wazua Fri, Jan 2, 2026

788 Pages«<216217218219220>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
ArrestedDev
#4341 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 4:36:11 PM

Asked @obiero : "what are the credentials of musyoka. which school did she attend, which board has she sat on"

Cornell (Masters in Law)
She was the youngest (32) Executive/Corporate Director of Barclays at one time.
Was Citibank Kenya’s corporate manager.
She has been on the boards of Barclays Kenya, BOC, TransCentury.
On the board of EABL & BAT.
Chairperson of the Business Registration Service Board.
Board of Trustees of SOS
Children’s Villages

http://carolmusyoka.com/profile/

https://ke.linkedin.com/in/carol-musyoka-a6024652

Carol Musyoka has over 10 years of financial leadership experience working in Kenya
and the United States. She has extensive deal origination, negotiation, structuring and
execution experience, having been involved in several landmark corporate finance
transactions in Kenya. Carol has had significant executive director experience from her
role as the Corporate Director, Barclays Bank Kenya as well as the Executive Director
and Chief Operating Officer of K-Rep Bank.

She currently sits on the boards of Trans-Century Ltd. and British American Tobacco Ltd both of which are Nairobi Stock Exchange listed companies. She also sits on the Board of Trustees of SOS
Children’s Villages. She has previously served on, and retired from, the boards of the
NSE listed BOC Gases, Enablis East Africa (sponsored by the Canadian International
Development Agency), Institute of Economic Affairs, Opportunity Kenya and the
African Legal Support Facility of the African Development Bank.

Carol serves as adjunct faculty at the Strathmore Business School where she is currently the course leader on their flagship Effective Director corporate governance program. She also lectures on several other executive programs at the School. Carol has also been a co-facilitator on Fast Forward, a
local leadership development program that provides “Leadership Unusual” insights to
Chief Executive Officers and C-Suite Management of leading Kenyan companies
(www.sunwords.com).

On an international level, Carol is part of the Durham, North Carolina based Duke
Corporate Education (Duke CE) faculty and is involved in providing leadership
deliveries for some of their global clients. Carol has also provided strategic leadership training to clients of CapitalPlus Exchange, a Chicago based organization that provides peer-learning events
to small business banking financial institutions in Africa and Asia

Carol is a recipient of the 2010 Eisenhower Fellowship for International Leadership
Experience
Founder and CEO
Carol Musyoka Consulting
January 2011 – Present (5 years 6 months)
Chief Operating Officer
K-Rep Bank Kenya
2008 – 2008 (less than a year)
Corporate Director
Barclays Bank Kenya
2005 – 2007 (2 years)
Senior Relationship Manager
Barclays Bank of Kenya
2003 – 2005 (2 years)
Relationship Manager
Citibank/Citigroup
1999 – 2002 (3 years)

someone who sits on transcentury and britam can never advise me. even @vvs and @spikes have higher qualifications than that lady. akimye kimya

@obiero, No one is talking about 'you being advised perse'. The article captures the role of a BOD in a very simple language and this is what I need you to understand. By the way, the same individual that you are trying to persecute for nothing wrote another article when KQ just received the first treasury bailout of 4B. She analysed KQ balance sheet and concluded that it actually requires more funds to stay afloat and the latter have come to pass in form of a loan. On the other hand, Ngunze was living in denial and selling assets. Read it in the below link.

http://www.businessdaily.../-/12s4rq4/-/index.html
#4342 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 4:50:24 PM

@ArrestedDev - I have been reading Carol's articles for 1-2 years now. I have also read @Obiero's contributions since 2012.

I do not believe I am more qualified that Carol in many aspects of what she does. She seems quite accomplished.

I will leave it for Wazuans to make their own judgment.
#4343 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 5:51:46 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@Obiero
I support you
Board member in those two comapnies are of no consequence.What strategic advise have they offered to them.
Transcentury is sinking.
Same applies to Britam;the retained earnings are thinning out as to avoid share price from crushing after announcing the huge loss;they gave out a dividend.
In Britam Benson Wairegi single handedly runs the company.
In Transcentury the Kiuna's finished it

How does Britam come into the picture re: Carol Musyoka?

wewe unapost majambos bila aibu.. it's right on this very page posted by yourself

