Kenya Airways...why ignore..
ArrestedDev
#4261 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2016 7:55:16 PM

Spikes wrote:
29 days till results are released. 7.6b loss and below and we shall be all clear for take off.anything deeper and I shall consider a second exit..

Take off with negative equity and monumental dilution from government injection of billions of shillings to be converted into common stock!

with all the asset sales and paid down debt. one still expects a constant negative equity position.. smh

You will be shocked for another disastrous plunge to 3.50/-

a recovery from 25b to 7b loss in any currency and in any global exchange would warrant a rally.. but the media in Kenya has it in for Ngunze. it's a sad state

@obiero, Keep the push to save his face. I am sure he cannot be saved. "msiba wa kujitakia hauna kilio". The marketing guy is on twitter, can he help you? https://twitter.com/Keny...atus/736958984578420736
mkate_nusu
#4262 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2016 11:03:43 PM

Spikes wrote:
29 days till results are released. 7.6b loss and below and we shall be all clear for take off.anything deeper and I shall consider a second exit..

Take off with negative equity and monumental dilution from government injection of billions of shillings to be converted into common stock!

with all the asset sales and paid down debt. one still expects a constant negative equity position.. smh

3.50 very conservative. It belongs in the group of its loss making and negative equity sister companies MSC, HAFR, ADSS etc. all racing to reach 1 bob. Who will get their 1st? Almost time to place your Bets
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
#4263 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2016 11:50:12 PM

mkate_nusu wrote:
Spikes wrote:

3.50 very conservative. It belongs in the group of its loss making and negative equity sister companies MSC, HAFR, ADSS etc. all racing to reach 1 bob. Who will get their 1st? Almost time to place your Bets

KQ is not only in the "loss making and negative equity sister companies" but is the Sponsor of these! The NEGATIVE EQUITY is humongous! It is more than the combined negative equity of ALL the other NSE firms in that boat.

The loss KQ has made since 2012 is more than what many firms on the NSE are worth. What KQ losses/month exceeds what some firms make in a year!
#4264 Posted : Wednesday, June 01, 2016 11:51:44 PM

LMAO... So @obiero is complaining on Twitter about the CEO?

https://twitter.com/Keny...tatus/736958984578420736
#4265 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2016 7:05:49 AM

[quote=VituVingiSana]LMAO... So @obiero is complaining on Twitter about the CEO?

https://twitter.com/Keny...atus/736958984578420736[/quote]
that was a suggestion, not a complaint. interpretation depends on which school one went to..

KQ ABP 4.26
#4266 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2016 8:12:18 AM

mkate_nusu wrote:
Spikes wrote:

KQ is not only in the "loss making and negative equity sister companies" but is the Sponsor of these! The NEGATIVE EQUITY is humongous! It is more than the combined negative equity of ALL the other NSE firms in that boat.

The loss KQ has made since 2012 is more than what many firms on the NSE are worth. What KQ losses/month exceeds what some firms make in a year!

if people were to be analytical on KQ it would be a concensus that something good is happening there. sale of the assets was necessary, though hurtful. route optimization was essential. staff rationalization unavoidable. I previously asked for others to state what they would do different but all I got were crickets. hii tabia ya kukutaa kuona bidii ya wengine for the sake si intelligent hata kidogo. seabury, mckinsey, deloitte, pjt financial are experts. let us view the full year result then engage further

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#4267 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2016 8:20:31 AM

mkate_nusu wrote:
Spikes wrote:

if people were to be analytical on KQ it would be a concensus that something good is happening there. sale of the assets was necessary, though hurtful. route optimization was essential. staff rationalization unavoidable. I previously asked for others to state what they would do different but all I got were crickets. hii tabia ya kukutaa kuona bidii ya wengine for the sake si intelligent hata kidogo. seabury, mckinsey, deloitte, pjt financial are experts. let us view the full year result then engage further

Disposing assets is not the core business of KQ. It will soothe novice investors like @obiero in the short run. Is KQ going to sell assets year after year till break even?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#4268 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2016 8:23:40 AM

@Obiero - Please come clean. Roho safi.

