wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

Engagement ring
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 9:03:15 AM

Hey, l remember in sk there was this topic on engagement rings but cant locate it, now a buddy of mine needs a nyce one say by tomorrow at a good price......any leads out there, better if the said supplier can inscribe a name on the ring.........
uwazimtupu
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 11:19:27 AM

Check Naggin Patni - specialises in such mess
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 11:29:18 AM

Poor, poor guy. Advice him to run away before it is too late.
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 11:30:33 AM

Mutu Reggea..leona was shopping for the sameDrool ..ama there's something in my cup of teaLaughing out loudly ...wacha kutumia "a friend"Laughing out loudly ...welcome to saw 69Applause
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 12:18:43 PM

Lolest, eti such mess?
@uwazimtupu, Where is Naggin Patni located
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 12:58:17 PM

@Mc Reggae
Never been to Nagni Pattni,but most people recomend Nagni,maybe coz of the price. They're somewhere along River Road, You can call them on 2228396 and they'll assist you with the rates and location. And yes,they do engravings. A friend of mine got her beautifully engraved wedding ring from them. There's also another jeweller's shop along Kenyatta Avenue,cant remember the name though. It's somewhere between 680 and GPO,facing Kenyatta Avenue. Took someone there and he got a nice,22carat gold ring for 5k. Need i add,that his lady melted and re-tumbled in love on sighting the ring? tehehe!
All the best,najua ni wewe unatafuta ring,sio 'Friend'

@Mlefu
Huwezi weka siri?smile
Sasha
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 1:10:37 PM

Aii! leona my dear! A 22 carat gold ring for 5k? Has it chipped yet?
#8 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 1:28:11 PM

@Sasha
Woiye,stop hating..lol. It's still in good shape,can even be resold to Mc Reggae..now that the lady's next finger is demanding for a permanent ringsmile
Mpenzi
#9 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 1:31:01 PM

@leona that 5k deal sounds too good to be real
#10 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 1:39:54 PM

@Mpenzi & Sasha
Sawa, lemmi confirm with the couple then will revert with the right figures and name of the shop kesho. Maybe am losing my memory..smile
Mpenzi
#11 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 2:32:00 PM

@leona And I must add a caveat - have never bought or shopped for a ring - engagement or otherwise smile
#12 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 2:42:49 PM

visit diamond plaza parkland, very many PURE gold shops..but don't dress like Oga or any of their relatives to avoid being turned away.

leona Silenced
jyo
#13 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 2:45:36 PM

22c+ gold cant go for 5k.....14c+(pair) goes for around 20k and 18c+(pair) goes for around 24000k....talking of pure gold...Nagin patni are based at fedha towers ground floor facing city hall.
Your work will form a large part of your life the only way to be trully satisfied is to love what you do.
#14 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 2:48:25 PM

@ leona...we await your return with the details....5K!!!?
#15 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 3:11:11 PM

@Mpenzi,Applause That's reassuring..smile

@All,
Haiya,kumbe rings are that expensive?and after that bado kuna ya harusi?? No wonder dudes are shying off engaging fine ladies out there. What's the importance of an engagement ring btw?and how long should it stick on one's finger before the actual wedding?
#16 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 3:24:23 PM

leona Eh? its never the budget before but after, mostly affects guys who date for less than a year..
Sasha
#17 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 3:24:30 PM

@leona: No hating. Just can't imagine wearing a '22 carat gold ring that was bought for 5k LOL!

Anyway, the prices range like jyo has stated! Bought one for my small bro from Argos at 24k.

@McReggae: Your 'friend' needs to shop with a budget because clearly there is variety at very different prices! I understand you can even send 'someone' to source it for you! Woe unto you if it is already engraved and you don't notice!
Sasha
#18 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 3:26:24 PM

@leona: You do not remove an engagement ring. It is permanently on your finger. Importance? Hiyo sijui but I know it is important!
#19 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 4:05:43 PM

@Sasha
Tihihi! the closest i've come to a ring is a ring rosary,and it cost me a mere 20bobsmile Am thinking,probably my buddy paid 25k and i thought it was 5k! no wonder the chic was all glowing and praising the guy while i stood there wondering what the fuss was all about!!

@Mlefu
You seem to know quite a lot about rings eh..kwani ulinunulia Mrs Mlefu ngapi jameni?
#20 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 4:14:51 PM

i hear of guys who buy rather expensive mess for the engagement and cheaper for the MAIN event ie the wedding..most stories end there..i wonder what happensThink