wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

12 Pages<1234>»
BREXIT
#21 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 2:47:50 PM

The world, particularly the English speaking world, needs a strong America (under Trump) and a strong Britain (out of the suffocating EU). #Make_America_and_Britain_Great_Again.
Taurrus
#22 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 3:27:17 PM

In my view, Britain will be better out of the EU. For the British, this free movement within the EU has really strained their country when it comes to jobs, housing, healthcare, education etc, coz many within the new and less prosperous EU countries eg Romania, Poland, Bulgaria, want to head to greener pastures in the UK. And with Turkey, and funny eastern Europe countries like Macedonia planning to join the EU, the situation will only get worse. Not to mention they have had to prop weak economies like Greece via the EU.

When it comes to trade, Britain can still sign trade agreements with EU countries. Also Britain is bound to trade more with her former colonies i.e the commonwealth countries and here countries like Kenya will gain immensely.

For defense/security purposes, they are members of NATO, which is not synonymous to the EU, and will still have to cooperate with the EU countries via NATO.

When it comes to power and influence on the world stage, they are bound to have more clout unlike now when their say is diluted within the EU.

Kenya is bound to gain greatly with Brexit. Britain has traditionally been Kenya's biggest and most important trading partner and exports destination. It's also largest source of tourists. Kenyan farmers used to trade with Britain without issues until the EU came up with crazy regulations which has made it very tough particularly for Kenyan small scale horticultural exporters. We can say that our trading was going on well until the EU came in between us and our most important trading partner. We can still trade with the EU with their tough regulations and maybe sign new more friendly trade agreements with Britain. A big advantage for us is that we will be able to talk directly to Britain regarding trade without going through the EU.

Kenyans will remember that not so long ago Kenyan nurses, doctors and other professionals could easily get work in Britain and move over there before EU regulations were changed and said that member countries had to recruit from the EU member countries. Britain will also now be able to recruit top talent from the whole world since it wont be bound by those crazy EU regulations.

Also Britain's influence in the world has been fading since the days of "the empire where the sun never sets" upto now when it has been swallowed by the EU, and bound by regulation made in Brussels. It's ridiculous that British courts have in some occasions been overruled by EU court. Britain needs to regain it's independence and former glory. Make Britain great again, a Great Britain.

NB: Things have become "sooo bad" in Britain that recently an "immigrant Pakistani muslim" was elected as London mayor (of course helped greatly by the huge immigrant population). The conservatives must be crying in their bedrooms every night.

Plagiarism nayo!

Had doubt too!
#23 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 3:28:57 PM

Taurrus wrote:
In my view, Britain will be better out of the EU. For the British, this free movement within the EU has really strained their country when it comes to jobs, housing, healthcare, education etc, coz many within the new and less prosperous EU countries eg Romania, Poland, Bulgaria, want to head to greener pastures in the UK. And with Turkey, and funny eastern Europe countries like Macedonia planning to join the EU, the situation will only get worse. Not to mention they have had to prop weak economies like Greece via the EU.

When it comes to trade, Britain can still sign trade agreements with EU countries. Also Britain is bound to trade more with her former colonies i.e the commonwealth countries and here countries like Kenya will gain immensely.

For defense/security purposes, they are members of NATO, which is not synonymous to the EU, and will still have to cooperate with the EU countries via NATO.

When it comes to power and influence on the world stage, they are bound to have more clout unlike now when their say is diluted within the EU.

Kenya is bound to gain greatly with Brexit. Britain has traditionally been Kenya's biggest and most important trading partner and exports destination. It's also largest source of tourists. Kenyan farmers used to trade with Britain without issues until the EU came up with crazy regulations which has made it very tough particularly for Kenyan small scale horticultural exporters. We can say that our trading was going on well until the EU came in between us and our most important trading partner. We can still trade with the EU with their tough regulations and maybe sign new more friendly trade agreements with Britain. A big advantage for us is that we will be able to talk directly to Britain regarding trade without going through the EU.

