6 Pages«<3456>
Something to think about Somali, Rwanda, Syria, Burundi, Iraq
sitaki.kujulikana
#41 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 7:32:14 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Ethiteri wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
Why don't we call it as it is. One person incites others to violence and then we drag ethnicity to it. Hii mambo tote ni mtu mmoja tu but as usual we prefer beating the bush. His main strategy is divisive and antagonism to thrive in conflict

sawa lets call it then, Magufuli's childhood buddy has been at the core of kenyan politics for a good number of years, he has gained a huge following and since he has become very old and bored he has nothing much to do but entertain himself by causing havoc.
a man who is fighting with his kids, and sitting on the tarmac with his grand kids must be bored.

Word

All in pursuit of power.32 years and counting using the same violent tactics which unfortunately yield zero.

Did you see the silly grin on his face at UP when he was welcomed to hutubia wanainchi?His life long dream which will never come to pass so long as he uses violence and confrontation.

Its very Un-African to see a man his age seating on that tarmac and attempting to run when tear gas is unleashed.Wise leaders fight using intellect.

This is generally the point of departure with regards to everything wrong in Kenya.

Blaming one person everything wrong with Kenya is BS. There are many players in this mess, they contribute equally to keep it that way, however when you choose to see the wrongs of one side and ignore that of the other, we go our separate ways.

we could as well argue that when you always look at balancing the 'badness' you see with the other side, ocampo style then that's where the problems get worse since no one is ready to take responsibility, they will always look across the table and point their fingers huko.
Looking at the current political climate, baba remains the most popular, seasoned and influential player, the problem is that all his contemporaries/his weight category sparring partners have exited the scene and he is left literary punching down on his kids and grand kids.
That's why I mentioned individuals who lose the presidential polls should do the honorable thing and step away from active politics, otherwise they become too toxic to the whole system, let someone else try and inject something different.
Ngalaka
#42 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 8:26:05 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Ethiteri wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
Why don't we call it as it is. One person incites others to violence and then we drag ethnicity to it. Hii mambo tote ni mtu mmoja tu but as usual we prefer beating the bush. His main strategy is divisive and antagonism to thrive in conflict

sawa lets call it then, Magufuli's childhood buddy has been at the core of kenyan politics for a good number of years, he has gained a huge following and since he has become very old and bored he has nothing much to do but entertain himself by causing havoc.
a man who is fighting with his kids, and sitting on the tarmac with his grand kids must be bored.

Word

All in pursuit of power.32 years and counting using the same violent tactics which unfortunately yield zero.

Did you see the silly grin on his face at UP when he was welcomed to hutubia wanainchi?His life long dream which will never come to pass so long as he uses violence and confrontation.

Its very Un-African to see a man his age seating on that tarmac and attempting to run when tear gas is unleashed.Wise leaders fight using intellect.

This is generally the point of departure with regards to everything wrong in Kenya.

Blaming one person everything wrong with Kenya is BS. There are many players in this mess, they contribute equally to keep it that way, however when you choose to see the wrongs of one side and ignore that of the other, we go our separate ways.

So true!

People choose to perpetually blame those on the other side for all and everything that is wrong, while covering up for the gaping rot bedeviling us courtesy of the side they run for!

This only serves to drive would be independents to get defensive by reflex.

It takes a lot of courage for one not to fall into that trap.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Ngalaka
#43 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 8:27:57 PM

double post
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
bird_man
#44 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2016 8:12:39 AM

I think guys are being alarmists here.The beef between Luos and Kikuyus cannot lead us to civil war.What i'd be more scared of is beef between Kikuyus and Kalenjins.

2017 elections will be rigged by both sides,kidogo fighting in slums,guys burning tyres in Kisumu and Mbsa...but thats about it.

Just ensure Kiuks & Kale's are on the same side and we are safe as Kenyans.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#45 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2016 8:20:06 AM

bird_man wrote:
I think guys are being alarmists here.The beef between Luos and Kikuyus cannot lead us to civil war.What i'd be more scared of is beef between Kikuyus and Kalenjins.

2017 elections will be rigged by both sides,kidogo fighting in slums,guys burning tyres in Kisumu and Mbsa...but thats about it.

True, True, True smile
kiash
#46 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2016 7:53:17 PM

Hii topic ilinipitia wapi?

Time for people to start preparing their passports then if what is being written is true. As in passports for the rich.Wale wengine wataenda Somalia na UG.

Well lets wait for 2017 and see if Rao will be on the ballot. Advice would be if it happens to be a Kikuyu /Luo civil war, those kiuks who live in Nyanza should be preparing to park and the same case applies to Luos in central. And of course Kiambu ,but the battle ground would be Nairobi.

What are the figures of the two tribes in Nairobi ?
bird_man
#47 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2016 8:35:54 PM

kiash wrote:

Time for people to start preparing their passports then if what is being written is true. As in passports for the rich.Wale wengine wataenda Somalia na UG.

Well lets wait for 2017 and see if Rao will be on the ballot. Advice would be if it happens to be a Kikuyu /Luo civil war, those kiuks who live in Nyanza should be preparing to park and the same case applies to Luos in central. And of course Kiambu ,but the battle ground would be Nairobi.

Acheni confusion.Kiuks/Luos cannot have a civil war.They do not border each other geographically speaking.Kidogo fighting in the slums and thats it.Civil war would only happen if Kales fought with Kiuks,coz in this case Coast/Nyanza would join.

RAO is unlikely to win (whether rightfully so or via being rigged out)....and that will be the end of his political career.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
sitaki.kujulikana
#48 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2016 8:52:24 PM

bird_man wrote:
kiash wrote:

Acheni confusion.Kiuks/Luos cannot have a civil war.They do not border each other geographically speaking.Kidogo fighting in the slums and thats it.Civil war would only happen if Kales fought with Kiuks,coz in this case Coast/Nyanza would join.

RAO is unlikely to win (whether rightfully so or via being rigged out)....and that will be the end of his political career.

even in nairobi the two tribes are separated, the only areas where you have a proper mix is in the high end areas, muthaiga, runda, karen and those guys are not going to fight any time soon.
those beating the war drums are just desperate people, hoping and keeping their fingers crossed for the worst, which is sad, its like hoping your kid dies so that you get sympathy.
#49 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 8:22:09 PM

More funerals for some busy bodies to yap ........must go....
#50 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 4:54:38 AM

bird_man wrote:

kumbe watu husoma post zangu? i saw @harrydre sometime back communicate the same gist.
6 Pages«<3456>