Muguga Thamanda 1/4 Acre

- 1/4 Acre plus (0.28Ha)
- Mabati Site house
- Stone built Pit Latrine+Bathroom
- Running Water On-site
- Electricity - Prepaid meter
- Fenced with Barbed Wire+Live Fence all around
- A few Apple trees on an 1/8 portion
- Suitable for a home and/or small farm.
- Red Soil
- Freehold title
- 1.5KM from Nairobi-Naivasha Highway
- 25KM from Nairobi CBD.

Asking: 3.9Million
Call: 0722/0734-360852
enyands
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2016 11:49:06 PM

Coolbull wrote:
Muguga Thamanda 1/4 Acre

- 1/4 Acre plus (0.28Ha)
- Mabati Site house
- Running Water On-site
- Red Soil
- Freehold title
- 25KM from Nairobi CBD.

Coolbool I'm curious , out of spirit of cohesion can we think of a general inclusive name that can attract kenyans of of all diversity unless you target one ethnicity.

Some people might be having money and Want to buy there but when you use some names people get scared thinking maybe it's one community that are supposed to occupy that niche ...Just thinking loud and stand to be corrected.names like buffalo gardens or zebra homes or gazelle farms sound friendlier and inclusive lakini using a name like "wamugunda farms" " oduori gardens" ...would you expect Mr "Obiero" to come buy there ??Shame on you
UpcomingPaperChaser
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2016 2:18:52 AM

enyands wrote:
Coolbull wrote:
Muguga Thamanda 1/4 Acre

- 1/4 Acre plus (0.28Ha)
- Mabati Site house
- Running Water On-site
- Red Soil
- Freehold title
- 25KM from Nairobi CBD.

Coolbool I'm curious , out of spirit of cohesion can we think of a general inclusive name that can attract kenyans of of all diversity unless you target one ethnicity.

Some people might be having money and Want to buy there but when you use some names people get scared thinking maybe it's one community that are supposed to occupy that niche ...Just thinking loud and stand to be corrected.names like buffalo gardens or zebra homes or gazelle farms sound friendlier and inclusive lakini using a name like "wamugunda farms" " oduori gardens" ...would you expect Mr "Obiero" to come buy there ??Shame on you

Good point!! Imagine Obiero buying a plot at Ndenderu, Thindigua......kwa muchiri
Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2016 10:04:59 AM

UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:
enyands wrote:
Coolbull wrote:
Muguga Thamanda 1/4 Acre

- 1/4 Acre plus (0.28Ha)
- Mabati Site house
- Running Water On-site
- Red Soil
- Freehold title
- 25KM from Nairobi CBD.

Good point!! Imagine Obiero buying a plot at Ndenderu, Thindigua......kwa muchiri

People still buy!! It is only that Kenyans have become so bloody tribal they focus on the name.

For crying out loud, even Nairobi is a "tribal" name. The name "Nairobi" comes from the Maasai phrase Enkare Nyorobi , which means "The place of cool waters". Has that stopped people from buying property and/or settling in the Capital??? Or may be we should change it to Lion Swamp??
Coolbull
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2016 10:49:42 AM

Shame on me because I have used the correct name of that location as it is popularly known and registered by the government?

By the way, despite the names, many so called Obiero and Muhindis have bought most of the land along the highway between Junction to Kikuyu town and Limuru town. Most of the big chunks of land in Limuru, Laikipia and Nanyuki are still owned by Wazungus. The locals did not change names to attract buyers.

The problem is not the name of a location but the sick minds of tribal thinking Kenyans. I have never had a problem buying land in Kajiado because it bears a Masai name.

Therefore, if you are interested in buying, book an appointment for free viewing otherwise LIBERATE yourself from thinking narrowly.

Surely, should we change names of all locations within the country to sound, maybe English or Japanese, so that we can lie to ourselves that that is National Cohesion?

The problem with Kenya is just lack of morality: corruption and greed.
Tribes and Race are vehicles(matatus) used to effect greed.
moneydust
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2016 6:51:49 PM

enyands wrote:
Coolbull wrote:
Muguga Thamanda 1/4 Acre

- 1/4 Acre plus (0.28Ha)
- Mabati Site house
- Running Water On-site
- Red Soil
- Freehold title
- 25KM from Nairobi CBD.

Utter rubbish..didn't expect this from someone of your calibre.
What is in a name?.. and in the name of cohesion why not bleach our bodies so that we can look all white and non tribal.
The Great
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 9:38:24 AM

After witnessing PEV, Im so scared of investing in certain places to the extent I use a company name I registered in a native sounding name just so my property isnt looted during skirmishes.
"Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own."
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 8:12:19 PM

This part of Kenya isn't known for destruction of properties.
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 8:57:45 PM

enyands wrote:
Coolbull wrote:
Muguga Thamanda 1/4 Acre

- 1/4 Acre plus (0.28Ha)
- Mabati Site house
- Running Water On-site
- Red Soil
- Freehold title
- 25KM from Nairobi CBD.

The place is called Muguga Thamanda. I think you read Maina Kamanda!
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2016 9:29:15 PM

enyands wrote:
Coolbull wrote:
Muguga Thamanda 1/4 Acre

- 1/4 Acre plus (0.28Ha)
- Mabati Site house
- Running Water On-site
- Red Soil
- Freehold title
- 25KM from Nairobi CBD.

Do you want to say that no "outsider" is buying in muthaiga, gitathuru (kitisuru), thigiri (gigiri) because they have kyuk names?