Something to think about Somali, Rwanda, Syria, Burundi, Iraq
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
Fullykenyan wrote:enyands wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:Occurence of a civil in Kenya is often over exaggerated. Kenya does not have enough food to sustain a civil war and secondly, the problem between luos and kikuyus should not be viewed as a problem for all kenyans. We have kenyans who don´t care about power like these two tribes do.Lastly, Kenya´s elite, that includes those in government and those in the opposition, cannot afford to see kenya burning. they have invested billions in this country.They are not stupid to set their assets on fire. Good point I agree . That's not what billionaires in Iraq who owns oil wells that we don't have had wished for, that's not what rich Egyptians with the best military in Africa had wished for. All the recipe you need is tribes to align either along the likes of aladwa or moses kuria.thats it.so when you say kenya is too big to fail,then go tell a once rich millionaire Syrian who I know is in the USA told me about what he has lost . Talking about food for civil war ,who told you you need guns to have genocide ? Do your research. The Rwandese didn't have guns,all they had was a tongue, panga and rungu. So I don't know what food you talking of.and by the way as intelligence is reported coming ,there are some east African countries that are known to side with one of political wing. One of the said country is one of the long time war torn. What makes you think guns won't come in in support of their friend? To be honest any reasonable kenyan will stop and think and remember 2007 pev. We were all affected in one way or the other . I saw two leaders talking . That's a good step. It shows political maturity . It's a good thought in a right direction. Syria and the the entire Arab world was a different ball game. Elite came exclusively from the President`s families and their cronies. Anybody who was filthy rich was siding with the government. That was the only way, one could make money in those countries.The poor and downtrodden, supported by Islamists, who wanted or still want to radicalise those country with the help of Alqaeda, took the role of the opposition. The Case of Kenya is different. Am not sure, Raila wants to see his businesses and those of his family members go down. The Same with Uhuru, Ruto and Mois. They have vested interested in a stable kenya than in an unstable Kenya. Rwanda had only two tribes, which were suffering from the current malady ,affecting Luos and Kikuyus. Pride without substance. South Sudan is still a small nation, whose effect cannot go beyong their borders. During the PEV ,guys in eastlands stopped fighting when hunger set in. Fullykenyan have you ever been to a refugee camp and talked to people from congo? They have enough tribes likes us? Why do we have to look for akina moi and the rest for stability of this country and not our stupid heads .Eastlands guys u said stopped fighting because of njaa?? One day they will have enough food to fight that hunger and the war will go on. The change of attitude has to start from us and within.. not depend on moi and his team to change us with their business interests they have
Fullykenyan wrote:enyands wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:Occurence of a civil in Kenya is often over exaggerated. Kenya does not have enough food to sustain a civil war and secondly, the problem between luos and kikuyus should not be viewed as a problem for all kenyans. We have kenyans who don´t care about power like these two tribes do.Lastly, Kenya´s elite, that includes those in government and those in the opposition, cannot afford to see kenya burning. they have invested billions in this country.They are not stupid to set their assets on fire. Good point I agree . That's not what billionaires in Iraq who owns oil wells that we don't have had wished for, that's not what rich Egyptians with the best military in Africa had wished for. All the recipe you need is tribes to align either along the likes of aladwa or moses kuria.thats it.so when you say kenya is too big to fail,then go tell a once rich millionaire Syrian who I know is in the USA told me about what he has lost . Talking about food for civil war ,who told you you need guns to have genocide ? Do your research. The Rwandese didn't have guns,all they had was a tongue, panga and rungu. So I don't know what food you talking of.and by the way as intelligence is reported coming ,there are some east African countries that are known to side with one of political wing. One of the said country is one of the long time war torn. What makes you think guns won't come in in support of their friend? To be honest any reasonable kenyan will stop and think and remember 2007 pev. We were all affected in one way or the other . I saw two leaders talking . That's a good step. It shows political maturity . It's a good thought in a right direction. Syria and the the entire Arab world was a different ball game. Elite came exclusively from the President`s families and their cronies. Anybody who was filthy rich was siding with the government. That was the only way, one could make money in those countries.The poor and downtrodden, supported by Islamists, who wanted or still want to radicalise those country with the help of Alqaeda, took the role of the opposition. The Case of Kenya is different. Am not sure, Raila wants to see his businesses and those of his family members go down. The Same with Uhuru, Ruto and Mois. They have vested interested in a stable kenya than in an unstable Kenya. Rwanda had only two tribes, which were suffering from the current malady ,affecting Luos and Kikuyus. Pride without substance. South Sudan is still a small nation, whose effect cannot go beyong their borders. During the PEV ,guys in eastlands stopped fighting when hunger set in. Been talking to a colleague from serra Leone . He told me that we should never hope for war in kenya like they did in serra Leone. He saw things that are still haunting him right now. His own friend killed his brother and yet he doesn't know what he will do to him when goes back home.he has had that hatred for 15 years . For them it started with tongue and the rest followed just like a wind mill. I'm looking forward to a day the luos will stand against the likes of aladwa and kikuyu will stand against kamanda and THE GREAT MOSES KURIA. We will need each other one day after when all this toxic politicians are gone .hope it won't be too late
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,505 Location: Uganda
Someone had pocketed thay money and expect the guys to be loyal
