wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

15 Pages«<1011121314>»
Moses Kuria
Taurrus
#221 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 5:35:52 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Gai!!!smile
#222 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 7:01:56 PM

@maka, have you seen the charge sheets for aisha and bosire ? I am not a lawyer but I don't think any magistrate would entertain the charges.

For aisha, she said " moses kuria ameshaguliwa kwenye kamati ya iebc, hakuna mwafaka utakaopatikana mama kuria yuko kwa kamati"

Stupidity of the highest order...

Hallo @maka. Some legal advice needed here. When police draw such a pathetic charge sheet, can they actually charge you without getting a go-ahead from ODPP? And if that happens and the magistrate dismisses the charges, is there a remedy for malicious prosecution.

There was a blogger charged with intent to steal a car. Guess which car they were referring to; the subaru outback that flying squad drove in as they went to arrest him.
#223 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 7:13:39 PM

@maka, have you seen the charge sheets for aisha and bosire ? I am not a lawyer but I don't think any magistrate would entertain the charges.

For aisha, she said " moses kuria ameshaguliwa kwenye kamati ya iebc, hakuna mwafaka utakaopatikana mama kuria yuko kwa kamati"

Stupidity of the highest order...

Hallo @maka. Some legal advice needed here. When police draw such a pathetic charge sheet, can they actually charge you without getting a go-ahead from ODPP? And if that happens and the magistrate dismisses the charges, is there a remedy for malicious prosecution.

There was a blogger charged with intent to steal a car. Guess which car they were referring to; the subaru outback that flying squad drove in as they went to arrest him.

Those charge sheets have all been returned to the cops who drafted them...the ODPP has rejected such useless crap think they should be preserved huko KSL and shown to students.It's just sad.
Taurrus
#224 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 7:44:07 PM

There was a blogger charged with intent to steal a car. Guess which car they were referring to; the subaru outback that flying squad drove in as they went to arrest him.[/quote]

Courts in Kenya are used to bring people down or settle scores. During Koch interview with the CJ it came out very well from the participants/audience but the CJ seemed lost/aloof to the situation. You see when you get to those courts, the magistrate/judge just reads the charge not the facts of the case and pronounces a bond/bail na sio kidogo! straight into remand pap!
Now in his wisdom the CJ advises the korogocho guys to just walk to a judge next door and complain the bail is out of reach to them but a certain priest will I don't know what can stand to produce the guy in court if need be! elitist? No?Sad
#225 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 2:47:02 PM

Cord leaders arraigned in a magistrate's court on Tuesday over alleged hate speech have moved to the High Court seeking their release on bail.

They argue they have been held for 18 hours without food, water and access to medication. They also say they have not been allowed to see their relatives or spouses.

These guys who are causing so much mayhem have the audacity to want to be treated like kings in remand? I pray they all get real prison sentences if applicable to deter their ilk! If not the courts then should stop with the pretence and release them.

#226 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 3:20:11 PM

Anybody seen MK's charge sheet?
#227 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 3:35:13 PM

Ndio hiiLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#228 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 3:41:31 PM

#229 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 3:46:39 PM

Ndio hiiLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

he he he ...
#230 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 4:37:44 PM

he he he ...

Kuria is just a nasty human being! just nasty!!! distasteful and nasty!
#231 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 4:42:59 PM

[quote=Kratos]

These guys who are causing so much mayhem have the audacity to want to be treated like kings in remand? I pray they all get real prison sentences if applicable to deter their ilk! If not the courts then should stop with the pretence and release them.

Reminds me of this video Laughing out loudly .Uhuru was right."When they are outside,they make noise.When they are inside, they make noise too"

Taurrus
#232 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 5:01:22 PM

[quote=Kratos]

Reminds me of this video Laughing out loudly .Uhuru was right."When they are outside,they make noise.When they are inside, they make noise too"

Hata yeye si alimwambia ati akiamka ni sijui nini,akilala sijui Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
sitaki.kujulikana
#233 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 5:34:50 PM

wish the courts would just set an example and throw all those guys in jail, whatever the maximum sentence is, but at times kenyans we are jokers, we will soon be cheering the same guys and defending them based on our goggles
#234 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 6:25:21 PM

When there's a fine to every crime.....
Mtangoja sana
#235 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 6:33:55 PM

Court dismisses politicians bid for release on bail in hate remarks cases

Wakae huko. Does anyone know if Muthama is sharing a cell with Kuria?
#236 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 6:41:22 PM

They should be put in same cell for a week at minimum. Wafanye duty ya kubebeana ile bucket ya pupu aka mobile toilet
enyands
#237 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 8:00:02 PM

They should be put in same cell for a week at minimum. Wafanye duty ya kubebeana ile bucket ya pupu aka mobile toilet

You guys are dreaming.you think these guys slept in cell? Taken at night and brought back during the day .psychological games played on you guys
mkate_nusu
#238 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 8:23:11 PM

enyands wrote:

You guys are dreaming.you think these guys slept in cell? Taken at night and brought back during the day .psychological games played on you guys

Most likely at some fancy hotel close by and back by morning
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
#239 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 8:28:23 PM

mkate_nusu wrote:
enyands wrote:

Most likely at some fancy hotel close by and back by morning

as long as their freedom of movement is denied, ni sawa tu. Muthama must be breathing fire smile smile
#240 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 8:36:20 PM

Why the preferential treatment, why being held in police station and not remand prison Sad