffalo-law-dean.html

huko kwa akina @Kiash, that's what they call being FIRED in a humane manner. Huko hakuna mambo ya "I would rather die than resign" smile

I think the crystal ball is no more smile

Prof Makau Mutua resigns as Buffalo Law School university dean after he was accused of lying in a US court

This is not suprising. He has been lying to ICC, to Sunday paper readers, he lied when at KNHR commission and now to the employer. He simply makes a living through lying. His crystal ball is fake and can predict nothing. It's all a lie. I do not understand why they kept him on the payroll for that long.
mnjoro
#263 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 2:34:48 PM

Then he starts a Kabuffalo Law School.
#264 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 3:06:55 PM

what did he theorize to become a professor?
#265 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 4:14:09 PM

kingfisher wrote:
what did he theorize to become a professor?

@How to fake it till you make it aka crystal-balling
#266 Posted : Tuesday, December 16, 2014 11:52:53 AM

Why I wont refer to Uhuru Kenyatta as President

y sister and brother live in Kenya. I have been happily married to Prof Athena Mutua since 1986. From 2002, she has taught law at SUNY Buffalo Law School where I also teach. Athena is from Baltimore, Maryland. We have three sons; Lumumba (23), Amani (22) and Mwalimu (21) who are in college in the United States and two daughters; Mueni, who is a lawyer in Dar es Salaam and Jueria Abdul, an aspiring journalist in Mombasa. Both are married

I have never been charged with perjury in my life. The local daily that reported that defamatory story got it from a disgruntled employee whom I let go for incompetence. I stepped down as Dean after seven years of a most successful tenure. I will remain in the school as SUNY Distinguished Professor and the Floyd H. & Hilda Hurst Faculty Scholar.

The withdrawal of the ICC case against Mr Kenyatta is most unfortunate. It is a sad day for the victims. But we should be clear about one thing. The withdrawal of the case doesn't mean Mr Kenyatta is innocent. It simply means the Kenya Government has refused to provide the information required by the ICC. What is even more terrible is that witnesses 'have been disappeared', bribed and killed. Someone, I don't know who – has sabotaged the case. But the charges could be reinstated if additional evidence is found.

I believe Uhuru Kenyatta's gender is male. That's why I address him as Mr Kenyatta. I don't call him Uhuru or Kenyatta, but Mr Kenyatta, which is what proper educated protocol requires. I have never disputed that the IEBC declared Mr Kenyatta President of the Republic of Kenya, a declaration that was affirmed by the Supreme Court. In that sense, Mr Kenyatta was declared by those two bodies the de jure and de facto the President of the Republic of Kenya. I publicly stated and tweeted after those declarations that "As a matter of freedom of conscience and thought, I can't accept Uhuru Kenyatta as President of Kenya. I can't and I won't." My views haven't changed, and won't change. That's because I believe the election was compromised and not free or fair.

The question of my recognising Mr Kenyatta as President doesn't arise. There's no constitutional predicate that requires a citizen to bow down to Mr Kenyatta just because the IEBC and the Supreme Court declared him the validly elected President. That's the opinion of those institutions, with which I disagree with all due respect to them. Citizens must obey their conscience and my conscience tells me that the election was so flawed that I would be untruthful to my self and abusive to my conscience, if I was to refer to Uhuru Kenyatta by any other salutation except Mr Kenyatta.
#267 Posted : Tuesday, December 16, 2014 12:28:26 PM

y sister and brother live in Kenya. I have been happily married to Prof Athena Mutua since 1986. From 2002, she has taught law at SUNY Buffalo Law School where I also teach. Athena is from Baltimore, Maryland. We have three sons; Lumumba (23), Amani (22) and Mwalimu (21) who are in college in the United States and two daughters; Mueni, who is a lawyer in Dar es Salaam and Jueria Abdul, an aspiring journalist in Mombasa. Both are married

I have never been charged with perjury in my life. The local daily that reported that defamatory story got it from a disgruntled employee whom I let go for incompetence. I stepped down as Dean after seven years of a most successful tenure. I will remain in the school as SUNY Distinguished Professor and the Floyd H. & Hilda Hurst Faculty Scholar.

The withdrawal of the ICC case against Mr Kenyatta is most unfortunate. It is a sad day for the victims. But we should be clear about one thing. The withdrawal of the case doesn't mean Mr Kenyatta is innocent. It simply means the Kenya Government has refused to provide the information required by the ICC. What is even more terrible is that witnesses 'have been disappeared', bribed and killed. Someone, I don't know who – has sabotaged the case. But the charges could be reinstated if additional evidence is found.

