wazua Thu, Jun 18, 2026

Case againist the Tyranny
innairobi
#11 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 3:13:25 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
Mutahi Ngunyi likes taking credit for what is common sense. The so called hypothesis to counter tyranny of numbers has been in the lips of many in the last 2 or so years. He just wants to front himself as mr Intellectual. He is actually an intellectual conman. It is the Intelligence unit under Boinnet that came up with the tyranny of numbers and not mutahi ngunyi although he takes lots of credit for it. It is only in Africa, people like Mutahi Ngunyi can flourish. Conman to the core

A document circulating weeks before Mutahi's tyranny had the prediction of a Jubilee win based on the thought line of tyranny. Even hapa Wazua, @A4 architect had posted similar predictions. Hakutumia tu jina tyranny!

But no, I won't blame Mutahi. People just wait for what's trending.

first i read about it including detailed breakdowns was from an infamously bigoted fella called RV Pundit on the forum Nipate.com months maybe even years before Mutahi Ngunyi. @A4architect was a member of Nipate.com and could have picked the stuff from there.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
Fullykenyan
#12 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 4:02:21 PM

Gathige wrote:
I agree with him that we need to rethink inclusivity. A one term Presidency would be great with each region getting one chance, then the next. Tunaanza Coast. No repeat for 1 tribe in 40 years

Unity

Merry -Go-Round presidency won't work.

democracy, based on simple numbers is not working

hata Kuria amekubali hayo

Rotation of presidency would not make sense at all. Presidency should be a competitive thing, where the best candidate leads. I would suggest like this, instead of using absolute numbers to determine a president, let us use weighted average per region. This would make the system fair, that Omondi, Kalekye, Abdulla and even Ole tipis would grow up knowing they have a chance of occupying the house on the hill. The system we have is a recipe for disaster
#13 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 4:20:27 PM

Nyinyi potezeni wakati hapa na rotational presidency tu! One man - One vote! it's your onus to convince people not for people to be slightly less when it comes to voting. One man - One vote. I didn't chose where I should be born - why then should you have a formula to discriminate on me because of where the accident of birth placed me? At the end of the day - I make my choice... not "we". I go into a booth alone. not "we". Convince "me" not "us". Me!!! ukishindwa na hiyo - kaa nyumbani.
#14 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 4:26:09 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
Gathige wrote:
I agree with him that we need to rethink inclusivity. A one term Presidency would be great with each region getting one chance, then the next. Tunaanza Coast. No repeat for 1 tribe in 40 years

Unity

Rotation of presidency would not make sense at all. Presidency should be a competitive thing, where the best candidate leads. I would suggest like this, instead of using absolute numbers to determine a president, let us use weighted average per region. This would make the system fair, that Omondi, Kalekye, Abdulla and even Ole tipis would grow up knowing they have a chance of occupying the house on the hill. The system we have is a recipe for disaster

The big tribes can still conspire to always have one of their own
#15 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 4:28:07 PM

Nyinyi potezeni wakati hapa na rotational presidency tu! One man - One vote! it's your onus to convince people not for people to be slightly less when it comes to voting. One man - One vote. I didn't chose where I should be born - why then should you have a formula to discriminate on me because of where the accident of birth placed me? At the end of the day - I make my choice... not "we". I go into a booth alone. not "we". Convince "me" not "us". Me!!! ukishindwa na hiyo - kaa nyumbani.

You didn't choose but when other people in an ethnically charged country start thinking some communities are getting the big seat too often...hakutakuwa na amani
#16 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 4:28:39 PM

Kabisa, I for one was for the rotational presidency due to our politics based on ethnicity

But I have realized that ethnicity based politics will be dead in a few election cycles once our cross breed kids/grand kids start voting.

I believe tyranny of numbers will be an untenable strategy in 2022/
Fullykenyan
#17 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 4:45:29 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
Gathige wrote:

Unity

In Germany, you can win an election in an area but still fail to represent that area in parliament. In that case,they end up having losers taking up that seat in parliament.It is a fair system meant to make sure the Nazi party will never come back again
#18 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 4:45:57 PM

Kabisa, I for one was for the rotational presidency due to our politics based on ethnicity

But I have realized that ethnicity based politics will be dead in a few election cycles once our cross breed kids/grand kids start voting.

I believe tyranny of numbers will be an untenable strategy in 2022/

My kids are 0.5 Kikuyu* and 0.5 Luhya*. The Kikuyu* in that relation is actually 7/8 Kikuyu with 1/8 Kamba. My wife is 0.5 Luhya and 0.5 Kisii. So my kids are actually
0.25 Luhya, 0.25 Kisii, 0.4375 Kikuyu, 0.0625 Kamba.... AND THAT IS WHAT WE KNOW! So ni"M"? tuwache ujinga... No one is as pure as they think they are! So wato wangu watakuwa wakiRun like who if they are interested? So will they not be able to "stand" because Uhuru Kenyatta a person they don't know "stood"? hii yote ni ujinga! how are they related to Kenyatta or Kibaki? Coz they fill a field written "Ethnicity" in some random form occasionally using the same qualifier?
#19 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 4:53:36 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
Gathige wrote:

Unity

People belonging to "tribes" will be a minority in a few years time.

How will this rotation work.We will have people like @Masukuma's kids who will run during Luhya's time as well as during Kikuyu's time.
#20 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 5:12:38 PM

One man, one vote ..... i support and looking forward to 2022 majaliwa smile