Kenyans will remember that not so long ago Kenyan nurses, doctors and other professionals could easily get work in Britain and move over there before EU regulations were changed and said that member countries had to recruit from the EU member countries. Britain will also now be able to recruit top talent from the whole world since it wont be bound by those crazy EU regulations.

Also Britain's influence in the world has been fading since the days of "the empire where the sun never sets" upto now when it has been swallowed by the EU, and bound by regulation made in Brussels. It's ridiculous that British courts have in some occasions been overruled by EU court. Britain needs to regain it's independence and former glory. Make Britain great again, a Great Britain.

NB: Things have become "sooo bad" in Britain that recently an "immigrant Pakistani muslim" was elected as London mayor (of course helped greatly by the huge immigrant population). The conservatives must be crying in their bedrooms every night.

Plagiarism nayo!

Had doubt too!

Evidence, Mr One-liner?
streetwise
#24 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 4:01:56 PM

Kakwishe....now is the time for the British to be colonised, kwani when they colonised us they thought we were the lesser race.

Colonization will now be from EU and the rest of the world till no one will know who is a Briton, talk of half caste half caste
#25 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 4:15:37 PM

streetwise wrote:
Kakwishe....now is the time for the British to be colonised, kwani when they colonised us they thought we were the lesser race.

Colonization will now be from EU and the rest of the world till no one will know who is a Briton, talk of half caste half caste

We are who we are because of Britain. The British founded Kenya and laid a foundation for us. Wishing ill to Britain is like wishing ill to your mother who painfully gave birth to you.

FYI many other countries in the world like US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, India, Pakistan, Israel etc also owe their "existence" to Britain.
#26 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 4:16:47 PM

The world, particularly the English speaking world, needs a strong America (under Trump) and a strong Britain (out of the suffocating EU). #Make_America_and_Britain_Great_Again.

Sorry... human beings don't behave the way you want them to behave. you cannot have prosperous exclusive economies - not in this age of information and connectedness. For me - they are trying to close doors way after the people they want out are already in! the "make_[INSERT WHITE PEOPLE COUNTRY HERE]_strong_again" bandwagon is a couple of years late! Watu wako ndani! but definitely Europe will become worse than better in future - but what were they thinking?
1) they have a welfare state - funded by taxpayers plus minimum wages that push the price of products up?
2) businesses now produce in cheaper places of the world where there is no welfare state and minimum wages and so the working class in the welfare state laden countries suffers from operations closing down.
3) for the few businesses still operating in Europe under these conditions have options (cheaper options from immigrants who will accept less and work for longer) compared to the locals (with their taxes and welfare).

in short.... MAKE BLAH BLAH GREAT AGAIN is a dream! that ship has sailed! cut down expenditure (and taxes) then try to attract businesses back not going to an extreme at looking at a guy who is hustling as your problem - he/she is the symptom of your problem not your problem.
Thiong'o
#27 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 4:23:20 PM

Tokyo wrote:
People need sovereign power over their territory. Vote OUT

David Cameron
"If we left, our neighbors will go on meeting and making decisions that profoundly affect us, affect our country, affect our jobs -- but we wouldn't be there. They would be making decisions about us, but without us."

"I've seen firsthand in these dangerous times how we can better cooperate with our friends and neighbors, how we can share information, track terrorists down, bring them to justice,"

"belonging to the EU was good for Britain's economy, security and international standing

http://edition.cnn.com/2...meron-speech/index.html
#28 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 4:25:24 PM

streetwise wrote:

We are who we are because of Britain. The British founded Kenya and laid a foundation for us. Wishing ill to Britain is like wishing ill to your mother who painfully gave birth to you.

