Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Rank: Member Joined: 5/30/2016 Posts: 217 Location: Talai
Nice and bold step.. Even mwalimu king'ang'i Classic 105 is out here promoting KQ-PRIDE OF AFRICA. all civil servants to use KQ on official matters .. Watch and Listen and Live
obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:Cook,cook,cook hype the share,bring a rights etc serious KQ informants, @afroblk, @maka @arresteddev will tell you that alot has changed at KQ. The cartels are broken, loopholes sealed. A new dawn is here.. I will not be moved if I see the share whiz past KES 126 per share in 5 years. Actually ceteris paribus next year we shall eat dividend of KES 0.5 per share; but as of today I derive comfort from the fact that I have broken even and now riding the income wave to high heavens.. Watch and learn Savings for HOTAC from March to end of May 68 million bob....This supply chain guys were getting kickbacks from those big hotels. possunt quia posse videntur
ARAP CHARLES wrote:Nice and bold step.. Even mwalimu king'ang'i Classic 105 is out here promoting KQ-PRIDE OF AFRICA. all civil servants to use KQ on official matters .. This is no news. See Standard 26 October 2013Quote:FLY KQ OR NO FLIGHT, Civil Servants Ordered The Government has announced plans to have all civil servants travelling abroad to use the national carrier, Kenya Airways. With a 30 per cent shareholding in the national carrier, the move designed to grow the airline’s passenger traffic is likely to cause jittery in the country’s aviation industry. Cabinet secretary in the ministry of Transport and Infrastructure Michael Kamau said they were in the process of making the necessary arrangements to ensure this happens adding already Cabinet supports the idea. “We are in the process of procuring the services of ten travel agents to ensure government officers exclusively travel on KQ,” he said.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/29/2016 Posts: 898 Location: Nairobi
Pesa Nane wrote:ARAP CHARLES wrote:Nice and bold step.. Even mwalimu king'ang'i Classic 105 is out here promoting KQ-PRIDE OF AFRICA. all civil servants to use KQ on official matters .. This is no news. See Standard 26 October 2013Quote:FLY KQ OR NO FLIGHT, Civil Servants Ordered The Government has announced plans to have all civil servants travelling abroad to use the national carrier, Kenya Airways. With a 30 per cent shareholding in the national carrier, the move designed to grow the airline’s passenger traffic is likely to cause jittery in the country’s aviation industry. Cabinet secretary in the ministry of Transport and Infrastructure Michael Kamau said they were in the process of making the necessary arrangements to ensure this happens adding already Cabinet supports the idea. “We are in the process of procuring the services of ten travel agents to ensure government officers exclusively travel on KQ,” he said.
The new directive is coming from Balala. The other corrupt fellow who was the CS Transport was known for empty statements without action. Balala seems a better choice and the directive might be implemented.
maka wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:Cook,cook,cook hype the share,bring a rights etc serious KQ informants, @afroblk, @maka @arresteddev will tell you that alot has changed at KQ. The cartels are broken, loopholes sealed. A new dawn is here.. I will not be moved if I see the share whiz past KES 126 per share in 5 years. Actually ceteris paribus next year we shall eat dividend of KES 0.5 per share; but as of today I derive comfort from the fact that I have broken even and now riding the income wave to high heavens.. Watch and learn Savings for HOTAC from March to end of May 68 million bob....This supply chain guys were getting kickbacks from those big hotels. Nice! Now @4.5 huge demand, little supply. This thing will fly
maka wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:Cook,cook,cook hype the share,bring a rights etc serious KQ informants, @afroblk, @maka @arresteddev will tell you that alot has changed at KQ. The cartels are broken, loopholes sealed. A new dawn is here.. I will not be moved if I see the share whiz past KES 126 per share in 5 years. Actually ceteris paribus next year we shall eat dividend of KES 0.5 per share; but as of today I derive comfort from the fact that I have broken even and now riding the income wave to high heavens.. Watch and learn Savings for HOTAC from March to end of May 68 million bob....This supply chain guys were getting kickbacks from those big hotels. @maka, What about the fuel procurement issues identified in the forensic audit. Any changes so far???
ArrestedDev wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:ARAP CHARLES wrote:Nice and bold step.. Even mwalimu king'ang'i Classic 105 is out here promoting KQ-PRIDE OF AFRICA. all civil servants to use KQ on official matters .. This is no news. See Standard 26 October 2013Quote:FLY KQ OR NO FLIGHT, Civil Servants Ordered The Government has announced plans to have all civil servants travelling abroad to use the national carrier, Kenya Airways. With a 30 per cent shareholding in the national carrier, the move designed to grow the airline’s passenger traffic is likely to cause jittery in the country’s aviation industry. Cabinet secretary in the ministry of Transport and Infrastructure Michael Kamau said they were in the process of making the necessary arrangements to ensure this happens adding already Cabinet supports the idea. “We are in the process of procuring the services of ten travel agents to ensure government officers exclusively travel on KQ,” he said.
