wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

EAC......
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 8:00:00 AM

A common anthem,a common flag and no borders starting Friday the 20th.What does it portend for the bloc and where are the opportunities?.

Old man about town....
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 8:10:00 AM

Kweli mimi iko behind news!!!!.....i'm bila idea on this one!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 8:16:00 AM

when will the 12 year rule on imported vehicles take effect? ama theres no such thing. news warned that vehicles pre 2003 will not qualify as from November 30th 2009..someone enlighten me.

i love your smile....

oops
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 8:17:00 AM

ok,when was it announced?

Bother not about yesterday's mistake,try to correct it today and avoid it tomorrow.
Kamaa
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 8:22:00 AM

@mcreggae

pia mimi iko nyuma...!

or guka is day dreaming...

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Djinn
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 8:29:00 AM

@guka did you take your meds today or are you sleep SK-ing? I am also totally in the dark about this. Please share details - I'd like to zoom across Busia in 2 mins flat in December instead of the 30-40 minute travail doing passports,car documents and 'uganda maney,good rate ssebo!'

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#7 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 9:02:00 AM

Haya,

http://www.theeastafrica.../11cnq1bz/-/index.html.

Na muwache kusoma gazeti zenye mumefungiwa nyama nazo peke yake...-:)

Old man about town....
#8 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 9:10:00 AM

Njung'e,

You seem to forget that the Tanzanians are the unwilling bride in all this. I like your positive tone but I will believe it when it happens especially on the TZ side.

God is good
#9 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 9:14:00 AM

@guka.....can I own land in TZ at last??? I would like to invest in owning a hundred acres near Mto MMbu

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
The General
#10 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 9:23:00 AM

@ Njung'e,

Does this mean our brothers down south will import their main foreign exchange earner (waganga) without paying GoK any duty/levies/etc?

Kindly clarify.

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
jaribu
#11 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 9:25:00 AM

we used to have east african community.

hopes and dreams came crashing down.

like a house of cards.

east africa nation is a great idea whose time has come.

but only if properly executed and not rushed through like they are doing.

and eventually we shall have one united states of africa.

as envisioned by the great kwame nkurumah,bob marley and WEB du bois.

but as of now,selfish leaders like kikwete and mu7,

will only ensure that our dreams,hopes and aspiration.

end up in tears.

again!

wHo.. DaRes.. wIns!
#12 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 9:40:00 AM

Should the kenyan men be celebrating or mourning this thing???

Me thinks they should be mourning... going by @The General's comment... Not only will they eat sat on chapos,that stew and the famous slap... sasa wenyewe waja kupiga kampi humu humu........ The competition and rivalry will be vicious so you see where the price of the services is headed?.... down south... we shall all afford.... buy one get two free...

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

Djinn
#13 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 10:00:00 AM

@guka 'Na muwache kusoma gazeti zenye mumefungiwa nyama nazo peke yake' - ROTFLMSAO!!!!

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
venturer
#14 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 10:22:00 AM

I hope it goes though. i had read the article in the allafrica.com website a few days ago. here's the link http://allafrica.com/stories/200911160176.html . btw,i hear land is very cheap in tz.

When I was young I thought that money was the most important thing in life; now that I am old I know that it is
#15 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 11:19:00 AM

Sasa hii General anataka kuleta biashara gani..??.......Biashara ya slaps??....hi mtu bure kabisa...lol.

Old man about town....
The General
#16 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 11:32:00 AM

@ Njung'e,

@Wendz is the one complicating matters AGAIN like she did here

For you information,i was almost a victim of those slaps,i just happened to be quicker on my toes......than @ Lyanne

jerry
#17 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 12:23:00 PM

@Djinn,. You've reminded me of this lecturer from Uganda by the name Dr. Ssebo'wa. It was in the eighties when Mu7 was in the forest! What does ssebo-wa mean?

Crocodile tears: If you can't assist me when I'm alive en you attend my funeral.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
jerry
#18 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 12:24:00 PM

?

Crocodile tears: If you can't assist me when I'm alive en you attend my funeral.
Djinn
#19 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 12:39:00 PM

@jerry...?...???? this is not a real time chat room. over to 'ssebo' its the Luganda equivalent of 'mister' (Nyabo = madam) - if its part of a name...hmmmm....Dr Mister'wa? Anyway,no idea about its meaning as a name.

jerry
#20 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 12:48:00 PM

@Djinn. thanx. I actually had double posted and when I deleted the text leaving '?' I understand what it implied. Sorry.