15 Pages«<7891011>»
Moses Kuria
#161 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2016 12:15:17 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

I have feeling he echoes what many people are afraid to say out loud.

This may be true but the reason people may think in a certain way and refrain from saying it is because they know it's wrong and indecent! Just you because a thought comes to your mind does not mean it's suitable for public consumption. The problem of letting him go on as he is - is that that the decency that prevented people from this type of uncouthness will be worn out as people think "kumbe there is nothing wrong in communicating my unprocessed bias?"

Very true @Masukuma. This rhetoric is what happened with Hitler Germany, Rwanda etc, before long, it moth balls into belief.

My worry is not even the common mwananchi but rather his fellow leaders, they need to publicly condemn such thoughts to discourage their germination. So far, his fellow leaders seem to be toasting him behind closed doors.

@obi, you may want to add spiritual leaders to that group. A clear and unequivocal condemnation from say John Njue would be enough. But the Cardinal's loyalty is first to the tribe so don't hold your breath.

Story of the charcoal calling the nyungu black. What an Irony. You are condemning Kuria of being tribal but in the same paragraph you send another one to a tribal grouping based on his name. How comes Wabukala who is also a senior guy in religion not condemned Kuria?
#162 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2016 12:20:20 PM

Hypocrites ! In 2008,I remember church women ululating in Limuru when they heard of Naivasha attacks!
#163 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2016 12:22:26 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

This may be true but the reason people may think in a certain way and refrain from saying it is because they know it's wrong and indecent! Just you because a thought comes to your mind does not mean it's suitable for public consumption. The problem of letting him go on as he is - is that that the decency that prevented people from this type of uncouthness will be worn out as people think "kumbe there is nothing wrong in communicating my unprocessed bias?"

Very true @Masukuma. This rhetoric is what happened with Hitler Germany, Rwanda etc, before long, it moth balls into belief.

My worry is not even the common mwananchi but rather his fellow leaders, they need to publicly condemn such thoughts to discourage their germination. So far, his fellow leaders seem to be toasting him behind closed doors.

@obi, you may want to add spiritual leaders to that group. A clear and unequivocal condemnation from say John Njue would be enough. But the Cardinal's loyalty is first to the tribe so don't hold your breath.

Story of the charcoal calling the nyungu black. What an Irony. You are condemning Kuria of being tribal but in the same paragraph you send another one to a tribal grouping based on his name. How comes Wabukala who is also a senior guy in religion not condemned Kuria?

Exactly, and all other church outfits or is it only John Cardinal Njue!!!!
#164 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2016 12:49:16 PM

Hypocrites ! In 2008,I remember church women ululating in Limuru when they heard of Naivasha attacks!

I am guessing your heart was bleeding when you heard of Kiamba - right? your heart must have been breaking after chants of "no raila - no peace" pierced the air in an attempt to subdue akina Kibaki - sio? Listen... in war and conflict, it's difficult to be objective! war forces people to pick sides and it's tragic so... let's not go there!
#165 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2016 1:14:37 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

This being a tribal issue, it is what it is. Condemnation from Wabukhala while necessary would lack punch. Njue would be stronger.

But for me, I see it as a political problem requiring political solutions. Plus, I have very little faith in religion and religious leaders.
#166 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2016 2:19:34 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

That is an accusation that cannot be justified!!!!!!!!!!!

History my brother @othelo, history. In the 90s, John Njue was chairman of the powerful kenya Episcopal conference currently the conference of catholic bishops. He was vocal and resolute in his criticism of moi. When the kanu sycophants started twisting a tribal angle to fight off Njue, the conference appointed Korir as their spokesman.

Here is a man whose history as a fighter of justice and human rights is well documented. But when uthamaki comes home, he goes quiet. Maybe there is an explanation. Maybe you can clear the air for those of us only reading a tribal angle.
PeterReborn
#167 Posted : Thursday, May 26, 2016 4:00:57 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

This being a tribal issue, it is what it is. Condemnation from Wabukhala while necessary would lack punch. Njue would be stronger.

But for me, I see it as a political problem requiring political solutions. Plus, I have very little faith in religion and religious leaders.

