wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

5 Pages<12345>
VVIP Visits to the capital in 2016
#41 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2016 10:27:39 AM

Museveni kept referring to Israel as Palestine

But despite the Israeli leader’s praise for Ugandan President Yoweri Museveni, who has been in power since 1986 and was controversially re-elected for another five-year term this year, the aging Ugandan leader barely made note of Israel in his Monday speech. That’s because Museveni repeatedly called it “Palestine” in what appears to be an embarrassing gaffe, considering that Netanyahu’s visit was meant to mark the anniversary of his brother’s death at the hands of the pro-Palestinian liberation movement’s hijacking.

“The sad event, 40 years ago, turned into another bond linking Palestine to Africa,” Museveni said. “I said this is yet another bond between Africa and Palestine because there were earlier bonding events.”

According to some reports, Israeli radio stations cut off broadcast of Museveni’s speech after his repeated references to Palestine. But Netanyahu, who sat beside Museveni as he made his speech, hardly seemed to flinch.

A representative of the Ugandan government could not be reached by Foreign Policy Tuesday, but Ofwono Opondo, a Museveni spokesman, reportedly tweeted that the Ugandan president hadn’t made a mix-up at all.

“The whole of that land was originally known as Palestine so Museveni’s reference isn’t wrong,” he wrote. The tweet was no longer publicly available Tuesday.
#42 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2016 1:48:58 PM

chemirocha wrote:
Was @Netanyahu meant to visit Kenya for 3 days or how many days?
And when was he in UG?
Did he sleep in UG before heading to KE?

Its confusing how our troubled media is feeding half info.

From Netanyahu's official twitter.

https://twitter.com/netanyahu/st...9922180834754560/photo/1

Where did our Kenyans @Matoles and @Okwaras got the info that he will be in Kenya for 3 days? That movement only shows he will be in kenya for max 2 days (and less than 48 hours).

Our @Larry Madowos cannot do a simple search before broadcast!

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

He is/was in Kenya for 3 days; landed on Monday, businesses on Tuesday and off today in the morning/Wednesday (already) ..... hiyo ni 3 days in diplomatic cycles bwana!!!

When did he land in UG? Did he spent the night in UG?

I know the diplomatic days clock at every midnight.

He was in Ug for 8 hours, did sleep there.

Has he already left the country, did he visit the Galana Irrigation scheme?
#43 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2016 4:09:15 PM

Tafakari Information, Misinformation and Disinformation.

In the case of misinformation you don't have to actually tell what is not true, but your actions point towards that - passive misinformation. Eg you make a big deal about traffic arrangements, blocking and securing of a major 7-star hotel in westie to strongly indicate that a visiting VVIP will be spending a night there while in actual sense the guy is miles away maybe his country ambassador's residence watching your journalists on tv (at the same time as all of us) covering how empty the blocked road to the 7-star hotel is and how thousands of hoi polloi r trekking home due to no mats.

#44 Posted : Friday, July 08, 2016 11:13:35 AM

#45 Posted : Friday, August 19, 2016 5:24:05 AM

WASHINGTON Aug 18 (Reuters) - U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry will travel to Kenya, Nigeria and Saudi Arabia next week for talks with senior government officials on regional issues, the State Department said on Thursday.
Tokyo
#46 Posted : Thursday, September 01, 2016 2:53:30 PM

My friend Mark Zuckerberg is town.
work to prosper
#47 Posted : Thursday, September 01, 2016 3:21:40 PM

Tokyo wrote:

Which Town? Tokyo town?smile smile smile smile smile

#48 Posted : Thursday, September 01, 2016 3:32:30 PM

Tokyo wrote:

hehe... Nairobi... he just popped in after walking the streets in Lagos.
#49 Posted : Thursday, September 01, 2016 3:50:33 PM

Tokyo wrote:

hehe... Nairobi... he just popped in after walking the streets in Lagos.

