788 Pages«<217218219220221>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#4361 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 10:00:38 PM

Spikes wrote:
@Obiero - Please come clean. Roho safi.

1) Do/Did you get any free/discounted flights on KQ?
2) Do/Did you get any free/discounted upgrades on flights on KQ/Skyteam?
3) Do/Did you get any remuneration [cash/perks/freebies] on KQ?
4) Do/Did you get any remuneration [cash/perks/freebies] from PR agencies?

Just asking.

It will be very difficult for @obiero to answer you as he awaits a landmark 'profit' announcement in the coming weeks. He anticipates a rocket rally to kes 24/-.

haha. u and vvs should form a union in matrimony. meanwhile, we are back to 4bob rapidly gaining speed.. good times are near.. even 24 bob is a low forecast. once the chips are lined up, we shall test 126 the all time KQ high. it's not happening tomorrow or next month but sooner or later, so long as we keep to the right path. CEO ngunze has my full support unreservedly at the moment but in the unlikely event that I loose faith in him, 2 calls will be all I need to get him out

it's not happening tomorrow or next month but sooner or later - Like those fake astrologers. It may happen. If it does, I told you so. If it doesn't, I told you so.

CEO ngunze has my full support unreservedly at the moment but in the unlikely event that I loose faith in him, 2 calls will be all I need to get him out - LMAO, if @Obiero had the 'power' (2 phone calls) then why didn't he toss out Alex Mbugua much earlier?

we are back to 4bob rapidly gaining speed.. good times are near - Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly So from 3.85 to 4.00 is huge in @Obiero's eyes? 3% gain? For how many shares? Heck, my KK dividend is more than 3%.
#4362 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 10:03:31 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

A vote of confidence for the BoD and CEO by none other than James Macharia in the below opinion by BD.

http://www.businessdaily...0/-/u71f5u/-/index.html

Interesting times ahead for KQ.

I keep telling you guys that the CEO has high blessings. Jomo and Ngunze senior were business mates. The two grew up close with each others family. They know each other well. They are both corrupt averse. Only a lack of faith by the government and KLM can shake Mbuvi out. Hii ingine ni kelele tu ya wazua. I have access to the two main shareholders and decisions being made at the moment are rational

They are both corrupt averse - Jomo? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I have access to the two main shareholders and decisions being made at the moment are rational - Kwani, were these shareholders blind, deaf or stupid since 2012?
#4363 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 10:08:01 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

A vote of confidence for the BoD and CEO by none other than James Macharia in the below opinion by BD.

http://www.businessdaily...0/-/u71f5u/-/index.html

Interesting times ahead for KQ.

I keep telling you guys that the CEO has high blessings. Jomo and Ngunze senior were business mates. The two grew up close with each others family. They know each other well. They are both corrupt averse. Only a lack of faith by the government and KLM can shake Mbuvi out. Hii ingine ni kelele tu ya wazua. I have access to the two main shareholders and decisions being made at the moment are rational

I can tell you for a fact he is going...Ohh btw the runway is being closed from midnight to 4 am for 3 months,as they mark it...seen some circular from KAA...so KQ schedule has to change again...

@maka I also do not think Mbuvi is an astute business leader. He seems very weak and lacking in management science. I have followed his utterances closely since he was COO.

seriously??? the gentleman headed a regional section of lafarge, he worked at PWC as a senior.. unataka aje wewe.. unafuata trait theory of mgt?? a CEO must be talk and lanky??

@obiero, A PWC senior who cannot initiate a review of internal controls which were already flagged when he took over. The chronology of experience in the resume/Cv for many is just that, management is a different issue. What are his achievements in those positions? He was handling communications in Lafarge and cannot do it now in KQ????

seems you have a personal issue with the man. vita vya wanaume wengine sitaingia katikati

I do not know Ngunze. He might a fine chap but KQ is "dead plane crashing" d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#4364 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 10:16:18 PM

Spikes wrote:

Just asking.

It will be very difficult for @obiero to answer you as he awaits a landmark 'profit' announcement in the coming weeks. He anticipates a rocket rally to kes 24/-.

haha. u and vvs should form a union in matrimony. meanwhile, we are back to 4bob rapidly gaining speed.. good times are near.. even 24 bob is a low forecast. once the chips are lined up, we shall test 126 the all time KQ high. it's not happening tomorrow or next month but sooner or later, so long as we keep to the right path. CEO ngunze has my full support unreservedly at the moment but in the unlikely event that I loose faith in him, 2 calls will be all I need to get him out

it's not happening tomorrow or next month but sooner or later - Like those fake astrologers. It may happen. If it does, I told you so. If it doesn't, I told you so.

CEO ngunze has my full support unreservedly at the moment but in the unlikely event that I loose faith in him, 2 calls will be all I need to get him out - LMAO, if @Obiero had the 'power' (2 phone calls) then why didn't he toss out Alex Mbugua much earlier?

we are back to 4bob rapidly gaining speed.. good times are near - Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly So from 3.85 to 4.00 is huge in @Obiero's eyes? 3% gain? For how many shares? Heck, my KK dividend is more than 3%.

3% KK dividend daily? hesabu itatuua

KQ ABP 4.26
#4365 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 10:23:21 PM

jawgey wrote:
Spikes wrote:
jawgey wrote:
Word on the street is that major structural changes for the carrier will be coming next month..

Such news even if true have no impact on share price. This stock will remain on downward trend for long.

