SGR Progress thus far
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,331 Location: Masada
nakujua wrote:Impunity wrote:kayhara wrote:By the way come to think about it the MD of KR has maybe never used a train, but same way,the MD of Kenyatta has never been treated there etc. And even that MD of RVR who was picked from some MED Supplier firm to come and manage railways...total blonde!!! quote: Quote:The Kenya-Uganda railway concessionaire picked on Ex-General Electric general manager in charge of Health Care for East Africa, Isaiah Otieno Okoth to the Group as CEO. . How can such a person run a railway? Pure Lunatics at the helm. Probably the only thing him and that @Maina guy at KR knows about trains is the Dandora commuter junk, and they also see it on TV just like many dumb Kenyans do. They know not that between 60s and mid 80s, Kenya and ZIM had the best run Railway in Africa,South of Sahara and North of Limpopo. They dont know you could board a Lunatic express from Nairobi to Mombasa, have 3 course dinner, drink in a pub-on-rail, sleep for 8 hours on white linen, sh*t on western style loos, make babies while a board a Kenya train. Total Blondes running the railway in Kenya, plus an *sshole government to boot. Mr. Okoth has a good cv, with an engineering background from Germany - at least I know him and hopefully he will do a good job. No need to bad mouth him before the project is even finished - lets wait and see how beneficial it will be - only time will tell. Your @Okoth with a BIG CV is running RVR and not SGR...you are just like them, you dont know the difference...very blonde indeed. Written CVs dont work, its the proven experience in a similar filed that counts. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
With your SENILE balls you still hold that the SGR is elevated the entire 500km length in order to enable the train to climb from Mombasda to Nairobi, ama umechange mind yako? Rudi jesso!!! I am still SEARCHING and RE-SEARCHING. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:[quote=Njung'e][quote=Impunity]
Kijana, quit making an ass of yourself now. The more you post, the more i am convinced, you have never been anywhere near an engineering class. Just quit. By Wednesday, nobody will remember your ignorance....unless of course, you remind us again. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
murchr wrote:Impunity wrote:murchr wrote:Did the building of the reli transfer to Kenyans? I thought CRBC was in charge of design and engineering? We were told that they did the design, did the engineering, supplied most of the raw material and now they will manage and run it for at lest 5 years. So why all the bile on Maina and Otieno Okoth? Did you apply for their positions and missed out? My bile is for those people who have zilch interest or knowhow in matters rails being picked by cronies to run the firms/projects. Whenever they open their mouths on TV explaining anything railway you can clearly see ZERO passion. No interest, no experience, no nothing...as in very empty speeches. Whether @Okoth or @Maina, zote are dimwits in railway matters. And there is another nut heading transport department, sijui he is called @Nyakera, completely clueless in railway knowledge...just handpicked by @Uhuru. He cannot answer simple question as to whether the washrooms in the pax cabins will have a drop-type loo or the vacuum type...he looks miseable to the world. And by the way the we were promised brand new pax wagons but let me tell you something? They are refurbishing used Chinese wagons...a new wagon should cost Kes. 300M, I bet a refurbished one will cost Kes. 10 Million...and you know who takes the balance. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Njung'e wrote:Impunity wrote:[quote=Njung'e][quote=Impunity]
Kijana, quit making an ass of yourself now. The more you post, the more i am convinced, you have never been anywhere near an engineering class. Just quit. By Wednesday, nobody will remember your ignorance....unless of course, you remind us again. Mzee, Do you still hold that the SGR is elevated the entire 500km length in order to enable the train to climb from Mombasa to Nairobi? Yes or No.
