wazua Wed, Dec 4, 2024

10 Pages<12345>»
Mutahi Ngunyi
#41 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2016 5:26:01 PM

I do not know Waiguru-Mutahi

I cannot defend former CS Anne Waiguru anymore. Besides, I do not know her. Our relationship was ‘clinical’ and my strict brief at NYS was to restructure, not to fight corruption cartels,” reads the statement on his Twitter handle. Lawyer Donald Kipkorir wrote on his Facebook account:

“Prof. Mutahi Ngunyi, says of Ms. Anne Waiguru, ‘I do not know that woman.’ Yet, he was her consultant for nearly three years and (was) paid millions of public money for it. Ms Anne Waiguru says of Josephine Irungu — ‘I haven’t met that woman’... Yet, Josephine was Ms. Waiguru’s hairdresser for many years and later turned business partner/proxy.
#42 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2016 5:51:29 PM

I cannot defend former CS Anne Waiguru anymore. Besides, I do not know her. Our relationship was ‘clinical’ and my strict brief at NYS was to restructure, not to fight corruption cartels,” reads the statement on his Twitter handle. Lawyer Donald Kipkorir wrote on his Facebook account:

“Prof. Mutahi Ngunyi, says of Ms. Anne Waiguru, ‘I do not know that woman.’ Yet, he was her consultant for nearly three years and (was) paid millions of public money for it. Ms Anne Waiguru says of Josephine Irungu — ‘I haven’t met that woman’... Yet, Josephine was Ms. Waiguru’s hairdresser for many years and later turned business partner/proxy.

Josephine was NOT waiguru's hair dresser, but she was a hair dresser when she first landed in Nairobi. This incompetent lawyer should wait for the show down in court; Has Josephine appeared b4 EACC today?
#43 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2016 7:36:52 PM

Josephine was NOT waiguru's hair dresser, but she was a hair dresser when she first landed in Nairobi. This incompetent lawyer should wait for the show down in court; Has Josephine appeared b4 EACC today?

This is a lose-lose scenario for Kenyans. If Waiguru is quilty it is unlikely she will ever be prosecuted.If she is not quilty she has already been judged probably unfairly in the court of public opinion.
Alba
#44 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2016 10:47:02 PM

The recent corruption revelations regarding Mutahi Ngunyi explain why he defends this govt with so much zeal.

He once explained on KTN that he can never criticize Uhuru Kenyatta because his father told him never to criticize an age-mate. Now that is some badly twisted logic. But he said it with such a straight face that he should've been nominated for an Oscar.

Its bad enough that the auditor found that he was overpaid by Ksh 12.5 million,.

But what is worse is that he was paid Ksh 90 million in one year to audit NYS.

Someone Please tell me how a political pundit is qualified to audit NYS.

Na hii ni Kenya yetu
#45 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 12:08:42 AM

Alba wrote:
The recent corruption revelations regarding Mutahi Ngunyi explain why he defends this govt with so much zeal.

He once explained on KTN that he can never criticize Uhuru Kenyatta because his father told him never to criticize an age-mate. Now that is some badly twisted logic. But he said it with such a straight face that he should've been nominated for an Oscar.

Its bad enough that the auditor found that he was overpaid by Ksh 12.5 million,.

Na hii ni Kenya yetu

Pilau served in a kiosk using a plastic plate is about 20/-. Same Pilau served in a 3* hotel on a glass plate is about 200/-. An auditor will tell you, the 3* hotel over charged 10 times.
#46 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 6:25:18 AM

Alba wrote:

Na hii ni Kenya yetu

Pilau served in a kiosk using a plastic plate is about 20/-. Same Pilau served in a 3* hotel on a glass plate is about 200/-. An auditor will tell you, the 3* hotel over charged 10 times.

No he wouldn't unless the price is indicated as 20/- and the waiter confirms that price but Ngunyi still claims he paid 200 for the pilau.
#47 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 7:49:11 AM

Alba wrote:

Na hii ni Kenya yetu

No he wouldn't unless the price is indicated as 20/- and the waiter confirms that price but Ngunyi still claims he paid 200 for the pilau.

Ngunyi ws paid what he asked. Auditor thinks its too much. They will meet in court
Mike Ock
#48 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 8:01:54 AM

for me I am so shocked that Angela Angwenyi's Out of the Box Solutions ate 390m. Surely she used to be on radio sounding sophisticated and like an advocate of social justice, kumbe!
#49 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 8:34:03 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
for me I am so shocked that Angela Angwenyi's Out of the Box Solutions ate 390m. Surely she used to be on radio sounding sophisticated and like an advocate of social justice, kumbe!

streetwise
#50 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 9:01:41 AM

These are common thief’s, yet they go around sounding so sophisticated.

Kenya citizens need to wake up and treat them the way a leper was treated those days.

#51 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 11:36:41 AM

Mike Ock wrote:

Don't be shocked. We are all the same. The noise you hear is from those of us who can't access the high table.

But we are working on it. Strategizing, scheming, laying out plans.....to get there.