If only @spikes was a true investor with real experience in stock picking.. 'noisy' investors never make money. @jawgey we are taking out alexmbugua

9 days is all we needed.. thank goodness for The Exchange Bar

Obiero is a well informed chap. Keep em updates coming.

Ngunze isn't leaving

KQ ABP 4.26
#4366 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 10:30:54 PM

Spikes wrote:

Just asking.

3% KK dividend daily? hesabu itatuua

3% annually. That's just the dividend. Plus there are retained earnings. Real cash generated. Not losses. Not loans from GoK.

BTW, while Emirates is inking $300mn deals with IBM...
http://www.businessdaily.../-/x5fkhtz/-/index.html

while KQ is leasing out its planes and pilots... d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
Ericsson
#4367 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 11:05:36 PM

The middle east carriers have given KQ a thorough beating.
KQ is losing the key china route to Guanghzou as China Southern Airlines is taking over direct non-stop flights from Nairobi to Guanghzou at competitive prices compared to kq.
KQ will take years to turn around.The assets being sold will leave KQ remaining a shell
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Spikes
#4368 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 6:54:28 AM

jawgey wrote:
Spikes wrote:
jawgey wrote:
Word on the street is that major structural changes for the carrier will be coming next month..

Such news even if true have no impact on share price. This stock will remain on downward trend for long.

If only @spikes was a true investor with real experience in stock picking.. 'noisy' investors never make money. @jawgey we are taking out alexmbugua

9 days is all we needed.. thank goodness for The Exchange Bar

Obiero is a well informed chap. Keep em updates coming.

Ngunze isn't leaving

@obiero Uliuza Kengen ukaenda kulipa school fees?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#4369 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 7:04:14 AM

Ericsson wrote:
KQ is losing the key china route to Guanghzou as China Southern Airlines is taking over direct non-stop flights from Nairobi to Guanghzou at competitive prices compared to kq.
KQ will take years to turn around.The assets being sold will leave KQ remaining a shell

would it be wiser to have brand new planes sitting on the tarmac. plus what is the use of an airslot if workers can't get salaries unless debt is taken, monthly!!! the rightsizing is painful but unavoidable

KQ ABP 4.26
#4370 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 7:34:16 AM

Ericsson wrote:

would it be wiser to have brand new planes sitting on the tarmac

Did the new planes fly themselves into JKIA?
#4371 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 7:37:23 AM

Ericsson wrote:

would it be wiser to have brand new planes sitting on the tarmac

Did the new planes fly themselves into JKIA?

haha. I saw some of your kin in them. uncle naikuni ;)

KQ ABP 4.26
ArrestedDev
#4372 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 11:14:04 AM

More disruptions expected from pilots if what is posted in this sometimes unreliable paper is to go by.

http://www.the-star.co.k...nagement-again_c1364481

If the assertions are true then @obiero brace for bad times ahead. 2/= is inevitable.
mkate_nusu
#4373 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 2:50:45 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
More disruptions expected from pilots if what is posted in this sometimes unreliable paper is to go by.

If the assertions are true then @obiero brace for bad times ahead. 2/= is inevitable.

this stock is best left for professional traders to play the charts
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
#4374 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 5:01:14 PM

mkate_nusu wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:

let me understand this one, the KALPA guys wanted the 3 to exit, the three have since exited but now KALPA doesn't want them to serve their one month resignation as stipulated in labor law. mademoni hao

KQ ABP 4.26
ArrestedDev
#4375 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 5:46:58 PM

mkate_nusu wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:

let me understand this one, the KALPA guys wanted the 3 to exit, the three have since exited but now KALPA doesn't want them to serve their one month resignation as stipulated in labor law. mademoni hao

Do not rely on what is in that paper. They may be reporting the wrong information. I thought the pilots want the remaining managers including the CEO to exit.
#4376 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 6:42:20 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
mkate_nusu wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:

Do not rely on what is in that paper. They may be reporting the wrong information. I thought the pilots want the remaining managers including the CEO to exit.

asante brother / sister.. goes to show my claims on media war against KQ. the press has it in for Ngunze. No listed firm gets even half of the negative reviews that our national carrier receives. PR is killing KQ, not policies. A senior official at SCOM took off with over 1.5b but the media won't dare dwell on such, ad revenue is more vital I guess

KQ ABP 4.26
#4377 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 10:39:16 PM

@ebenyo @arresteddev here are opportunities to be explored http://careers.qatarairw...LL0678502232000000001104

KQ ABP 4.26
Ebenyo
#4378 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 11:25:16 PM

[quote=obiero]@ebenyo @arresteddev here are opportunities to be explored http://careers.qatarairw...L0678502232000000001104[/quote]
@Obiero,Its good you are now talking about Qatar airways! what a good break! post their financial results as well.I hope its making profits.
Are u planning to sell your stake in KQ and buy Qatar airways?
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Horton
#4379 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 5:02:27 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:

Stale news. Was sorted.
#4380 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 7:02:07 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
[quote=obiero]@ebenyo @arresteddev here are opportunities to be explored http://careers.qatarairw...L0678502232000000001104[/quote]
@Obiero,Its good you are now talking about Qatar airways! what a good break! post their financial results as well.I hope its making profits.
Are u planning to sell your stake in KQ and buy Qatar airways?

nope. this is for the haters who are driving down the share of KQ. giving hope that there other employers out there willing to receive with open arms. guerrilla warfare is nasty. KQ as it is currently deserves respect and admiration. profits like women, come and go

KQ ABP 4.26