wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

2022 elections
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2016 10:04:12 AM

#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2016 10:58:41 AM

Eish!! if we could only plan this way for our family affairs!
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2016 11:02:34 AM

These plans are taking place as if they are 100% sure that Ruto will be around. What if God has alternative plans for Ruto?(God forbid!)
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2016 11:21:15 AM

All marriages, even political ones, should be built on love, trust, respect, shared goals, fairness and justice. A marriage shouldn't exist just because one party fears the consequences of their leaving i.e that their spouse will "evict or even kill" them if they dare not tow the line. So you end up stuck in a "fearful" (loveless?) marriage just because you want to "maintain peace". That is called blackmail......and spousal abuse.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2016 11:41:11 AM

I don't think anyone will sit and plan to screw wsr. But in kenya 5 years is a long long time.

Some bits of our short political history I have picked up.

In 1992, Matiba got overwhelming support from western. Muite was elected on a ford-k ticket, there was a Luo councillor in muranga, kibaki was a hard sell in Nakuru kiambu and muranga.

In 1997, uhuru couldn't win gatundu south seat, George nyanja was elected on an Ndp(rao) ticket, kibaki was selling in nakuru, muranga and kiambu but no one wanted to be associated with his DP party. Ngilu's sdp became party of choice for kiambu mps. Wamalwa and moi split western votes evenly. Muite's safina got amazing traction and got a reasonable number of seats.

2002 was unique in its own way. JJ was running on an opposition ticket and the opposition guy, maina njakwe,was running on a kanu ticket. Kibaki took most of kikuyu land but kiambu and the kiambu guys in diaspora (RV) stuck with Uhuru.

2005 referendum, uhuru is working with raila and ruto in Orange camp. Gatundu, including uhuru's polling centre overwhelmingly vote banana. UMK career is hanging on a thread and he does the right thing. Comes back home and throws his weight behind kibaki. Rest is history.

It's dishonest of anyone to talk of a political deal in 2022. I see PK use the same script as UMK above. Come back home, support jubilee in 2017 and officially assume the king-in-waiting position. He has the money to run a national campaign. A Madvd-pk ticket is where I would put my money on in 2022.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2016 11:41:42 AM

Kikuyus have no choice that 50+1 means they must work with someone else if they f*** ruto they are f***ed FOREVER no other community will ever enter into a political marriage with them most probably it will also mark the end of GEMA.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2016 11:51:56 AM

All marriages, even political ones, should be built on love, trust, respect, shared goals, fairness and justice. A marriage shouldn't exist just because one party fears the consequences of their leaving i.e that their spouse will "evict or even kill" them if they dare not tow the line. So you end up stuck in a "fearful" (loveless?) marriage just because you want to "maintain peace". That is called blackmail......and spousal abuse.

Show me one marriage which is'nt based on fear?
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2016 1:45:26 PM

madollar wrote:
Kikuyus have no choice that 50+1 means they must work with someone else if they f*** ruto they are f***ed FOREVER no other community will ever enter into a political marriage with them most probably it will also mark the end of GEMA.

RAO will lose 2017 and the luhya influence afterwards. I suspect he will try to hang on for another crack.

I am struggling to picture Mt Kenya voting in Ruto, I suspect Ruto knows this but he is also very strategic, so he will ignore the noise through to 2017 and come up with a strategy for 2022 that looks beyond Jubilee. He will probably pursue a strategy to woo Luhyas and Kao's

But Mt Kenya will also be pursuing a bantu coalition with Kao's and Luhyas.

So whoever wins 2022 will include a strong Luhya/Kao coalition.

Luo's will probably still be saddled with RAO and therefore too toxic to touch. Earliest they can expect a taste of power is 2027
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2016 2:27:20 PM

Show me one marriage which is'nt based on fear?

Hehe....you mean fear of shouldering the mortgage repayments alone, school fees, fear of mpangos, fear of raising "fatherless" kids etc.

Anyway I am seeing alot of fear in the eyes of those holding demos to condemn kafogo and njoroge. That's being in a tough marriage.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2016 3:33:39 PM

madollar wrote:

Such thinking from intellectuals... Lord have mercy.
We need to stop thinking like primitive sheep...ati an entire zone will vote for someone... I hear that ever 5yrs. And it is stupid that's why we are sooo backward... #GroupThink. As if we were born together, so we will vote together...

It is not a tribe that casts a vote. Yes, it may be noted during national census, but not during a ballot. So to say if people dont vote WSR is to be effed up forever, borders on the absurd. It means that there is no room for democracy, that such an event is an exercise in futility. When you say Kikuyus have no choice, which tribe (using your words) has a choice of working alone? Has it ever happened in the history of the country? Has it, @Mashilingi?
Tokyo
#11 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2016 3:45:18 PM

Democracy should be redefined so that Voting be a restricted affair. Clueless masses privilege of voting must be restricted
work to prosper
chemirocha
#12 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2016 3:52:16 PM

Tokyo wrote:
Democracy should be redefined so that Voting be a restricted affair. Clueless masses privilege of voting must be restricted

Yeah, because that works so well in China Applause
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 2:49:49 PM

#14 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 3:02:45 PM

What happens if the marriage breaks up after 2017, will the stadium be renamed?
#15 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 3:34:46 PM

chemirocha wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

Very true in China and most of the so called Tigers.
Hakuna WHOLESALE demoncrazy huko.

If you cant comprehend simple basic matters then you are not allowed near a voting booth.

In fact those countries are run like Big corporates, only people who can think forward are allowed to vote.

Who said the majority are always right?
CRAP!

#16 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 3:47:06 PM

chemirocha wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

If you cant comprehend simple basic matters then you are not allowed near a voting booth.

In fact those countries are run like Big corporates, only people who can think forward are allowed to vote.

CRAP!

I remember some NGO fronting for prisoners right to vote, Mutual Kilonzo opposed this. The another was canvassing for the mentally handicapped to vote esp after 2010 promulgation.
Mtafiti
#17 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 3:50:53 PM

What happens if the marriage breaks up after 2017, will the stadium be renamed?

If the other stakeholders disagree with this, North Rift guys may read a lot from this union. Carfoggoh will then say "I am vindicated. People dont want him to carry over." But it could be a scheme towards that.
#18 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 3:54:36 PM

Tokyo wrote:

How do you defined clueless?

Unschooled,uninformed etc.

There are so many schooled people who are clueless, If in doubt,open any political thread here on wazua

chemirocha
#19 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 3:56:23 PM

chemirocha wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

CRAP!

I was being sarcastic about China. The members of the politburo are answerable only towards themselves.

The rule of the mob that is democracy is a much better system of governance.
#20 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 4:01:27 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
chemirocha wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

CRAP!

I remember some NGO fronting for prisoners right to vote, Mutual Kilonzo opposed this. The another was canvassing for the mentally handicapped to vote esp after 2010 promulgation.

Ask yourself, if only reasonable people could be allowed to vote in Rarieda, where do you think that constituency would be now under the guidance of @Tuju?
Even the idea of mobile clinics that @mama ohuru is dangling around was realized by @Tuju a decade ago!

Ponder that.

But give thanks and praises to demon-crazy which entertain dunderheads to vote, sijui universal sufferage (pun)!

Think about those respectable senior citizens being driven to polling stations aboard boda boda and then ask to tick "kando ya picha ya @baba", what value are they adding in the system if not tyranny of numbers?