wazua Wed, Mar 18, 2026

Radishes!!!!!!!!!!!
#16 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2016 2:34:26 PM

Thiong'o wrote:
Where can I grab some more of Radishes in Nairobi?
Checked my local supas and no success so far.

In Europe they were in plenty like sins.

d'oh! d'oh!

Whatever this is!Sad
Try Tuskys, will get at half price –they are giving offer on almost everything smile

I cant get this on my T-Mall branch.
Tomorrow I will drive huko West gate and Village to check on the groceries over there.

#17 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2016 2:36:04 PM

It's a humble brag... that's the point of this thread. It's a humble brag to tell us that he was recently in place X.

Kubali tu yaishe.Kubali you havent heard of this wonder veg!

Wewe ni nduma tu unajua...

smile smile smile

#18 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2016 3:46:13 PM

Thiong'o wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

Whatever this is!Sad
Try Tuskys, will get at half price –they are giving offer on almost everything smile

I cant get this on my T-Mall branch.
Tomorrow I will drive huko West gate and Village to check on the groceries over there.

Just stick to your usual mrenda and osuga. Wacha kujisumbua.
#19 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2016 4:00:40 PM

It's a humble brag... that's the point of this thread. It's a humble brag to tell us that he was recently in place X.

smile smile smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Radishes Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
let me tell you a story of how old i was when I discovered radishes... Remember those hardcover european story books? The Emperor has no clothes? Rupunzel? Rumpelstiltskin? Three billy goats gruff? e.t.c. There was one about STONE SOUP! a character walks into a town supposedly not knowing what to cook and makes for them a stone soup - one of the ingredients was 'Radishes'... it was also the first place I read about 'turnips'... i was like 10 or 11 then
....Radishes Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#20 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2016 6:39:40 PM

smile smile smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Radishes Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
let me tell you a story of how old i was when I discovered radishes... Remember those hardcover european story books? The Emperor has no clothes? Rupunzel? Rumpelstiltskin? Three billy goats gruff? e.t.c. There was one about STONE SOUP! a character walks into a town supposedly not knowing what to cook and makes for them a stone soup - one of the ingredients was 'Radishes'... it was also the first place I read about 'turnips'... i was like 10 or 11 then

Sawa, ukiona asparagus inauzwa wapi please tero me also.

#21 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2016 8:01:10 PM

smile smile smile

Sawa, ukiona asparagus inauzwa wapi please tero me also.

actually Archibald Asparagus ako kwa hii flick

Taurrus
#22 Posted : Friday, July 01, 2016 11:32:11 PM

mkiona ganja fruit kwa hizo tmalls mnieleze,they were plenty in europe in the 60s!
Ethiteri
#23 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2016 8:17:23 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I thought so too.

Anyhow @Impunity you can get those items at City Park or Ngara fresh from small holder farms within Kiambu and environs.

And now that you have developed a taste for classy vegetables, you could also pick cantaloupe and turnips.

In the fruits category Pepino Melon,blue berries and Chriramoya can be in your list.
#24 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2016 9:27:49 AM

Ethiteri wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I thought so too.

Anyhow @Impunity you can get those items at City Park or Ngara fresh from small holder farms within Kiambu and environs.

And now that you have developed a taste for classy vegetables, you could also pick cantaloupe and turnips.

In the fruits category Pepino Melon,blue berries and Chriramoya can be in your list.

Braggadocio!
kayhara
#25 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2016 12:16:38 PM

d'oh! d'oh!

just go outside any mosque I see lots of them being sold especially now when it's Ramadhan, I have never eaten them.
To Each His Own
#26 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2016 12:24:42 PM

Taurrus wrote:
mkiona ganja fruit kwa hizo tmalls mnieleze,they were plenty in europe in the 60s!

If you are in Kisii town, in plenty!!!!!!!
Thiong'o
#27 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2016 4:10:32 PM

And where can i get a Guacamole
#28 Posted : Saturday, July 02, 2016 4:56:32 PM

Thiong'o wrote:
And where can i get a Guacamole

Ati guka na huko?
Jump-steady