FYI many other countries in the world like US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, India, Pakistan, Israel etc also owe their "existence" to Britain.

so? they did not do it for our benefit! what we experienced was crumbs falling off their table! it was never in our interest the benefits are by products of their exploits. but anyway - maisha huwa hivyo! uliza Maori, Aborigines, American Indians juu ya hawa watu!
#29 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 4:27:14 PM

Sorry... human beings don't behave the way you want them to behave. you cannot have prosperous exclusive economies - not in this age of information and connectedness. For me - they are trying to close doors way after the people they want out are already in! the "make_[INSERT WHITE PEOPLE COUNTRY HERE]_strong_again" bandwagon is a couple of years late! Watu wako ndani! but definitely Europe will become worse than better in future - but what were they thinking?
1) they have a welfare state - funded by taxpayers plus minimum wages that push the price of products up?
2) businesses now produce in cheaper places of the world where there is no welfare state and minimum wages and so the working class in the welfare state laden countries suffers from operations closing down.
3) for the few businesses still operating in Europe under these conditions have options (cheaper options from immigrants who will accept less and work for longer) compared to the locals (with their taxes and welfare).

in short.... MAKE BLAH BLAH GREAT AGAIN is a dream! that ship has sailed! cut down expenditure (and taxes) then try to attract businesses back not going to an extreme at looking at a guy who is hustling as your problem - he/she is the symptom of your problem not your problem.

So basically you are saying that the EU experiment has been bad for Britain and the way out as per your recommendation is wavumilie?

In my opinion, they should do something about their situation and reset the whole relationship with Europe. And it starts with leaving the EU and coming up with policies to help them rise up again.
#30 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 4:30:16 PM

streetwise wrote:

I guess the Israelis should also be grateful to Hitler. If it were not for Hitler, Israel would not exist. Black people in America should also be grateful to the white people who took them there. If it were not for them they would be languishing in Africa. Naomba msamaha kama sikukuelewa vizuri.
#31 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 4:44:58 PM

So basically you are saying that the EU experiment has been bad for Britain and the way out as per your recommendation is wavumilie?

In my opinion, they should do something about their situation and reset the whole relationship with Europe. And it starts with leaving the EU and coming up with policies to help them rise up again.

I am saying... the clock has ticked! they are not salvaging anything now! these are nationalistic tendencies are reactionary not responsive! the clock cannot and will not be unwound! as my lecture used to tell me RESPOND don't REACT!
streetwise
#32 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 4:55:11 PM

When you hear any one say the good old days, know that is what it is old days. There is no old day that will be there in the future.

By gone are by gone, the British are trying to reverse globalization, hawezi kani.

And if you check the guys arguing hardest for exit , they are the wazees , the youth don't give a damn.
#33 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 5:00:44 PM

And the situation in Britain will only get worse with the country being "ordered" by the EU to take in more Syrian refugees. #PoorBritannia. The sooner it gets out of the EU, the better.

http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-politics-35360890

#34 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 5:10:46 PM

streetwise wrote:
When you hear any one say the good old days, know that is what it is old days. There is no old day that will be there in the future.

By gone are by gone, the British are trying to reverse globalization, hawezi kani.

And if you check the guys arguing hardest for exit , they are the wazees , the youth don't give a damn.

If the residents of Lavington cannot welcome the people from Kawangare to come live with them in their mansions "happily ever after", why do you want Britain to take in migrants from poor EU countries and refugees (on orders from the EU), and in the name of globalization?
#35 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 5:27:36 PM

streetwise wrote:

It's because the wazees are wiser.

http://www.express.co.uk...g-our-once-great-nation

http://www.dailymail.co....elessness-migrants.html

#36 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 5:34:09 PM

streetwise wrote:

If the residents of Lavington cannot welcome the people from Kawangare to come live with them in their mansions "happily ever after", why do you want Britain to take in migrants from poor EU countries and refugees (on orders from the EU), and in the name of globalization?

