wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

10 Pages«<78910>
Raila warns of dire consequences.
#81 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2016 7:25:20 PM

In Mauritius all public officers and civil servants must attend public facilities such as hospitals, schools, etc. This way the country's public service.is so well managed kama kule kwakina @Kiash
sitaki.kujulikana
#82 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2016 9:50:28 PM

chemirocha wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

at times one gets the feeling that the reason we seem to always be on our back-foot is because the middle and upper class honestly have no idea what the common man goes through, if there was some way say, private hospitals were banned, same for private schools and private security firms, if bylaws existed and enforced that made it illegal to fence your house. If somehow it became the law of the country that all elected leaders, cabinet secretaries e.t.c were required to spend say one year in the cheapest housing areas, maybe they could make things happens.
maybe they think we all eat cake, maybe they think if they call demos and we are teargassed and washed with the filthy water, we go to our homes get nice hot showers and then visit our personal doctors for checkups incase of any beating by cops.
maybe we should not blame them

it's been tried before... they call it communism.

Amen! Ujamaa in Tanzania is an excellent example.

Seems to be working in China, worked well in Libya before Obama got rid of Gaddafi.
But do you really believe hi mambo ya capitalism will work for us, the poverty levels are troubling, I always think that we need something/someone to jolt us into a position where capitalism and democracy will make sense.
Anyway wacha we keep tabs on baba, he might be the one.
#83 Posted : Sunday, June 19, 2016 11:52:01 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
chemirocha wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

at times one gets the feeling that the reason we seem to always be on our back-foot is because the middle and upper class honestly have no idea what the common man goes through, if there was some way say, private hospitals were banned, same for private schools and private security firms, if bylaws existed and enforced that made it illegal to fence your house. If somehow it became the law of the country that all elected leaders, cabinet secretaries e.t.c were required to spend say one year in the cheapest housing areas, maybe they could make things happens.
maybe they think we all eat cake, maybe they think if they call demos and we are teargassed and washed with the filthy water, we go to our homes get nice hot showers and then visit our personal doctors for checkups incase of any beating by cops.

Seems to be working in China, worked well in Libya before Obama got rid of Gaddafi.
But do you really believe hi mambo ya capitalism will work for us, the poverty levels are troubling, I always think that we need something/someone to jolt us into a position where capitalism and democracy will make sense.

china is not a communist society... not any more. Libya had national resources that were used to fund this kind of programmes. Venezuela as well... until things went south! I am waiting for a free market society to go bust
Wainadi
#84 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 6:56:34 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
chemirocha wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

china is not a communist society... not any more. Libya had national resources that were used to fund this kind of programmes. Venezuela as well... until things went south! I am waiting for a free market society to go bust
Zimbabwe is the expection.
Its all good.
#85 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 7:42:56 AM

Wainadi wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
chemirocha wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Zim is a crony capitalistic country! not a free market country.
sitaki.kujulikana
#86 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 12:01:35 PM

Wainadi wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
chemirocha wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

sasa @masukuma you are learning fast from prof alba on redefining concepts. smile
but do free market societies really exist, I know thats a debate on its own, and I am sure it has been discussed before, but I have always thought is there a society/country that has developed out of all this free market, capitalism, democracy, human rights stuff.
the europeans had their dictators to thank, the american had the slave thing plus the genocide thing to boost them.
I honestly think we need a strong man with communist tendencies hapa, and baba is continually looking like a good fit
#87 Posted : Monday, June 20, 2016 4:51:30 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Wainadi wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
chemirocha wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

sasa @masukuma you are learning fast from prof alba on redefining concepts. smile
but do free market societies really exist, I know thats a debate on its own, and I am sure it has been discussed before, but I have always thought is there a society/country that has developed out of all this free market, capitalism, democracy, human rights stuff.
the europeans had their dictators to thank, the american had the slave thing plus the genocide thing to boost them.
I honestly think we need a strong man with communist tendencies hapa, and baba is continually looking like a good fit

i think what we need is a protected market. free market and free enterprise for insiders! the pen of history has not yet run out of ink.
#88 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2016 9:20:39 AM

How to Create Starvation in 2016 - The story of Venezuela
In 2016, we finally have such a system in place, one capable of supporting 7.4 billion people. It’s so robust at this point that the developed world has the opposite problem of obesity, which, in the course of social evolution, is a nice problem to have.

The creation of this system – which you can see on display at any grocery store in your own neighborhood – defied the expectations of legions of doubters in the 19th century. Population was booming beyond belief. How would they be fed? Most intellectuals couldn’t imagine how it could happen.

And yet it did. So complex, well developed, and productive is the global market for food that it turns out to be extremely hard to break the system. To create starvation in 2016 requires extraordinary effort. It requires a comprehensive system of coercion that attacks all the institutions that make abundance possible: ownership, international trade, an adaptive price system, the right of commercial innovation.

Look around Venezuela and what you see is the end of everything we call civilization.
streetwise
#89 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2016 9:26:04 AM

Zim became a failed state long time ago. Did you see now they are selling the wildlife to private citizens ( imagine you own an elephant ?.)

We only need to be doing a memorial now and then
The Great
#90 Posted : Tuesday, June 21, 2016 9:44:17 AM

streetwise wrote:
Zim became a failed state long time ago. Did you see now they are selling the wildlife to private citizens ( imagine you own an elephant ?.)

We only need to be doing a memorial now and then

Mtashangaa. Unye back in round 2.Then hustler for two terms. Thats all we need. After that Wanjiko will know the true value of his vote. Kwanza after hustlers regime.....
"Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own."
10 Pages«<78910>