Private jets. Pesa ni tamu.
#50 Posted : Thursday, September 01, 2016 3:52:28 PM

Choices indeed have consequences 70+1

#51 Posted : Thursday, September 01, 2016 3:58:48 PM

Siringi wrote:

I am still stuck at mama oliech. Getting an endorsement from this guy would be enough to set your brand flying sky high huko majuu. Here, it might not translate to that much business. Shida inakuwanga wapi ?
#52 Posted : Thursday, September 01, 2016 4:18:21 PM

is this a VVIP ? #Justaskingforafriend

#53 Posted : Thursday, September 01, 2016 8:42:25 PM

Siringi wrote:

The fish tastes soo much better when its served with soup (gravy if you are in USIU). Guy got played being served 1/2 done fish
#54 Posted : Thursday, September 01, 2016 11:52:53 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Siringi wrote:

The fish tastes soo much better when its served with soup (gravy if you are in USIU). Guy got played being served 1/2 done fish

Alijaribu

#55 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 8:26:47 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Siringi wrote:

Alijaribu

Alisahau kufungua engine...but he tried.

By the way try to buy your Kenyan galfie ugali fish in such locality and see how she will look at you...to them good food is Hawaiian Pizza eaten at Domino's at the hub in Karen.

No.6 world reachest eats healthy lunch worth kes.500 while no.6 poorest eats pizza lunch costing kes.1,700.
V A N I T Y.

Anti_Burglar
#56 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 9:30:14 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Siringi wrote:

Alijaribu

By the way try to buy your Kenyan galfie ugali fish in such locality and see how she will look at you...to them good food is Hawaiian Pizza eaten at Domino's at the hub in Karen.

No.6 world reachest eats healthy lunch worth kes.500 while no.6 poorest eats pizza lunch costing kes.1,700.
V A N I T Y.

lol.
sheri
#57 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 9:38:54 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Siringi wrote:

Alijaribu

V A N I T Y.

@Impunity that was too hard to your fellow sisters. Haki siunajua sisi lazima tuende na trends
#58 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 11:54:59 AM

I have seen people beating up persons who eat at Dominos or ArtCafe and I am wondering why? kama ulilelewa ukila Ugali na Samaki - it's nothing novel to you. Quite frankly hutanikuta nikiItisha ugali and some guy i know has outlawed githeri in his house. Sababu umekula miaka yote - you strive for new experiences. This was the same case for Zuckerberg - he was striving for a new experience and I am sure it's Mucheru who led him to this place coz walikuwa iHub.... wakamNunulia lunch worth 500 bob. it was his first time. hata akabakisha engine. So I don't know why you are beating up people who have eaten this forever. FYI Warren Buffet loves coke and lives in a 3 bedroom house... coz he likes it.
Wamunyota
#59 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 12:20:16 PM

I have seen people beating up persons who eat at Dominos or ArtCafe and I am wondering why? kama ulilelewa ukila Ugali na Samaki - it's nothing novel to you. Quite frankly hutanikuta nikiItisha ugali and some guy i know has outlawed githeri in his house. Sababu umekula miaka yote - you strive for new experiences. This was the same case for Zuckerberg - he was striving for a new experience and I am sure it's Mucheru who led him to this place coz walikuwa iHub.... wakamNunulia lunch worth 500 bob. it was his first time. hata akabakisha engine. So I don't know why you are beating up people who have eaten this forever. FYI Warren Buffet loves coke and lives in a 3 bedroom house... coz he likes it.

There is nothing wrong with going to eat croissant at Art Cafe.The problem is using that as a metric of kufika.Like the middle class who go drink at the Nairobi of up buying imported beer at 500 while the owners of Nairobi are drinking beer at reke marie at 140.
Hutia Mundu!!
#60 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 12:36:38 PM

Wamunyota wrote:

There is nothing wrong with going to eat croissant at Art Cafe.The problem is using that as a metric of kufika.Like the middle class who go drink at the Nairobi of up buying imported beer at 500 while the owners of Nairobi are drinking beer at reke marie at 140.

Kufika is very subjective... kuna watu shags kwenu wanaona kama wewe umefika. sasa wewe unataka nani kakunywe hizo bia za 500? my policy is kunywa bora tu usituringie!! you don't know what we have in our pockets. coz real money never flaunts. real money people are misers.... thats actually how one becomes wealthy