Mutahi Ngunyi
Alba
#76 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 4:09:42 PM

Lets discuss the Kenya public procurement and disposal act

Go look at Kenyalaw.org and you will see statements like the following:

(4) The successful tender shall be the tender with the lowest
evaluated price.

(4) The successful quotation shall be the quotation with the lowest
price that meets the requirements set out in the request for quotations.

a recommendation to award the tender to the lowest evaluated
tenderer or to the person who submitted the proposal with the
highest total score.

(3) Tenders shall be ranked according to their evaluated price and
the successful tender shall be the tender with the lowest evaluated price in
accordance with section 66 (4) of the Act.

etc etc

There are at least 8 instances in that document where the phrase "lowest bidder who meets technical specifications is used."

This could not be any more clearer.
Now Ngunyi was given Ksh 12.5 million above the agreed upon contract.

The only reason to choose Ngunyi and pay him Ksh 12.5 million above contract would be if he is building something that is deemed to be of critical public interest or national interest. Not some bogus audit with a vague job description

Alba
#77 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 4:13:58 PM

This is classic diversionary tactic that has been used in Kenya since the 1960s.

A person steals then he seeks sympathy by bringing politics into it by associating his accuser with the opposition. This way all Jubilee supporters will rally to his aid

Waiguru did it. Ruto did it when he grabbed land for water towers. Jomo kenyatta did it in the 1960s and so forth.

For the sake of the country, Jubilee supporters should ask Ngunyi to bear his own cross. Please let us stop defending thieves.

Taurrus
#78 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 4:44:26 PM

I do not remember which comedian on Churchill show made a joke about legalizing corruption and getting a receipt every time you paid. It is not a joke, this is it. Moneys will be budgeted and paid like it is happening in all the 47 counties at county assemblies. Mutahi will bill 90 million, Ojienda will bill a billion, that youth fund guy will bill 180 million ........... wait a minute.... why am I saying they will bill.. they have already billed and been paid.

You cannot take them anywhere because they did not break any law. They did some "work" for which they were paid. I am sure Mutahi and Ojienda and that other Youth fund guy when they meet jobless guys from their villages they tell them to "work hard."

And we wonder why revolutions happen.

Add other injustices like a constable of police you know is managing to give her chamaa 10K weekly and 5,000,000+ in her ONE savings account and she has THREE and every now and then she threatens you of a worn tyre to extort 200/- from you!Sad
mkate_nusu
#79 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 5:47:20 PM

Alba wrote:

This is classic diversionary tactic that has been used in Kenya since the 1960s.

A person steals then he seeks sympathy by bringing politics into it by associating his accuser with the opposition. This way all Jubilee supporters will rally to his aid

Waiguru did it. Ruto did it when he grabbed land for water towers. Jomo kenyatta did it in the 1960s and so forth.

For the sake of the country, Jubilee supporters should ask Ngunyi to bear his own cross. Please let us stop defending thieves.

Corrupt individuals seem to be a symbol of national pride in this country. We will talk but they will continue living in their mansions and next day you see them running around like a bunch of hyenas looking for the next loot. mademoni only God can rescue us from these shameless pigs and associates
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
Mike Ock
#80 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2016 10:05:57 PM

Mike Ock wrote:
for me I am so shocked that Angela Angwenyi's Out of the Box Solutions ate 390m. Surely she used to be on radio sounding sophisticated and like an advocate of social justice, kumbe!

Don't be shocked. We are all the same. The noise you hear is from those of us who can't access the high table.

But we are working on it. Strategizing, scheming, laying out plans.....to get there.

