Investor
Stocks
STOCKS TO BUY by yaserbigchair
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
obiero wrote:ARM, BAMB, HF, JUB, TOTAL @Obiero,is there any potential growth in bamburi? i tend to think its just a dividend stock. Why do you choose Total over kenolkobil? ARM was just taken over the other day by a strategic investor after posting losses whats concrete their? HF- high debt to equity ratio.is mgt putting any effort to bring the ratio down? Towards the goal of financial freedom
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,501 Location: nairobi
Ebenyo wrote:obiero wrote:ARM, BAMB, HF, JUB, TOTAL @Obiero,is there any potential growth in bamburi? i tend to think its just a dividend stock. Why do you choose Total over kenolkobil? ARM was just taken over the other day by a strategic investor after posting losses whats concrete their? HF- high debt to equity ratio.is mgt putting any effort to bring the ratio down? I don't explain to anyone reasons. I just give a position that one can take or leave. in addition to the others, COOP should also be a buy at current price HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Ebenyo wrote:obiero wrote:ARM, BAMB, HF, JUB, TOTAL @Obiero,is there any potential growth in bamburi? i tend to think its just a dividend stock. Why do you choose Total over kenolkobil? ARM was just taken over the other day by a strategic investor after posting losses whats concrete their? HF- high debt to equity ratio.is mgt putting any effort to bring the ratio down? I don't explain to anyone reasons. I just give a position that one can take or leave. in addition to the others, COOP should also be a buy at current price I go by the company fundamentals.Thats why i need explanations.I cant just buy because everyone says buy.Analysts,brokers and financial experts tend to be biased.The spirit of wazua is to let others know what we know.Please explain or shall i go to www.winda.com? Towards the goal of financial freedom
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
obiero wrote:Ebenyo wrote:obiero wrote:ARM, BAMB, HF, JUB, TOTAL @Obiero,is there any potential growth in bamburi? i tend to think its just a dividend stock. Why do you choose Total over kenolkobil?ARM was just taken over the other day by a strategic investor after posting losses whats concrete their? HF- high debt to equity ratio.is mgt putting any effort to bring the ratio down? I don't explain to anyone reasons. I just give a position that one can take or leave. in addition to the others, COOP should also be a buy at current price Yaaa obiero we know why you chose total over kk .your die hard critic of kq is a staunch supporter of kk. And you will never touch that stock no matter how good it is appealing ....well because of some personal differences with an elder wazuan
Ebenyo wrote:obiero wrote:Ebenyo wrote:obiero wrote:ARM, BAMB, HF, JUB, TOTAL @Obiero,is there any potential growth in bamburi? i tend to think its just a dividend stock. Why do you choose Total over kenolkobil? ARM was just taken over the other day by a strategic investor after posting losses whats concrete their? HF- high debt to equity ratio.is mgt putting any effort to bring the ratio down? I don't explain to anyone reasons. I just give a position that one can take or leave. in addition to the others, COOP should also be a buy at current price I go by the company fundamentals.Thats why i need explanations.I cant just buy because everyone says buy.Analysts,brokers and financial experts tend to be biased.The spirit of wazua is to let others know what we know.Please explain or shall i go to www.winda.com? hehe. it's www.winda.co.ke HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
enyands wrote:obiero wrote:Ebenyo wrote:obiero wrote:ARM, BAMB, HF, JUB, TOTAL @Obiero,is there any potential growth in bamburi? i tend to think its just a dividend stock. Why do you choose Total over kenolkobil?ARM was just taken over the other day by a strategic investor after posting losses whats concrete their? HF- high debt to equity ratio.is mgt putting any effort to bring the ratio down? I don't explain to anyone reasons. I just give a position that one can take or leave. in addition to the others, COOP should also be a buy at current price Yaaa obiero we know why you chose total I've kk .your die hard critic of kq is a staunch supporter of kk. And you will never touch that stock no matter how good it is appealing ....well because of some personal differences with an elder wazuan haha. wacha hizo. I just don't like KK and it's market share isn't inspiring HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:Ebenyo wrote:obiero wrote:ARM, BAMB, HF, JUB, TOTAL @Obiero,is there any potential growth in bamburi? i tend to think its just a dividend stock. Why do you choose Total over kenolkobil?ARM was just taken over the other day by a strategic investor after posting losses whats concrete their? HF- high debt to equity ratio.is mgt putting any effort to bring the ratio down? I don't explain to anyone reasons. I just give a position that one can take or leave. in addition to the others, COOP should also be a buy at current price Yaaa obiero we know why you chose total I've kk .your die hard critic of kq is a staunch supporter of kk. And you will never touch that stock no matter how good it is appealing ....well because of some personal differences with an elder wazuan haha. wacha hizo. I just don't like KK and it's market share isn't inspiring OK sawa will take that for now.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