KQ ABP 4.26
#4344 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 6:35:06 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@Obiero
I support you
Board member in those two comapnies are of no consequence.What strategic advise have they offered to them.
Transcentury is sinking.
Same applies to Britam;the retained earnings are thinning out as to avoid share price from crushing after announcing the huge loss;they gave out a dividend.
In Britam Benson Wairegi single handedly runs the company.
In Transcentury the Kiuna's finished it

How does Britam come into the picture re: Carol Musyoka?

wewe unapost majambos bila aibu.. it's right on this very page posted by yourself

Please show me. Thank you.
#4345 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 10:43:23 PM

[quote=VituVingiSana]Does KQ make a profit in Nigeria?
Can KQ repatriate its profits (or even revenue) from Nigeria?

http://businessnews.com....y-exit-nigerian-routes/[/quote]
@vvs you must learn how booking for KQ is done before we get a hard on over a different airline exiting Nigeria

O Great @Obiero - Please tell us how The Great KQ is a master of bookings & e-payments.

http://www.theeastafrica.../-/i6evr6z/-/index.html

http://www.the-star.co.k...in-fraud-probe_c1357167

*Please fill up at KenolKobil. We need the profits to show record profits. KQ & Uchumi to pay cash. Thank You. Come Again*

the link shows theft that has been discovered. a very different matter from the Nigerian issues.tusipinge @obiero for the sake of it

Blocked Sh2.5bn in Africa worsens cash flow at KQ

http://www.businessdaily.../-/lng55qz/-/index.html

"The national carrier, known as KQ by its international code, says the funds locked in countries such as Nigeria, South Sudan, Angola and Mozambique, have greatly worsened its cash flow situation."

"Venezuela and Nigeria account for the biggest proportion of these funds.

Venezuela has over 16 months chalked up $3.8 billion (Sh383.8 billion) in money it owes airlines while Nigeria is holding onto $591 million (Sh59.7 billion) since November."

"Mr Ngunze said while countries like Nigeria and South Sudan are under intense financial strain, this bad scenario could get worse if airlines pull out."
#4346 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 10:45:24 PM

@Obiero - Please come clean. Roho safi.

1) Do/Did you get any free/discounted flights on KQ?
2) Do/Did you get any free/discounted upgrades on flights on KQ/Skyteam?
3) Do/Did you get any remuneration [cash/perks/freebies] on KQ?
4) Do/Did you get any remuneration [cash/perks/freebies] from PR agencies?

Just asking.
Spikes
#4347 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 7:47:33 AM

Just asking.

It will be very difficult for @obiero to answer you as he awaits a landmark 'profit' announcement in the coming weeks. He anticipates a rocket rally to kes 24/-.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#4348 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 4:21:20 PM

Spikes wrote:

Just asking.

It will be very difficult for @obiero to answer you as he awaits a landmark 'profit' announcement in the coming weeks. He anticipates a rocket rally to kes 24/-.

haha. u and vvs should form a union in matrimony. meanwhile, we are back to 4bob rapidly gaining speed.. good times are near.. even 24 bob is a low forecast. once the chips are lined up, we shall test 126 the all time KQ high. it's not happening tomorrow or next month but sooner or later, so long as we keep to the right path. CEO ngunze has my full support unreservedly at the moment but in the unlikely event that I loose faith in him, 2 calls will be all I need to get him out

KQ ABP 4.26
#4349 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 4:59:58 PM

Spikes wrote:

Just asking.

haha. u and vvs should form a union in matrimony. meanwhile, we are back to 4bob rapidly gaining speed.. good times are near.. even 24 bob is a low forecast. once the chips are lined up, we shall test 126 the all time KQ high. it's not happening tomorrow or next month but sooner or later, so long as we keep to the right path. CEO ngunze has my full support unreservedly at the moment but in the unlikely event that I loose faith in him, 2 calls will be all I need to get him out

is 126 the price or the -ve equity value pr share?

I was hoping that this new court at JKIA is to be dedicated for crooks at KQ
ArrestedDev
#4350 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 5:55:25 PM

A vote of confidence for the BoD and CEO by none other than James Macharia in the below opinion by BD.

http://www.businessdaily...0/-/u71f5u/-/index.html

Interesting times ahead for KQ.
#4351 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 6:53:12 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

A vote of confidence for the BoD and CEO by none other than James Macharia in the below opinion by BD.