I believe Uhuru Kenyatta's gender is male. That's why I address him as Mr Kenyatta. I don't call him Uhuru or Kenyatta, but Mr Kenyatta, which is what proper educated protocol requires. I have never disputed that the IEBC declared Mr Kenyatta President of the Republic of Kenya, a declaration that was affirmed by the Supreme Court. In that sense, Mr Kenyatta was declared by those two bodies the de jure and de facto the President of the Republic of Kenya. I publicly stated and tweeted after those declarations that "As a matter of freedom of conscience and thought, I can't accept Uhuru Kenyatta as President of Kenya. I can't and I won't." My views haven't changed, and won't change. That's because I believe the election was compromised and not free or fair.

The question of my recognising Mr Kenyatta as President doesn't arise. There's no constitutional predicate that requires a citizen to bow down to Mr Kenyatta just because the IEBC and the Supreme Court declared him the validly elected President. That's the opinion of those institutions, with which I disagree with all due respect to them. Citizens must obey their conscience and my conscience tells me that the election was so flawed that I would be untruthful to my self and abusive to my conscience, if I was to refer to Uhuru Kenyatta by any other salutation except Mr Kenyatta.

I thought they are both "hamburglarish" with freedom having picked it from Boston and Mutua nominated a champion, thus he is hiding behind the article because he knows how he calls Freedom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thuks
#268 Posted : Tuesday, December 16, 2014 1:19:56 PM

Sufuria za ugali zitapungua kwa Rais juu ya hii maneno!
I care!
Mtafiti
#269 Posted : Tuesday, December 16, 2014 1:23:21 PM

Pooh!!!!
Pesa Nane
#270 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 10:03:59 PM

Prof Makau Mutua: Ruto's anti-gayism stand is hypocritical

He argued – like pedestrian homophobes elsewhere – that homosexuality “violates our religious and cultural views.”
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#271 Posted : Wednesday, August 19, 2015 12:55:13 PM

T-Bag
#272 Posted : Friday, July 08, 2016 9:50:30 AM

How does he apply to work in an "illegitimate" government as CJ??

Did he really say "As a matter of freedom of conscience and thought, I can't accept Uhuru Kenyatta as President of Kenya. I can't and I won'My views haven't changed, and won't change. That's because I believe the election was compromised and not free or fair"?.
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
#273 Posted : Friday, July 08, 2016 10:26:26 AM

T-Bag wrote:
How does he apply to work in an "illegitimate" government as CJ??

Did he really say "As a matter of freedom of conscience and thought, I can't accept Uhuru Kenyatta as President of Kenya. I can't and I won'My views haven't changed, and won't change. That's because I believe the election was compromised and not free or fair"?.

He wants to come and correct that anomaly,declare Uhuru an illegitimate president
The Great
#274 Posted : Friday, July 08, 2016 1:37:21 PM

Hes more guts than he has brains. He knows how we do. He still expects to get the seat. Yet he says his incompetence led him to resign from his previous post. Id love to watch the dressdown at his hinterview.
"Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own."
Jump-steady
#275 Posted : Friday, July 08, 2016 1:57:56 PM

The Great wrote:
Hes more guts than he has brains. He knows how we do. He still expects to get the seat. Yet he says his incompetence led him to resign from his previous post. Id love to watch the dressdown at his hinterview.

He once said Uhuru and Ruto are "damaged goods" when they declared interest for the top seats. Though he is qualified, his political leanings will make many very uncomfortable.
#276 Posted : Friday, July 08, 2016 4:20:15 PM

The Great wrote:

Hope I understood you...anyway in terms of academic papers Makau has the best papers by far no one even comes close...but for now the Judiciary needs a career Judge and like I said before Kihara is the best guy for the job....Msagha comes next.
#277 Posted : Friday, July 08, 2016 5:43:55 PM

The Great wrote:

Hope I understood you...anyway in terms of academic papers Makau has the best papers by far no one even comes close...but for now the Judiciary needs a career Judge and like I said before Kihara is the best guy for the job....Msagha comes next.

We are tired of judiciary activism.

And by the way @Miguna claims @makau''s papers are fake and that he is not a prof as claimed neither is he a lecturer but rather some clerk in Buffalo.
How true??

#278 Posted : Friday, July 08, 2016 5:46:32 PM

The Great wrote:

Well said. But I think the CJ ought to be someone excellent organizational development skills as well as a strategic leader. This capacity will be key in truly transforming the judiciary in aspects such as speeding up the justice system so that the Wanjiku can feel the difference.
#279 Posted : Friday, July 08, 2016 7:22:18 PM

utterances have consequences. Pole sana Makau Mutua, you will never be the CJ of Kenya.
thuks
#280 Posted : Friday, July 08, 2016 8:14:02 PM

Happy and fruitful job hunting!
I care!