Cord attempts to storm IEBC offices
#811 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 11:31:58 AM

Baratang wrote:
thuks wrote:
Nandwa wrote:
For starters did anyone here believe that RAO interest is JUST to reform the IEBC Liar Liar

Shock on you.

That's why RAO wouldn't be fine with this new found route. You see it is not consistent with his game plan and main target. By merely reforming IEBC or removing the commissioners wont help him get to Government.
As such it falls short of his target.

It's reported that He's OK with the new route. Could the meeting with foreigners have a hand in this development?

Nope! He had to agree with this unpopular proposal after a mathree burnt shell was damped outside his office in upperhill.
Who knows what would have happened next if he remained adamant…may be broken glasses and other rubbish were to be damped at his doorstep in his Karen home...

Spectre & P.A.P Ltd! Karen home is nothing. You hit where it hurts most!

When did I hear this kind of talk last ? Never mind, guess am just day dreaming. Could have sworn I heard it last 9 years ago, but what do I know ?

9 years ago I heard it too...now, 20 hours ago a remote variation of it happened...I hope I am dreaming!!
Nandwa
#812 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 12:04:27 PM

Nandwa wrote:
For starters did anyone here believe that RAO interest is JUST to reform the IEBC Liar Liar

Shock on you.

That's why RAO wouldn't be fine with this new found route. You see it is not consistent with his game plan and main target. By merely reforming IEBC or removing the commissioners wont help him get to Government.

And what is his target? Your post suggests you are privy to some high level intelligence. Why not share here in the wazua spirit.

I wish I had access to such intelligence, and be sure I would find a way to share.
But that doesnt bar me from putting one and one together, drawing from history and understanding of who RAO is.

If you support him, you had better be ready to keep making excuses for him over and over again as he crushingly shoves his way in a bid to get to some high political office now that it appears the ultimate goal is out of reach.

I do not mean to be unduly mean to RAO, just calling it as I see it.

I expect him to find an avenue to discredit and abandon this new effort in due course. Only a matter of time.

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
Ash Ock
#813 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 12:06:46 PM

Both sides tell us they want to reason together.

So Jubilee nominates Kuria and CORD nominates Muthama.

Sent from my Black Nokia 3310
#814 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 12:13:33 PM

GetIT411:
JUBILEE names 12 members from Senate, National Assembly led by Kiraitu to sit in Joint Select Committee on IEBC impasse. www.capitalfm.co.ke

I thought baba said he wants nothing to do with parliament.
#815 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 12:15:54 PM

Nandwa wrote:

Shock on you.

And what is his target? Your post suggests you are privy to some high level intelligence. Why not share here in the wazua spirit.

Open secret 3 principals 2 positions one will have to go back and explain to his people mbona hakupata kitu .If they can get the prime ministers position wote wako sorted fallout averted smile
#816 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 12:27:15 PM

madollar wrote:
Nandwa wrote:

Shock on you.

Open secret 3 principals 2 positions one will have to go back and explain to his people mbona hakupata kitu .If they can get the prime ministers position wote wako sorted fallout averted smile

Let's go slow on the conspiracy theories.

Can I appeal to all of us to grab with both hands the new lifeline thrown at us by our less-than-benign politicians.

There is a real chance of resolving the iebc drama now more than ever.

Maybe am being paranoid, but it feels like dejavu' allover again. Like we have been here before and it got nasty.

Why is the Amani coalition not in the talks ? And I pray the listen to the brilliant Dr. Akukot on why they should focus on the electoral process and not individuals.
#817 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 12:32:53 PM

Why only have cordoo and Jubilee nominating people in a country with 176 registered political parties, all of which (the 176) have an interest in IEBC? The other 170+ non represented should go to court.
#818 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 1:09:06 PM

I still dont understand why 4 Kenyans had to die and property destroyed and still follow the parliament route.
sitaki.kujulikana
#819 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 1:10:25 PM

madollar wrote:
Nandwa wrote:

Shock on you.

Let's go slow on the conspiracy theories.

Can I appeal to all of us to grab with both hands the new lifeline thrown at us by our less-than-benign politicians.

There is a real chance of resolving the iebc drama now more than ever.

Maybe am being paranoid, but it feels like dejavu' allover again. Like we have been here before and it got nasty.

Why is the Amani coalition not in the talks ? And I pray the listen to the brilliant Dr. Akukot on why they should focus on the electoral process and not individuals.

lakini the current process was put together after the 2007 violence by the most brilliant minds in the country who in turn had acquired their brilliants from some of the most brilliant minds in the world.
#820 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 1:54:28 PM

Moses kuria? Thought ruto was joking.

Jubilee had a chance to take high moral ground by choosing respected minds amongst them but they let the chance go.

I am not a political analyst but I imagine our politics is pretty much straightforward. We know how gema and kaleos will vote. Ditto Luo nyanza. So why isn't any of these groups reaching out to the moderates.

Having Moses kuria or muthama on your side is a put-off to the other "normal" Kenyans who don't think politics is a matter of life and death.

95 Pages«<8081828384>»