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,505 Location: Uganda
enyands wrote:Someone had pocketed thay money and expect the guys to be loyal That was daring considering these guys are young and armed punda amecheka
enyands wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:enyands wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:Occurence of a civil in Kenya is often over exaggerated. Kenya does not have enough food to sustain a civil war and secondly, the problem between luos and kikuyus should not be viewed as a problem for all kenyans. We have kenyans who don´t care about power like these two tribes do.Lastly, Kenya´s elite, that includes those in government and those in the opposition, cannot afford to see kenya burning. they have invested billions in this country.They are not stupid to set their assets on fire. Good point I agree . That's not what billionaires in Iraq who owns oil wells that we don't have had wished for, that's not what rich Egyptians with the best military in Africa had wished for. All the recipe you need is tribes to align either along the likes of aladwa or moses kuria.thats it.so when you say kenya is too big to fail,then go tell a once rich millionaire Syrian who I know is in the USA told me about what he has lost . Talking about food for civil war ,who told you you need guns to have genocide ? Do your research. The Rwandese didn't have guns,all they had was a tongue, panga and rungu. So I don't know what food you talking of.and by the way as intelligence is reported coming ,there are some east African countries that are known to side with one of political wing. One of the said country is one of the long time war torn. What makes you think guns won't come in in support of their friend? To be honest any reasonable kenyan will stop and think and remember 2007 pev. We were all affected in one way or the other . I saw two leaders talking . That's a good step. It shows political maturity . It's a good thought in a right direction. Syria and the the entire Arab world was a different ball game. Elite came exclusively from the President`s families and their cronies. Anybody who was filthy rich was siding with the government. That was the only way, one could make money in those countries.The poor and downtrodden, supported by Islamists, who wanted or still want to radicalise those country with the help of Alqaeda, took the role of the opposition. The Case of Kenya is different. Am not sure, Raila wants to see his businesses and those of his family members go down. The Same with Uhuru, Ruto and Mois. They have vested interested in a stable kenya than in an unstable Kenya. Rwanda had only two tribes, which were suffering from the current malady ,affecting Luos and Kikuyus. Pride without substance. South Sudan is still a small nation, whose effect cannot go beyong their borders. During the PEV ,guys in eastlands stopped fighting when hunger set in. Been talking to a colleague from serra Leone . He told me that we should never hope for war in kenya like they did in serra Leone. He saw things that are still haunting him right now. His own friend killed his brother and yet he doesn't know what he will do to him when goes back home.he has had that hatred for 15 years . For them it started with tongue and the rest followed just like a wind mill. I'm looking forward to a day the luos will stand against the likes of aladwa and kikuyu will stand against kamanda and THE GREAT MOSES KURIA. We will need each other one day after when all this toxic politicians are gone .hope it won't be too late Aladwa is not a luo!! I do share your sentiments but by saying luo's or Kikuyu's I think you are giving this responsibility to no one in particular, I don't think there is an organised body called Luos or Kikuyus for that matter. However, I would go for the leaders, in this case Raila and Uhuru. They can be identified, they have significant influence amongst their people and will be followed by a reasonable majority. Lakini we all know this will never happen. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Why don't we call it as it is. One person incites others to violence and then we drag ethnicity to it. Hii mambo tote ni mtu mmoja tu but as usual we prefer beating the bush. His main strategy is divisive and antagonism to thrive in conflict
Rahatupu wrote:Why don't we call it as it is. One person incites others to violence and then we drag ethnicity to it. Hii mambo tote ni mtu mmoja tu but as usual we prefer beating the bush. His main strategy is divisive and antagonism to thrive in conflict And when ICC comes, it will come for the small tadpoles. This time it will be Muthama, Orengo, Mbadi from the Cord side while it will be Kuria, Kamanda etc from the Jubilee side to be arraigned in court. I hope this doesn't come to pass
Rahatupu wrote:Why don't we call it as it is. One person incites others to violence and then we drag ethnicity to it. Hii mambo tote ni mtu mmoja tu but as usual we prefer beating the bush. His main strategy is divisive and antagonism to thrive in conflict sawa lets call it then, Magufuli's childhood buddy has been at the core of kenyan politics for a good number of years, he has gained a huge following and since he has become very old and bored he has nothing much to do but entertain himself by causing havoc. a man who is fighting with his kids, and sitting on the tarmac with his grand kids must be bored.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/4/2016 Posts: 175 Location: Global
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Rahatupu wrote:Why don't we call it as it is. One person incites others to violence and then we drag ethnicity to it. Hii mambo tote ni mtu mmoja tu but as usual we prefer beating the bush. His main strategy is divisive and antagonism to thrive in conflict sawa lets call it then, Magufuli's childhood buddy has been at the core of kenyan politics for a good number of years, he has gained a huge following and since he has become very old and bored he has nothing much to do but entertain himself by causing havoc. a man who is fighting with his kids, and sitting on the tarmac with his grand kids must be bored. Word All in pursuit of power.32 years and counting using the same violent tactics which unfortunately yield zero. Did you see the silly grin on his face at UP when he was welcomed to hutubia wanainchi?His life long dream which will never come to pass so long as he uses violence and confrontation. Its very Un-African to see a man his age seating on that tarmac and attempting to run when tear gas is unleashed.Wise leaders fight using intellect.
Something to think about Somali, Rwanda, Syria, Burundi, Iraq