The new directive is coming from Balala. The other corrupt fellow who was the CS Transport was known for empty statements without action. Balala seems a better choice and the directive might be implemented. They need to legislate like the FLY AMERICA ACT The Fly America Act, 49 U.S.C. App. 1517, as implemented in the Comptroller General's guidelines, Decision B-138942, March 31, 1981, requires Federal employees and their dependents, consultants, contractors, grantees, and others performing United States Government financed foreign air travel to travel by U.S. flag air carriers http://www.tvlon.com/resources/FlyAct.html
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,808 Location: nairobi
ArrestedDev wrote:maka wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:Cook,cook,cook hype the share,bring a rights etc serious KQ informants, @afroblk, @maka @arresteddev will tell you that alot has changed at KQ. The cartels are broken, loopholes sealed. A new dawn is here.. I will not be moved if I see the share whiz past KES 126 per share in 5 years. Actually ceteris paribus next year we shall eat dividend of KES 0.5 per share; but as of today I derive comfort from the fact that I have broken even and now riding the income wave to high heavens.. Watch and learn Savings for HOTAC from March to end of May 68 million bob....This supply chain guys were getting kickbacks from those big hotels. @maka, What about the fuel procurement issues identified in the forensic audit. Any changes so far??? There are several changes so far. Hence the reason why the share price is responding. The airline is now saving upto KES 1B per month. The fuel hedges have been halted with current contracts due for winding up by Sept 2016. This thing will fly like never before. Thank me later COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 684,200 ABP 6.72; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
maka wrote:ArrestedDev wrote:enyands wrote:maka wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:obiero wrote:Gatheuzi wrote:I don't know how Naikuni is doing with his cows but during the 2016 Annual meeting we this insight from Warren and Charlie about ranches:
One of the audience questions from the Berkshire meeting was from a young man whose family owns a cattle ranch. Below is the dialogue of the Q&A:
Rancher: My family runs some cattle ranches down in Flagstaff, Arizona. And that’s kind of what my question pertains to. I am curious on your thoughts as it relates to the expanding global population and investing in cattle and if you think it is wise. Thank you.
Charlie Munger: I think it is one of the worst business I can imagine for somebody like us.
Warren Buffett: There is nothing personal about it.
Charlie Munger: Not only is it a bad business, but we have no aptitude for it.
Warren Buffett: Some people have done well in it.
Charlie Munger: They have one good year every twenty years or something.
Warren Buffett: I know a few people who have done reasonably well in cattle, but they usually own banks on the side or something.
Charlie Munger: Somebody has to occupy the tough niches in the economy. We need you.
All the best to Naikuni. The board and c suite at KQ is obliterated. Chair Evanson Mwaniki, Board member Nduva Muli, COO Yves Guibert, HR Alban Mwendar, Flight Ops Captain Mwangi, Fleet Rick Sine all resigned, suspended or fired. Only the mercurial Mbuvi Ngunze remains upright, standing.. Kenyans should know when to stop hounding people out of office. Institutional memory should be treasured @enyands some offices have rotten leaders but able workers.. I know the gentleman personally and for certain, this is a witch hunt. However for the sake of sanity to the share, he should take a bow Hello hello is this obiero ? You finally want him to resign ??? Vvs has his answer then ,the reason why you too much into kq is because you know nguze guy personally .all in all thank you for admitting that he has to go.case closed the guy has weaknesses, in particular his handling of the media is wanting. his lack of acceptance to join social media is a good terrible goof since CEO peers are online Trump is a poor politician but you are right ,what keeps trump going is he knows how to make media dance to his tune. Safety director Alex Avedi also out today evening.. They should hire someone who has managed a company outside kenya .the opus kind of person .but should they promote someone from kq ,he will be another nguze.if you don't accept change then the change will change you The COO job might go to some Dutch guy who was around last week...Van something.... ev A dutch guy??? Will he not dance to KLM tune? I hope this Ngunze will be removed like yesterday. Jan de Vegt...mmmmh http://www.cobaltgs.com/...il.php?management_id=11
Amepata... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:maka wrote:ArrestedDev wrote:enyands wrote:maka wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:obiero wrote:Gatheuzi wrote:I don't know how Naikuni is doing with his cows but during the 2016 Annual meeting we this insight from Warren and Charlie about ranches:
One of the audience questions from the Berkshire meeting was from a young man whose family owns a cattle ranch. Below is the dialogue of the Q&A:
Rancher: My family runs some cattle ranches down in Flagstaff, Arizona. And that’s kind of what my question pertains to. I am curious on your thoughts as it relates to the expanding global population and investing in cattle and if you think it is wise. Thank you.
