wazua Mon, Mar 23, 2026

Icelandic volcanic clouds and KQ and passengers
Fundaah
#1 Posted : Monday, April 19, 2010 3:38:13 PM

What will happen to KQ and .....other airlines if Icelandic volcanic clouds lasts 2 years as it happened in 1823?.....

http://news.gather.com/v...ticleId=281474978181994

What will happen to immigrants who are on transit ? will they be given temporary work permits ......so that they can work and provide for themselves over there Pray

Nikubaya .... and God must be angry at humanity....
we need to repent ....seriously
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Gatheuzi
#2 Posted: : Monday, April 19, 2010 4:52:26 PM

Iam optimistic this will be short term. All the same the most serious concern is not about the Immigrants but us - the investors.

I am not worried though. Alternative routes can be developed.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#3 Posted : Monday, April 19, 2010 8:48:46 PM

The engine & airplane manufacturers will find new materials as well as new way to overcome the problem...

It might take more than 2 years but unlike Africans... the Europeans, Americans & Asians are in the fore-front of new technologies!

Let's face it... hardly any new technologies come out of Africa... but the Europeans, Americans & Asians come out with new stuff all the time!
mv_ufanisi
#4 Posted : Tuesday, April 20, 2010 10:35:30 AM

@VVS as you can see @Fundaah, Africans ascribe disasters to God and the need for repentance, so instead of finding ways to solve the problems, they disappear into the churches and mosques hoping for God's intervention.
Africans need to learn the simple theory of CAUSE and EFFECT.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 20, 2010 11:19:33 AM

@vvs, you will be surprised at the number of Africans who work for those other continents developing the new technologies.....
Fundaah
#6 Posted : Tuesday, April 20, 2010 11:58:44 AM

GG tel'm

Like like this one working at NASA

http://www.ghanacommunit...index.php?showtopic=9927
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#7 Posted : Tuesday, April 20, 2010 12:26:46 PM

@vvs,

I beg to differ. What about mpesa? Do you now the name Tangi, kahawa and piri piri are originally swahili before travelling round the world and coming back as tank, coffee and pepper. Anyone can solve any problem
#8 Posted : Tuesday, April 20, 2010 12:57:37 PM

an another one,Dr Cheick Diarra.met him in person. Awesome personality. Kwani they are all Ghanaians like Annan?

http://www.microsoft.com...phies/cheickDiarra.mspx

African scientists contribute more out there in the diaspora than locally largely because abroad there are higher R&D budgets.

but we know some miros esp. at the Coast areas give a 100 % at work: 13% Monday, 22% Tuesday,, 26% Wednesday 35% Thursday and 4% Friday!
Fundaah
#9 Posted : Tuesday, April 20, 2010 1:04:56 PM

Yes ....Race is just skin deep...the rest ...blood is red...Heart is one ...eyes,legs hands 2...digestive system the same....for all normal human beings ....Fearfully and wonderfully made....

Psalms 139:13-14

13.For You formed my inward parts;
You wove me in my mother’s womb.
14 I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
Wonderful are Your works,
And my soul knows it very well.

#10 Posted : Tuesday, April 20, 2010 3:20:11 PM

@fundaah human beings are wonderfully and fearfully made
lakini some of us the wonderful part iko missing sura ni mbaya.
Lakini roho ni safi.