the problem is that Lavington people are now voting to keep way kawangware people when they are already in their yards! Globalization is irreversible... instead of embracing immigration coz you will really need to go a long way to get a lazy immigrant - they are trying to go back to the good old days! hakuna mtu anatoka kwao kuenda kubangaiza... it's a #brave_new_world whether they embrace it or not. A skilled Judoka uses the weight and strength of the opposing place against them.
#37 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 5:43:21 PM

Kumbe watu kukuja kwenu na kupiga kambi ni uchungu? dunia ni duara kweli... wako na bahati the immigrants are not taking their farms, converting them to their religion by force, stealing their young and separating them from their children with a view changing their culture and perception of self and raping their lands while killing their strong people. They should be grateful the guys coming in are there to just get cash!
#38 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 6:01:32 PM

Kumbe watu kukuja kwenu na kupiga kambi ni uchungu? dunia ni duara kweli... wako na bahati the immigrants are not taking their farms, converting them to their religion by force, stealing their young and separating them from their children with a view changing their culture and perception of self and raping their lands while killing their strong people. They should be grateful the guys coming in are there to just get cash!

Then let the brits vote yes to remain in the EU.....and allocate more funds to build more houses, schools, hospitals to take care of the soaring EU immigrants. They should also tax the UK citizens more to get more money to pay benefits to the migrants.

http://www.dailymail.co....-population-soaring.html
#39 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 6:13:05 PM

[quote=masukuma]Kumbe watu kukuja kwenu na kupiga kambi ni uchungu? dunia ni duara kweli... wako na bahati the immigrants are not taking their farms, converting them to their religion by force, stealing their young and separating them from their children with a view changing their culture and perception of self and raping their lands while killing their strong people. They should be grateful the guys coming in are there to just get cash!

Then let the brits vote yes to remain in the EU.....and allocate more funds to build more houses, schools, hospitals to take care of the soaring EU immigrants. They should also tax the UK citizens more to get more money to pay benefits to the migrants.

http://www.dailymail.co....population-soaring.html[/quote]
let me tell you the current push is one driven by xenophobia! old white brits are looking around and seeing all manner of people roaming around. the old people remember the good old days when there used to be few foreigners except of course from that random african or indian. now they are feeling this is too mush... ukip started being popular e.t.c. I saw it coming sio huko tu.. everywhere kutakuwa hivyo! The young love this brave new world... they can date anyone they like... diversity is great... so much to pick from. the old snooty people are not happy but we apologize that the future has come... poleni sana... it's a brave new world.
#40 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 6:30:57 PM

[quote=masukuma]Kumbe watu kukuja kwenu na kupiga kambi ni uchungu? dunia ni duara kweli... wako na bahati the immigrants are not taking their farms, converting them to their religion by force, stealing their young and separating them from their children with a view changing their culture and perception of self and raping their lands while killing their strong people. They should be grateful the guys coming in are there to just get cash!

http://www.dailymail.co....population-soaring.html[/quote]
let me tell you the current push is one driven by xenophobia! old white brits are looking around and seeing all manner of people roaming around. the old people remember the good old days when there used to be few foreigners except of course from that random african or indian. now they are feeling this is too mush... ukip started being popular e.t.c. I saw it coming sio huko tu.. everywhere kutakuwa hivyo! The young love this brave new world... they can date anyone they like... diversity is great... so much to pick from. the old snooty people are not happy but we apologize that the future has come... poleni sana... it's a brave new world.

Of course it would have been ok if all the EU countries were at par economically and the british would have also wished to go live and enjoy themselves in lets say romania or lithuania. But the reality is very different because some counties are more endowed than others. And that is why everyone is rushing to britain, driving down wages, leading to unemployment among brits, and reducing the standard of living and bringing about crime and other social problems. In the 1960s some brits warned that there would be "Rivers of blood" due to uncontrolled immigration from the commonwealth countries <<LINK>>, and now they are warning of "Rivers of blood" due to uncontrolled immigration from the EU <<LINK>>. Its important to note that the problem would disappear if they left the EU and took back charge of immigration into their country.