There is one guy though who is different. He is most likely an alien. His name is Dr. Patrick Njoroge. Very dangerous guy. A threat to our species.

umenena kama wazee kumi. Truth be told, I know Angwenyi personally from way back and the first thing I felt when I saw this news was a kiwaru that can only be described as sinful Laughing out loudly

She was eating without telling you Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

To make matters worse,Mike Ock was eating her and financing her lifestyle

Laughing out loudly not really, I was hitting on the younger sister. Angela was a single mother from an early age. She made some bad decisions early on and we used to dismiss her as a gone case, now see the tables have turned! d'oh!
#81 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2016 9:02:29 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
for me I am so shocked that Angela Angwenyi's Out of the Box Solutions ate 390m. Surely she used to be on radio sounding sophisticated and like an advocate of social justice, kumbe!

Don't be shocked. We are all the same. The noise you hear is from those of us who can't access the high table.

But we are working on it. Strategizing, scheming, laying out plans.....to get there.

There is one guy though who is different. He is most likely an alien. His name is Dr. Patrick Njoroge. Very dangerous guy. A threat to our species.

umenena kama wazee kumi. Truth be told, I know Angwenyi personally from way back and the first thing I felt when I saw this news was a kiwaru that can only be described as sinful Laughing out loudly

She was eating without telling you Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly not really, I was hitting on the younger sister. Angela was a single mother from an early age. She made some bad decisions early on and we used to dismiss her as a gone case, now see the tables have turned! d'oh!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Aki @mike. Pole. Hope you have learnt a big lesson there. It's not over until it's over. A neighbour from the village got a D in kcse and came to live with a middle class relative who really mistreated him. He ran off and was employed in a mhindi shop in river road.

15 years later, the kaguy comfortably ships in a container of electricals monthly from China. He drives a V8. The uncle retired and is now in the village. Karma is a bitch.
#82 Posted : Sunday, July 03, 2016 4:52:07 PM

kollabo
#83 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2016 11:40:35 AM

YAWN!
#84 Posted : Monday, July 04, 2016 11:45:26 AM

Mike Ock wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Aki @mike. Pole. Hope you have learnt a big lesson there. It's not over until it's over. A neighbour from the village got a D in kcse and came to live with a middle class relative who really mistreated him. He ran off and was employed in a mhindi shop in river road.

15 years later, the kaguy comfortably ships in a container of electricals monthly from China. He drives a V8. The uncle retired and is now in the village. Karma is a bitch.

Even if she destroyed her life mapema in life,@Agwenyi is still edible, ama mimi ndio naona macho zangu?

Anxious

#85 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 1:25:06 PM

ile thread ya EurobOnds za NYS looting ilienda wapi ama title ni wa- Iguru

NYS should explain why it was wiring mullah to the good Prof 's account without provocationPray Pray Pray someone needs to give NYS my bank account

#86 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 1:28:35 PM

Siringi wrote:

NYS should explain why it was wiring mullah to the good Prof 's account without provocationPray Pray Pray someone needs to give NYS my bank account

If he is genuine, how come he did not refund then? Kwanza after calling the Auditor General names including tribal connotations. Hizi ni kutufunika macho tupu!!!
#87 Posted : Saturday, July 16, 2016 2:04:33 PM

Siringi wrote:

If he is genuine, how come he did not refund then? Kwanza after calling the Auditor General names including tribal connotations. Hizi ni kutufunika macho tupu!!!

The letter is worded with high intelligence.. Crafty fellow

KQ ABP 4.26
#88 Posted : Saturday, July 16, 2016 4:12:35 PM

Siringi wrote:

If you didnt understand, he says the Auditor needs to shw the prove of excesses paid, then he will refund. Placing it on paper is not enough
#89 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 12:18:23 PM

In fairness, we have to agree white collar crooks (does this include Wazuans?) are lethal compared to blue collar crime.

Uneducated politicans of old only wanted to be allocated a piece of land. Theft by educated or younglings or female biz folk is brazen. And that Waiguru, polished and unconscionable!

#90 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2016 12:32:12 PM

Some people are just lucky. How do you wake up one day and just find 18m in you bank account for no work done!
14 Pages«<45678>»