11 Pages«<45678>»
Fact: Larry Madowo is the best TV journalist
#101 Posted : Saturday, June 21, 2014 2:25:13 PM

aemathenge wrote:
He called me and told me that both would be on the tread. I could not believe it so I had to sit and watch.

Ms. Catherine Mutoko and Mr. Larry Madowo on the trend last night.

I must say I was deeply impressed.

The setting. The gift. The elegant command of the English language.

Applause

She is Caroline.

Edit please before someone informs her and you become the next topic on her breakfast show.

She even taked offence if one calls her Carol. .....so you csn imagine what Catherine would elicit.

Did you type "Taked" surely?

Anyway Jana didn't watch him...there were some fireworks going on somewhere in Brazil.

Is this one of the average girls @Caroline Mutoko talked about?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

ION: Video Rink

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Washiku...its my big fingers typing on a small phone.s and d are next to each other

Impunity.....am sure am above average.
#102 Posted : Saturday, June 21, 2014 3:34:51 PM

aemathenge wrote:
but the concept of the 'Trend' is an outright winner and he's the best host for it.

And therein lies the show's inherent weakness.

If, God forbid, Kiefer Sutherland were to drop dead today, the 24 television series would go into cardiac arrest if not instant death.

Churchill Show and its spin off Churchill Raw would not skip a beat if Daniel Ndambuki, God forbid, dropped dead.

...The Trend was started by a dude who left for KTN!

yeah... James smart! I have never really connected with the trend under Larry Madowo and while I still think he is a breath of fresh air in Kenyan TV journalism - I find the TV show's obsession with music and bands sickening!! some random bands wanakuja kuja... if I wanted music I would watch Channel O which I don't. Huwa nachange channel mara hiyo hiyo!!
#103 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 2:25:39 AM

So much noise about this guy, what did he do?
#104 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 9:42:00 AM

I am telling you! I witnessed... ni kama ndlama... ni kama findio!!
so "Raaarey" calls Moses Kuria for an interview. He prods and pushes and does many many many annoying things. Kuria takes it like a pro. He wanted to push Kuria off the edge and make him angry. the show was just the worst TV interview since one of the winners of "the presenters"- James Karani interviewed the then Police Spokesman Eric Kiraithe..
#105 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 10:38:29 AM

so "Raaarey" calls Moses Kuria for an interview. He prods and pushes and does many many many annoying things. Kuria takes it like a pro. He wanted to push Kuria off the edge and make him angry. the show was just the worst TV interview since one of the winners of "the presenters"- James Karani interviewed the then Police Spokesman Eric Kiraithe..

Truly unprofessional how that interview was conducted; perfect example of a hidden agenda. Especially when they both agreed Moses Kuria had earlier called declining to appear, and only came after pleas from NMG.

Now the Moses Kuria on the other hand, his performance was proof of cold, crystal, clear, Sanity.
#106 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 11:23:53 AM

He is good, I must say.

Very few people can make Hon. Kuria seem like an Angel and really pull it off.
#107 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 11:36:28 AM

aemathenge wrote:
He is good, I must say.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

"...where am I coming from?, FROM IGNORANCE..."

Will remain classic for the longest.

#108 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 12:03:59 PM

Larry madowo is young, actually very young. He Will learn as he grows up.

Hopefully the employer will ensure he sticks to his lane I.e. interviewing socialites.

He's great with the audience profile the trend is made for.
#109 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 12:28:13 PM

alitukanwo Moses Kuria
#110 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 1:18:35 PM

aemathenge wrote:
He is good, I must say.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly That was a classic that may stay fresh and reused for a long long time!
#111 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 1:59:27 PM

aemathenge wrote:
He is good, I must say.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly That was a classic that may stay fresh and reused for a long long time!

This humbled @Madowo very well and made him drop a cold sweat from his armpits.

By the way @Larry behaves like a 23 year old, how old is he by the way?

#112 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 2:16:23 PM

muganda wrote:

Truly unprofessional how that interview was conducted; perfect example of a hidden agenda. Especially when they both agreed Moses Kuria had earlier called declining to appear, and only came after pleas from NMG.

Now the Moses Kuria on the other hand, his performance was proof of cold, crystal, clear, Sanity.

Aha! So this could be the reason why the CJ cancelled his invite.

@FRM2011 - How long did it take for you to know your job?
Jump-steady
#113 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 2:17:35 PM

aemathenge wrote:
He is good, I must say.

Old enough to get himself a wife. But i am afraid he has some Anderson Cooper traitsSad
#114 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 4:37:16 PM

Someone post the interview here!
Thiong'o
#115 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 4:43:55 PM

Someone post the interview here!

http://zipo.co.ke/4779/v...-larry-madowo-interview/
#116 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 7:28:46 PM

Thiong'o wrote:
[quote=harrydre]Someone post the interview here!

http://zipo.co.ke/4779/v...larry-madowo-interview/[/quote]

I do not see anything wrong with that interview

The wazuans and the rest of kenyans thinking that those six are now reformed and remorseful simply because they spent a few nights together in prison are the ones who might be coming from Ignoranceno raarey!!!
enyands
#117 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 8:45:10 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
He is good, I must say.

Old enough to get himself a wife. But i am afraid he has some Anderson Cooper traitsSad

Did he Anderson cooper you at some point ,wacha speculations which are negative. That guy is seriously straight
FisiLette
#118 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2016 9:19:31 AM

There must be something about these police spokesmen that journalists are unable to crack. I recall Charles Owino reducing Larry to a new-born calf on live television. Larry should stick to gossip TV.
#119 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2016 9:30:20 AM

FisiLette wrote:

There must be something about these police spokesmen that journalists are unable to crack. I recall Charles Owino reducing Larry to a new-born calf on live television. Larry should stick to gossip TV.

Sasa Fisilette, I want to crack you!
#120 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2016 9:47:25 AM

FisiLette wrote:

Sasa Fisilette, I want to crack you!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly There are times when the phrase "you brought this upon yourself" is apt.