Thanks.Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Impunity wrote:nakujua wrote:Impunity wrote:kayhara wrote:By the way come to think about it the MD of KR has maybe never used a train, but same way,the MD of Kenyatta has never been treated there etc. And even that MD of RVR who was picked from some MED Supplier firm to come and manage railways...total blonde!!! quote: Quote:The Kenya-Uganda railway concessionaire picked on Ex-General Electric general manager in charge of Health Care for East Africa, Isaiah Otieno Okoth to the Group as CEO. . How can such a person run a railway? Pure Lunatics at the helm. Probably the only thing him and that @Maina guy at KR knows about trains is the Dandora commuter junk, and they also see it on TV just like many dumb Kenyans do. They know not that between 60s and mid 80s, Kenya and ZIM had the best run Railway in Africa,South of Sahara and North of Limpopo. They dont know you could board a Lunatic express from Nairobi to Mombasa, have 3 course dinner, drink in a pub-on-rail, sleep for 8 hours on white linen, sh*t on western style loos, make babies while a board a Kenya train. Total Blondes running the railway in Kenya, plus an *sshole government to boot. Mr. Okoth has a good cv, with an engineering background from Germany - at least I know him and hopefully he will do a good job. No need to bad mouth him before the project is even finished - lets wait and see how beneficial it will be - only time will tell. Your @Okoth with a BIG CV is running RVR and not SGR...you are just like them, you dont know the difference...very blonde indeed. Written CVs dont work, its the proven experience in a similar filed that counts. My bad then, I thought the management of the sgr will revert to kr after the initial 5 years when the Chinese will be running it - but I don't know I am the blonde here.
Yes and no. Meanwhile,read my post again and watch that video allover.if you can't get,you can't be helped,son. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Impunity wrote:Njung'e wrote:Impunity wrote:[quote=Njung'e][quote=Impunity]
Kijana, quit making an ass of yourself now. The more you post, the more i am convinced, you have never been anywhere near an engineering class. Just quit. By Wednesday, nobody will remember your ignorance....unless of course, you remind us again. Mzee, Do you still hold that the SGR is elevated the entire 500km length in order to enable the train to climb from Mombasa to Nairobi? Yes or No.
Thanks. Guka's response makes sence ---- part of that rail is a corridor for some citizens who live in parks (the habitats of Tsavo) from east to west and so it was raised to accomodate those. Once raised physics dictates that it cant just be a steep slope down. 1 Reason being this rail will be transporting heavy cargo. Am sure seasoned engineers would explain more about the gradient "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
nakujua wrote:Impunity wrote:nakujua wrote:Impunity wrote:kayhara wrote:By the way come to think about it the MD of KR has maybe never used a train, but same way,the MD of Kenyatta has never been treated there etc. And even that MD of RVR who was picked from some MED Supplier firm to come and manage railways...total blonde!!! quote: Quote:The Kenya-Uganda railway concessionaire picked on Ex-General Electric general manager in charge of Health Care for East Africa, Isaiah Otieno Okoth to the Group as CEO. . How can such a person run a railway? Pure Lunatics at the helm. Probably the only thing him and that @Maina guy at KR knows about trains is the Dandora commuter junk, and they also see it on TV just like many dumb Kenyans do. They know not that between 60s and mid 80s, Kenya and ZIM had the best run Railway in Africa,South of Sahara and North of Limpopo. They dont know you could board a Lunatic express from Nairobi to Mombasa, have 3 course dinner, drink in a pub-on-rail, sleep for 8 hours on white linen, sh*t on western style loos, make babies while a board a Kenya train. Total Blondes running the railway in Kenya, plus an *sshole government to boot. Mr. Okoth has a good cv, with an engineering background from Germany - at least I know him and hopefully he will do a good job. No need to bad mouth him before the project is even finished - lets wait and see how beneficial it will be - only time will tell. Your @Okoth with a BIG CV is running RVR and not SGR...you are just like them, you dont know the difference...very blonde indeed. Written CVs dont work, its the proven experience in a similar filed that counts. My bad then, I thought the management of the sgr will revert to kr after the initial 5 years when the Chinese will be running it - but I don't know I am the blonde here. RVR manages the current train service, on who will manage the new line, hiyo haijulikani.
murchr wrote:Impunity wrote:Njung'e wrote:Impunity wrote:[quote=Njung'e][quote=Impunity]
Thanks. Guka's response makes sence ---- part of that rail is a corridor for some citizens who live in parks (the habitats of Tsavo) from east to west and so it was raised to accomodate those. Once raised physics dictates that it cant just be a steep slope down. 1 Reason being this rail will be transporting heavy cargo. Am sure seasoned engineers would explain more about the gradient  kwani @impunity is not
SGR Progress thus far