obiero wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:Ebenyo wrote:obiero wrote:ARM, BAMB, HF, JUB, TOTAL @Obiero,is there any potential growth in bamburi? i tend to think its just a dividend stock. Why do you choose Total over kenolkobil?ARM was just taken over the other day by a strategic investor after posting losses whats concrete their? HF- high debt to equity ratio.is mgt putting any effort to bring the ratio down? I don't explain to anyone reasons. I just give a position that one can take or leave. in addition to the others, COOP should also be a buy at current price Yaaa obiero we know why you chose total I've kk .your die hard critic of kq is a staunch supporter of kk. And you will never touch that stock no matter how good it is appealing ....well because of some personal differences with an elder wazuan haha. wacha hizo. I just don't like KK and it's market share isn't inspiring @obiero do you see a future in KK if its market share keeps shrinking? John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
But those who were chasing market share (total & vivo) are shedding the same this year in favor of KK's strategy of margins. Market share in the downstream trade involves a lot of buying volume growth which ends up not being sustainable.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,097 Location: Nairobi
enyands wrote:obiero wrote:Ebenyo wrote:obiero wrote:ARM, BAMB, HF, JUB, TOTAL @Obiero,is there any potential growth in bamburi? i tend to think its just a dividend stock. Why do you choose Total over kenolkobil?ARM was just taken over the other day by a strategic investor after posting losses whats concrete their? HF- high debt to equity ratio.is mgt putting any effort to bring the ratio down? I don't explain to anyone reasons. I just give a position that one can take or leave. in addition to the others, COOP should also be a buy at current price Yaaa obiero we know why you chose total over kk .your die hard critic of kq is a staunch supporter of kk. And you will never touch that stock no matter how good it is appealing ....well because of some personal differences with an elder wazuan @VVS has caught feelings that @Obiero doesn't support KK despite all the support @VVS gives KQ. Where possible I always pick KQ unless the price for ET, EK, QR are much cheaper. As a passenger (& Kenyan) I choose KQ [if competitive] but as a (former) shareholder I just cannot. Everyone but the shareholders make money from KQ. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
enyands wrote:obiero wrote:Ebenyo wrote:obiero wrote:ARM, BAMB, HF, JUB, TOTAL @Obiero,is there any potential growth in bamburi? i tend to think its just a dividend stock. Why do you choose Total over kenolkobil?ARM was just taken over the other day by a strategic investor after posting losses whats concrete their? HF- high debt to equity ratio.is mgt putting any effort to bring the ratio down? I don't explain to anyone reasons. I just give a position that one can take or leave. in addition to the others, COOP should also be a buy at current price Yaaa obiero we know why you chose total over kk .your die hard critic of kq is a staunch supporter of kk. And you will never touch that stock no matter how good it is appealing ....well because of some personal differences with an elder wazuan @Enyands,why do u prefer kk over total.The dividend yield of total is 4% while kk is 2%.Total has 74% debt to equity ratio while kk plans to be out of debt this year.Two wazua elders divided between kk and total.The new farers will also take sides based on how you put facts on board. Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ebenyo wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:Ebenyo wrote:obiero wrote:ARM, BAMB, HF, JUB, TOTAL @Obiero,is there any potential growth in bamburi? i tend to think its just a dividend stock. Why do you choose Total over kenolkobil?ARM was just taken over the other day by a strategic investor after posting losses whats concrete their? HF- high debt to equity ratio.is mgt putting any effort to bring the ratio down? I don't explain to anyone reasons. I just give a position that one can take or leave. in addition to the others, COOP should also be a buy at current price Yaaa obiero we know why you chose total over kk .your die hard critic of kq is a staunch supporter of kk. And you will never touch that stock no matter how good it is appealing ....well because of some personal differences with an elder wazuan @Enyands,why do u prefer kk over total.The dividend yield of total is 4% while kk is 2%.Total has 74% debt to equity ratio while kk plans to be out of debt this year.Two wazua elders divided between kk and total.The new farers will also take sides based on how you put facts on board. @Ebenyo I'll go kk all day and for me its that ohano guy. He looks organized and he just got that firm out of a pit latrine . He has made stringent measures to reduce the debt and soon all that will reflect positive on books . My investment policy is companies that have good management and are rising. This company will be a big thing in future .maybe 2-3 yrs from now .but total has always been the same .nothing to spark anything . Same old,same old