Charlie Munger: I think it is one of the worst business I can imagine for somebody like us.
Warren Buffett: I know a few people who have done reasonably well in cattle, but they usually own banks on the side or something.
Charlie Munger: Somebody has to occupy the tough niches in the economy. We need you.
All the best to Naikuni. The board and c suite at KQ is obliterated. Chair Evanson Mwaniki, Board member Nduva Muli, COO Yves Guibert, HR Alban Mwendar, Flight Ops Captain Mwangi, Fleet Rick Sine all resigned, suspended or fired. Only the mercurial Mbuvi Ngunze remains upright, standing.. Kenyans should know when to stop hounding people out of office. Institutional memory should be treasured @enyands some offices have rotten leaders but able workers.. I know the gentleman personally and for certain, this is a witch hunt. However for the sake of sanity to the share, he should take a bow Hello hello is this obiero ? You finally want him to resign ??? Vvs has his answer then ,the reason why you too much into kq is because you know nguze guy personally .all in all thank you for admitting that he has to go.case closed the guy has weaknesses, in particular his handling of the media is wanting. his lack of acceptance to join social media is a good terrible goof since CEO peers are online Trump is a poor politician but you are right ,what keeps trump going is he knows how to make media dance to his tune. Safety director Alex Avedi also out today evening.. They should hire someone who has managed a company outside kenya .the opus kind of person .but should they promote someone from kq ,he will be another nguze.if you don't accept change then the change will change you The COO job might go to some Dutch guy who was around last week...Van something.... ev A dutch guy??? Will he not dance to KLM tune? I hope this Ngunze will be removed like yesterday. Jan de Vegt...mmmmh http://www.cobaltgs.com/...il.php?management_id=11
Amepata... Thank goodness. Right on time http://www.businessdaily...2/-/sjg052z/-/index.html COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 684,200 ABP 6.72; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
maka wrote:maka wrote:ArrestedDev wrote:enyands wrote:maka wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:obiero wrote:Gatheuzi wrote:I don't know how Naikuni is doing with his cows but during the 2016 Annual meeting we this insight from Warren and Charlie about ranches:
Amepata... I am not impressed at all. He will take care of KLM interests. KQ to remain a feeder airline for KLM yet the aviation landscape in Africa has since changed. ET is getting the strategy right while KQ is influenced by KLM. Look at the outgoing COO who was independent, Yves Guibert, within a few months of being in that position, he identified that network growth is what KQ requires and Capetown was immediately mooted. I am also very certain that he was instrumental in the resumption of Bangui flights in November 2015 since he took over as COO in Aug. 2015. KLM opposes network growth for KQ and supports disastrous decisions for KQ. They approved the sale of the slot in LHR yet they identify loss of slots across Europe as one of the risks in their own operation. Ngunze is clueless and he should leave. @obiero, I am just looking at all angles here and not trying to pass negative info to influence the share price.
Results postponed.. COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 684,200 ABP 6.72; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
obiero wrote:Results postponed.. To further cook or just dress the food? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:obiero wrote:Results postponed.. To further cook or just dress the food? Obvious, still negotiating with Gava for bailout!!! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Othelo wrote:Swenani wrote:obiero wrote:Results postponed.. To further cook or just dress the food? Obvious, still negotiating with Gava for bailout!!! Hii mtangoja sana. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
Impunity wrote:Othelo wrote:Swenani wrote:obiero wrote:Results postponed.. To further cook or just dress the food? Obvious, still negotiating with Gava for bailout!!! Hii mtangoja sana. Jeez the food will over cook jameni
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,779 Location: NAIROBI
Ni kubaya ukiskia kampuni inapostpone release of results with impunity Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
Ericsson wrote:Ni kubaya ukiskia kampuni inapostpone release of results with impunity Its good news that will be forthcoming anyway.Results will be kshs 11.5 billion loss.That will be 50 % improvement from last year kshs 25 billion loss.Good news ama hapana? Na hii thread ya KQ si imekuwa mzito sana? Admin si apunguze ama tuanzishe ingine? Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ebenyo wrote:Ericsson wrote:Ni kubaya ukiskia kampuni inapostpone release of results with impunity Its good news that will be forthcoming anyway.Results will be kshs 11.5 billion loss.That will be 50 % improvement from last year kshs 25 billion loss.Good news ama hapana? Na hii thread ya KQ si imekuwa mzito sana? Admin si apunguze ama tuanzishe ingine? We wait with baited breath COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 684,200 ABP 6.72; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Ericsson wrote:Ni kubaya ukiskia kampuni inapostpone release of results with impunity Nope, there is an improvement due to the proceeds from sale of assets. It seems Ngunze is going to remain which is an issue for me rather than the delay in the release of the results.
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..