I keep telling you guys that the CEO has high blessings. Jomo and Ngunze senior were business mates. The two grew up close with each others family. They know each other well. They are both corrupt averse. Only a lack of faith by the government and KLM can shake Mbuvi out. Hii ingine ni kelele tu ya wazua. I have access to the two main shareholders and decisions being made at the moment are rational

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#4352 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 7:00:56 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

I keep telling you guys that the CEO has high blessings. Jomo and Ngunze senior were business mates. The two grew up close with each others family. They know each other well. They are both corrupt averse. Only a lack of faith by the government and KLM can shake Mbuvi out. Hii ingine ni kelele tu ya wazua. I have access to the two main shareholders and decisions being made at the moment are rational

There is enough time to look for money. Too much time for KQ stock to tank to 2/-. Avalanche of events unfolding including rights issue to drown 'the plight of Africa.' Wacha nitafute pesa to load up 2m shares for posterity.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#4353 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 7:07:50 PM

Spikes wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:

There is enough time to look for money. Too much time for KQ stock to tank to 2/-. Avalanche of events unfolding including rights issue to drown 'the plight of Africa.' Wacha nitafute pesa to load up 2m shares for posterity.

the current prices may just be the lowest you will ever see. buy now or forever hold your precious coins .. I repeat, my average buy price is sub 4.5 so wazua shouldn't cry for me. There are men and women carrying larger losses on HF, HAFR, KCB.. Unafiki tuwache

KQ ABP 4.26
#4354 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 7:22:25 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

I can tell you for a fact he is going...Ohh btw the runway is being closed from midnight to 4 am for 3 months,as they mark it...seen some circular from KAA...so KQ schedule has to change again...
ArrestedDev
#4355 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 7:50:29 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

I can tell you for a fact he is going...Ohh btw the runway is being closed from midnight to 4 am for 3 months,as they mark it...seen some circular from KAA...so KQ schedule has to change again...

@maka I also do not think Mbuvi is an astute business leader. He seems very weak and lacking in management science. I have followed his utterances closely since he was COO.
ArrestedDev
#4356 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 7:52:06 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

@maka I also do not think Mbuvi is an astute business leader. He seems very weak and lacking in management science. I have followed his utterances closely since he was COO and compared him with other leaders in the aviation sector.

Say for @obiero's defensive position.
#4357 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 7:54:35 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

@maka I also do not think Mbuvi is an astute business leader. He seems very weak and lacking in management science. I have followed his utterances closely since he was COO.

seriously??? the gentleman headed a regional section of lafarge, he worked at PWC as a senior.. unataka aje wewe.. unafuata trait theory of mgt?? a CEO must be talk and lanky?? Anyhow, incase he has to leave for the sake of people placation, we will accept. after all, that is similar to what transpired in the Bible

KQ ABP 4.26
ArrestedDev
#4358 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 8:04:10 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

seriously??? the gentleman headed a regional section of lafarge, he worked at PWC as a senior.. unataka aje wewe.. unafuata trait theory of mgt?? a CEO must be talk and lanky??

@obiero, A PWC senior who cannot initiate a review of internal controls which were already flagged when he took over. The chronology of experience in the resume/Cv for many is just that, management is a different issue. What are his achievements in those positions? He was handling communications in Lafarge and cannot do it now in KQ????
#4359 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 8:20:15 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

seriously??? the gentleman headed a regional section of lafarge, he worked at PWC as a senior.. unataka aje wewe.. unafuata trait theory of mgt?? a CEO must be talk and lanky??

@obiero, A PWC senior who cannot initiate a review of internal controls which were already flagged when he took over. The chronology of experience in the resume/Cv for many is just that, management is a different issue. What are his achievements in those positions? He was handling communications in Lafarge and cannot do it now in KQ????

seems you have a personal issue with the man. vita vya wanaume wengine sitaingia katikati

KQ ABP 4.26
Ebenyo
#4360 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 8:58:40 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
[quote=ArrestedDev]

seems you have a personal issue with the man. vita vya wanaume wengine sitaingia katikati[/quote
in the spirit of wazua,i dont mean to offend anybody.Why should we spend so much time and energy discusing a loss of ksh 25 billion and still expecting a loss of 7 billion in the coming financial year after major sale of assets.Is that really productive? we should just encourage those who are shareholders in KQ to continue holding longterm. Period.I thought wazua spirit is to help us grow.Will discussing 25 billion loss for so much time help us?
Towards the goal of financial freedom