enyands wrote:Ebenyo wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:Ebenyo wrote:obiero wrote:ARM, BAMB, HF, JUB, TOTAL @Obiero,is there any potential growth in bamburi? i tend to think its just a dividend stock. Why do you choose Total over kenolkobil?ARM was just taken over the other day by a strategic investor after posting losses whats concrete their? HF- high debt to equity ratio.is mgt putting any effort to bring the ratio down? I don't explain to anyone reasons. I just give a position that one can take or leave. in addition to the others, COOP should also be a buy at current price Yaaa obiero we know why you chose total over kk .your die hard critic of kq is a staunch supporter of kk. And you will never touch that stock no matter how good it is appealing ....well because of some personal differences with an elder wazuan @Enyands,why do u prefer kk over total.The dividend yield of total is 4% while kk is 2%.Total has 74% debt to equity ratio while kk plans to be out of debt this year.Two wazua elders divided between kk and total.The new farers will also take sides based on how you put facts on board. @Ebenyo I'll go kk all day and for me its that ohano guy. He looks organized and he just got that firm out of a pit latrine . He has made stringent measures to reduce the debt and soon all that will reflect positive on books . My investment policy is companies that have good management and are rising. This company will be a big thing in future .maybe 2-3 yrs from now .but total has always been the same .nothing to spark anything . Same old,same old total buying GAPCO isn't news??? quick one, tell us the market share of Total, KK and Vivo.. therein lies the answer HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
enyands wrote:Ebenyo wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:Ebenyo wrote:obiero wrote:ARM, BAMB, HF, JUB, TOTAL @Obiero,is there any potential growth in bamburi? i tend to think its just a dividend stock. Why do you choose Total over kenolkobil?ARM was just taken over the other day by a strategic investor after posting losses whats concrete their? HF- high debt to equity ratio.is mgt putting any effort to bring the ratio down? I don't explain to anyone reasons. I just give a position that one can take or leave. in addition to the others, COOP should also be a buy at current price Yaaa obiero we know why you chose total over kk .your die hard critic of kq is a staunch supporter of kk. And you will never touch that stock no matter how good it is appealing ....well because of some personal differences with an elder wazuan @Enyands,why do u prefer kk over total.The dividend yield of total is 4% while kk is 2%.Total has 74% debt to equity ratio while kk plans to be out of debt this year.Two wazua elders divided between kk and total.The new farers will also take sides based on how you put facts on board. @Ebenyo I'll go kk all day and for me its that ohano guy. He looks organized and he just got that firm out of a pit latrine . He has made stringent measures to reduce the debt and soon all that will reflect positive on books . My investment policy is companies that have good management and are rising. This company will be a big thing in future .maybe 2-3 yrs from now .but total has always been the same .nothing to spark anything . Same old,same old thanks for this eye opener insight.I now know which side to fall between you and obiero. Towards the goal of financial freedom
ARM, BAMB, BAT, COOP, EQTY, HF, JUB, TOTAL HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
obiero wrote:ARM, BAMB, BAT, COOP, EQTY, HF, JUB, TOTAL Where is KQ? Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:ARM, BAMB, BAT, COOP, EQTY, HF, JUB, TOTAL Where is KQ? How about CIC? possunt quia posse videntur
sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:ARM, BAMB, BAT, COOP, EQTY, HF, JUB, TOTAL Where is KQ? He @obiero) has had enough of that. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
At 32.25 kcb is a BUY. Kengen at 6.70 is also a Buy. BUY safaricom as soon as it touches 16.05. Buy equity when it touches 38.00. Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ebenyo wrote:At 32.25 kcb is a BUY. Kengen at 6.70 is also a Buy. BUY safaricom as soon as it touches 16.05. Buy equity when it touches 38.00. @ebenyo.. maybe the rights issue at discounted terms bring down simba to sub current levels HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Investor
Stocks
STOCKS TO BUY by yaserbigchair