There is one guy though who is different. He is most likely an alien. His name is Dr. Patrick Njoroge. Very dangerous guy. A threat to our species.
#52 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 11:51:40 AM

Alba wrote:

Na hii ni Kenya yetu

Ngunyi ws paid what he asked. Auditor thinks its too much. They will meet in court

how did he get the work? was it single sourcing like that one of odhiambo at youth fund or there was a tendering process?
#53 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 12:09:35 PM

Alba wrote:

Na hii ni Kenya yetu

@Muchr, why is it that your natural reaction is to always defend the govt. Why are you not enraged first like a normal citizen?d'oh! d'oh!

There is alot of looting of our hard earned tax deductions going on and in all instances you defend the looters, I hope they share their loot with yousmile
#54 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 12:18:22 PM

Alba wrote:

Na hii ni Kenya yetu

Saa zingine unashangaza sana

Ngunyi asked for Kes 90M but he was paid 102.5M, Please tell me hauoni shida hapo?

Political commentator and consultant Mutahi Ngunyi was paid Sh12.5 million more than was due to him for developing a strategy for the restructuring of the National Youth Service, the Auditor-General has said.

Mr Ngunyi’s firm, The Consulting House, was hired to restructure the service in what later came to be referred to as the NYS 5-Point Vision.

It had two contracts — one signed in March 2014 for Sh40 million and another for Sh50 million.

The first one was fulfilled and Mr Ngunyi was paid. However, it was in the second one that Auditor-General Edward Ouko discovered that he was paid Sh62.5 million, which was 25 per cent more than the agreed contractual sum of Sh50 million.

Further enquiries revealed that the payment of Sh12.5 million on April 21, 2015 was done using a copy of (the) invoice dated March 11, 2015, which had been used to support an earlier payment of the same amount done on March 16, 2015,” the Auditor-General said.

#55 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 12:29:31 PM

Mike Ock wrote:

Waa. 390m. Isokei
#56 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 5:08:04 PM

Alba wrote:

Na hii ni Kenya yetu

Saa zingine unashangaza sana

Ngunyi asked for Kes 90M but he was paid 102.5M, Please tell me hauoni shida hapo?

Political commentator and consultant Mutahi Ngunyi was paid Sh12.5 million more than was due to him for developing a strategy for the restructuring of the National Youth Service, the Auditor-General has said.

Mr Ngunyi’s firm, The Consulting House, was hired to restructure the service in what later came to be referred to as the NYS 5-Point Vision.

It had two contracts — one signed in March 2014 for Sh40 million and another for Sh50 million.

The first one was fulfilled and Mr Ngunyi was paid. However, it was in the second one that Auditor-General Edward Ouko discovered that he was paid Sh62.5 million, which was 25 per cent more than the agreed contractual sum of Sh50 million.

Further enquiries revealed that the payment of Sh12.5 million on April 21, 2015 was done using a copy of (the) invoice dated March 11, 2015, which had been used to support an earlier payment of the same amount done on March 16, 2015,” the Auditor-General said.

Courts will bring out the truth
Alba
#57 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 7:02:11 PM

Forget the court case. Ngunyi will win any court case hands down given our corrupt criminal justice system. Lets not even waste time waiting for that.

The questions Kenyans need to be asking is :
1. Is Ngunyi even qualified to audit anything? As far as I know he is just a political pundit and an avid twitter idler. What qualifies him to audit anything?

2. The government likely would have found an auditing company to work for half that amount. Did the government source this job using the right procedures? Was there open bidding? Did they pick the lowest bidder?

To me it seems Ngunyi is just being given money kichini chini with a nonsense job so he can continue to be their biggest loud mouth cheer leader on twitter while anti-government twitter idlers are quickly summoned to GSU to answer questions

The newspaper article even says the job description was vague so Ngunyi could have done nothing and still be paid big money. Your tax payer money at work.

Again the court case is useless. An independent investigation to establish whether Ngunyi is even qualified, whether the job was sourced properly and whether he delivered anything useful would be better.

And this is where the opposition is letting Kenyan tax payers down. This is money that could have been spent on security or roads or hospitals or somthing useful to tax payers.
Taurrus
#58 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 7:20:58 PM

Mike Ock wrote:

Don't be shocked. We are all the same. The noise you hear is from those of us who can't access the high table.

But we are working on it. Strategizing, scheming, laying out plans.....to get there.

There is one guy though who is different. He is most likely an alien. His name is Dr. Patrick Njoroge. Very dangerous guy. A threat to our species.

This Njoroge and late Njoroge Michuki could work wonders in this country!
#59 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 7:29:43 PM

kwani watu wanaexpect gava ipewe services bure? ikipata chance - BILL MACHO RED!!
Alba
#60 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 8:22:27 PM

kwani watu wanaexpect gava ipewe services bure? ikipata chance - BILL MACHO RED!!

I expect gava to safeguard tax payer money by following proper sourcing procedures, find the lowest bidder and perform due diligence to ensure the work was done. I honestly don't think Ngunyi did anything.

Maybe opposition is quiet because few of them are clean. And gava can come after them as they did with Joho

And civil society is quiet because they are afraid of an assasin's bullet.

And all CJ can do is declare that Kenya is a country run by bandits and then do nothing. He may as well have said accept and move on or as Sharriff Nassir used to say: Wapende wasipende

Basically Kenya is doomed to mediocrity. Again thats why Tanzania and Ethiopia are passing Kenya.