How would it be stronger? Actually I don't catholic faithfuls are that failthful.They are told to just to withdraw and not pour inside but they are busy buying gumboots.They are told not to do any family planning but majority of them have contraceptives.Mambo ya siasa ndio wataskiza kweli?
Consistency is better than intensity
Tokyo
#168 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2016 2:34:26 AM

Kuria needs help not condemnation. This is a mentally sick person.
work to prosper
streetwise
#169 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2016 7:54:12 AM

Who said about people who go around with open mouth instead of open minds
Uram
#170 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2016 11:58:59 AM

Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

“Nyumba ni murathikiriria? Nindiraheiruo wira nimukuona ta nguhota? Matige guitigira, Muthama, na Orengo na nyina moke othe. Ni mui gitumi ni kii? No matume kimudu, giuke na mucinga, Raila rii rithathi ya mutwe akue mauge ni nii.No emenyerere, ona bebe no arie, tutigutorio thinaine ni mundu umue. Na arie bebe tumuthike jumatatu iria inge, maikie mahiga wiki imue na Kenya ithii na mbere . Okoruo ni haro me kwenda niyo me kuona. Muire raila ona bebe no arie na thii ihore na tuthii na no menda thayu moke tuarie tuikare wega IEBC yenda guthii ithii okoruo tii uguo mathii ma kiumaga ”

Loosely translated to…” My people, I was appointed to speak with these people. Do you think I will deliver? They shouldn’t fear in fact let Orengo, Muthama and their mothers come. They want to stage a gunman tasked to kill Raila and then blame it on me. But he should be careful because he can still bite the bullet. We won’t be troubled by one person forever. He can as well bite the bullet and we bury him next Monday. His protesters will throw stones for just one week and life continues. If it’s war they want it’s what they’ll get. Tell Raila he can bite the bullet but if they want peace they should come and let us negotiate ”.
#171 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2016 12:13:56 PM

Uram wrote:
Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

“Nyumba ni murathikiriria? Nindiraheiruo wira nimukuona ta nguhota? Matige guitigira, Muthama, na Orengo na nyina moke othe. Ni mui gitumi ni kii? No matume kimudu, giuke na mucinga, Raila rii rithathi ya mutwe akue mauge ni nii.No emenyerere, ona bebe no arie, tutigutorio thinaine ni mundu umue. Na arie bebe tumuthike jumatatu iria inge, maikie mahiga wiki imue na Kenya ithii na mbere . Okoruo ni haro me kwenda niyo me kuona. Muire raila ona bebe no arie na thii ihore na tuthii na no menda thayu moke tuarie tuikare wega IEBC yenda guthii ithii okoruo tii uguo mathii ma kiumaga ”

Loosely translated to…” My people, I was appointed to speak with these people. Do you think I will deliver? They shouldn’t fear in fact let Orengo, Muthama and their mothers come. They want to stage a gunman tasked to kill Raila and then blame it on me. But he should be careful because he can still bite the bullet. We won’t be troubled by one person forever. He can as well bite the bullet and we bury him next Monday. His protesters will throw stones for just one week and life continues. If it’s war they want it’s what they’ll get. Tell Raila he can bite the bullet but if they want peace they should come and let us negotiate ”.

dogs that bark loudly don't bite!
#172 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2016 12:22:07 PM

Uram wrote:
Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Very sad...@Tokyo said he is a sick person that's true.
#173 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2016 1:18:48 PM

Uram wrote:
Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Don't be too sure, he is planting that seed in someone's mind, next you will be hearing that a deranged gunman ....
#174 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2016 7:16:46 PM

Everyone has a right to do stupid
things but Moses KURIA is
abusing that privilege!
#175 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2016 7:19:05 PM

Uram wrote:
Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Sad Sad Sad Sad
#176 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2016 7:25:33 PM

Things are not right in this country if such utterances can be made and that person walks freely ever again. Failed state on a cliff

If we continue like this, for sure a civil war will happen in Kenya in our lifetime
#177 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2016 8:22:47 PM

Some of these sayings should be taken seriously esp after the controversial deaths of @Kabetes, Mr Kenya Bus, Bw. Makueni, George muthengi.
Toxicity
#178 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2016 9:21:45 PM

It is amazing that the guy is a very bright fellow?
update president set president = speaker where president is null
Ethiteri
#179 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2016 9:48:15 PM

Moses Kuria must be stopped otherwise kuna watu wataumia.This is sad coming from a supposed leader.

ION:-I heard baba tell Siaya residents while atop a sky blue plastic chair "Kama mbaya mbaya".What did he mean?Why is there no noise about that.Why is there no condemnation on the property destroyed by his goons during demos?

Or when it comes from baba and co its ok?

#180 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2016 10:21:55 PM

Junet Mohammed. Another waste. Hopefully, when Cordos storm IG's office on Thursday as they have threatened, they will be dragging along this one as an example.