wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

5 Pages<12345>
KORTI BANDIA
#41 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2016 6:14:03 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
From the mail leak, am I the only one who see's more sense from the lady justice, ama my biopic goggles are firmly set.

Am with you on this, the CJ was not around so someone had to hear the submissions.

All in all, Rawal and Tonui need to go

Mutunga “I hereby invoke my administrative powers as the Chief Justice and the President of the Supreme Court to fast track the hearing of the application,”

“The Chief Justice has no legal power or authority to single handedly vary an order issued by a judge of the Supreme Court under Section 24(i) of the Supreme Court Act,” Mrs Rawal said.

We have not seen the end of this drama
githundi
#42 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2016 6:45:37 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
From the mail leak, am I the only one who see's more sense from the lady justice, ama my biopic goggles are firmly set.

Am with you on this, the CJ was not around so someone had to hear the submissions.

All in all, Rawal and Tonui need to go

Mutunga “I hereby invoke my administrative powers as the Chief Justice and the President of the Supreme Court to fast track the hearing of the application,”

“The Chief Justice has no legal power or authority to single handedly vary an order issued by a judge of the Supreme Court under Section 24(i) of the Supreme Court Act,” Mrs Rawal said.

We have not seen the end of this drama

I disagree. ..she was too fast to issue interim orders after certifying the matter as urgent. .but arranges for a hearing about a month later with no sense of urgency. Coincidence?
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#43 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2016 6:53:51 PM

Now i agree with our in-house senior legal counsel smile @maka that this thing about stay orders were pre-arranged!!!! Kenya Sad
#44 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2016 8:43:13 PM

In my opinion
Mutunga is not a good manager/ team leader
Njoki did her collegues a big favour!
thuks
#45 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2016 8:49:37 PM

In my opinion

I agree, he doesn't pick NN calls.
I care!
#46 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 2:43:09 PM

Thicker and thicker.

SUPREME COURT judge Njoki Ndungu to be investigated over gross misconduct, the High Court rules.

http://www.capitalfm.co....obe-judge-njoki-ndungu/
#47 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 5:21:44 PM

In my opinion

Boss, unless you are blind, Njoki's ruling was meant to ensure that Mutunga retires and Rawal becoms the CJ before her case is heard.

Her ruling made sure Mutunga was not involved in determining the case.

Sounds irrational to me and us someone has said above, why certify the matter as urgent then put the hearing after 1 month. A rational person making that decision 9/10 times would have consulted the CJ
#48 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 5:41:10 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
In my opinion

Boss, unless you are blind, Njoki's ruling was meant to ensure that Mutunga retires and Rawal becoms the CJ before her case is heard.

Sounds irrational to me and us someone has said above, why certify the matter as urgent then put the hearing after 1 month. A rational person making that decision 9/10 times would have consulted the CJ

I didn't say that the Lady Justice acted honorably.
She was too biased and in favour of Rawal.
However,the email exchange does not portlay Mutunga as a good leader.
#49 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 4:13:05 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
In my opinion

Mutunga was angry and rightfully so. He knew that the hearing as given by NN would come after he's left the office, meaning Rawal would be acting CJ. It made no sense for NN to put that date. That was a constitutional crisis in the making.
#50 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 7:08:42 PM

Judge Njoki's decision might just stay
sitaki.kujulikana
#51 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 7:14:12 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
In my opinion

Mutunga was angry and rightfully so. He knew that the hearing as given by NN would come after he's left the office, meaning Rawal would be acting CJ. It made no sense for NN to put that date. That was a constitutional crisis in the making.

forgive my ignorance, but what happens in case he goes and both tunoi and rawal also follow him out.
#52 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 7:34:05 PM

It will stay...sadly. Mutunga erred.
sitaki.kujulikana
#53 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 9:19:46 PM

It will stay...sadly. Mutunga erred.

is this legal lingo or directly translated english
#54 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 4:26:33 AM

This is surely is Korti Bandia bure kabisa. I think Raila is organizing demonstrations against the wrong body. Let him organize demonstrations against this Supreme Court and I will be on the street come tear gas come rain. Look at the circus they have created in resolving an issue that can be resolved by a group of seven standard one children.

NN should be sent back to Fida where she can pursue her activism away from important institutions. She is bure kabisa.

Tulijid*nya na hii katiba. This thing was created only to enrich lawyers at the expense of everybody else. In the next 10 years Kenya's largest growing industry will be legal services. We are going to witness an exponential growth in wealth and power of lawyers and we will all suffer for it. It will create a bottleneck in everything we do and clog up the whole system. We have not seen corruption like the corruption that will be unleashed by this monster.
#55 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2016 10:22:34 AM

This is surely is Korti Bandia bure kabisa. I think Raila is organizing demonstrations against the wrong body. Let him organize demonstrations against this Supreme Court and I will be on the street come tear gas come rain. Look at the circus they have created in resolving an issue that can be resolved by a group of seven standard one children.

NN should be sent back to Fida where she can pursue her activism away from important institutions. She is bure kabisa.

Tulijid*nya na hii katiba. This thing was created only to enrich lawyers at the expense of everybody else. In the next 10 years Kenya's largest growing industry will be legal services. We are going to witness an exponential growth in wealth and power of lawyers and we will all suffer for it. It will create a bottleneck in everything we do and clog up the whole system. We have not seen corruption like the corruption that will be unleashed by this monster.

Word.
#56 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 5:45:24 PM

So Ibrahim disqualifies himself. JB Ojwang ain't happy and issues orders and signs them as he reads his judgement. Including saying the case be heard as Njoki intended. Yet he still continues with his rulings.

Mutunga and Smoking should just change whatever they had ruled earlier. Recluse themselves and send Tunoi and Rawal home.

Honestly, any judge hearing a case where his own retirement age is being questioned is not a judge and should honestly recluse themselves. I don't see what's so hard about that principle. With all due respect to Justice Ojwang and Njoki Ndungu.

#57 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 6:57:14 PM

Justice Smoking Wanjala recluses himself. As every judge on that bench should have done on day 1.

Now for Njoki Ndungu and the great Chief Justice Willy Mutunga. My man..Smoking. What a guy! Just stopped as Ahmednassir would say "a judicial coup"!

Watu wakaretire.

Taurrus
#58 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 7:10:29 PM

Justice Smoking Wanjala recluses himself. As every judge on that bench should have done on day 1.

Now for Njoki Ndungu and the great Chief Justice Willy Mutunga. My man..Smoking. What a guy! Just stopped as Ahmednassir would say "a judicial coup"!

Watu wakaretire.

recluse ni kudo?smile
githundi
#59 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 7:13:01 PM

Smoking is the real deal. ..To me, he is the best CJ we can have. .He ticks all boxes. ..more so intelligence and common sense;a worthy successor to Mutunga
Democracy does not belong to the dead
sitaki.kujulikana
#60 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2016 7:15:43 PM

Taurrus wrote:

Watu wakaretire.

recluse ni kudo?smile

ni ka ku-chill