1) Do/Did you get any free/discounted flights on KQ?
2) Do/Did you get any free/discounted upgrades on flights on KQ/Skyteam?
3) Do/Did you get any remuneration [cash/perks/freebies] on KQ?

Just asking.
#4269 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2016 8:32:21 AM

Spikes wrote:
mkate_nusu wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Disposing assets is not the core business of KQ. It will soothe novice investors like @obiero in the short run. Is KQ going to sell assets year after year till break even?

lol. calling someone novice makes you feel like an Oracle of Othaya? leta ideas hapa as to what KQ should have done to narrow it's losses with an aim to turn a profit. FYI, my average buy price is KES 4.25.. A jump to even KES 14 and I shall be in the monies smile

KQ ABP 4.26
chiaroscuro
#4270 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2016 4:55:45 PM

I would only accept KQ shares if some one paid me Sh25 to take. Yaahi - unilipe halafu nichukue shares zako!

This thing has a NAV of -Sh23! Look at the BS: Total Equity = NEGATIVE 33bn.

You must be very hopeful to imagine that it will ever recover!

The great question is why the share has been allowed to trade even though it does not meet basic listing requirements of solvency.

Greedy Kenyan "investors" are flocking to buy KQ shares when they here that Kirubi has bought. The guy was asked about it on JKL and he said he's not aware of the purchase. "you know I have a team that looks after small purchases - they don't have to tell me every time the spend a few million shillings"! I'm quite sure some one lost a job the following morning.

#4271 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 5:17:59 AM

KQ is in good company!

http://www.businessdaily.../-/mc8w3bz/-/index.html

And

http://www.businessdaily...16/-/vp3ulw/-/index.html
#4272 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 6:45:50 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:
I would only accept KQ shares if some one paid me Sh25 to take. Yaahi - unilipe halafu nichukue shares zako!

The great question is why the share has been allowed to trade even though it does not meet basic listing requirements of solvency.

Greedy Kenyan "investors" are flocking to buy KQ shares when they here that Kirubi has bought. The guy was asked about it on JKL and he said he's not aware of the purchase. "you know I have a team that looks after small purchases - they don't have to tell me every time the spend a few million shillings"! I'm quite sure some one lost a job the following morning.

That's not true now. He knew about his purchase and was even physically present at media briefings. Anyhow, we don't benchmark on Kirubi. Finally, stating that KQ will never recover is an obscenity. Remember KCB in 2004 made a loss of KES 4.3b

KQ ABP 4.26
#4273 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 7:40:37 AM

The Reason Air Travel Is Terrible and So Few Airlines Are Profitable

https://hbr.org/2016/05/...airlines-are-profitable

Ericsson
#4274 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 8:22:19 AM

@Obiero
KCB in 2004 made a net profit of ksh.793mn
KCB was never at negative equity and heavily in debt like KQ.
It will take years for KQ to turn to positive equity,reduce the debt to manageable levels that guarantees growth in profits.
The only way this can be shortened is if a deep pocketed middle east airline acquires a majority stake in KQ
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Spikes
#4275 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 8:25:49 AM

@obiero dump this stock!
#4276 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 8:32:24 AM

Spikes wrote:

@obiero dump this stock!

that article points to good times ahead au ni mimi sijui kusoma

KQ ABP 4.26
#4277 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 9:00:10 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:

That's not true now. He knew about his purchase and was even physically present at media briefings. Anyhow, we don't benchmark on Kirubi. Finally, stating that KQ will never recover is an obscenity. Remember KCB in 2004 made a loss of KES 4.3b

Factcheck: @Ericsson says @Obiero is blowing hot air out of his ****. Apparently, according to @Ericsson made a PROFIT of 700+mn in 2004. Plus unlike KQ, KCB was not in Negative Equity territory.
ArrestedDev
#4278 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 9:22:58 AM

@obiero, More unpalatable revelations here, http://www.standardmedia...-sh400m-via-forex-deals , Ngunze as the CEO is not aware of limits set by board of governers for fuel bank guarantee or it is outright mismanagement of the company?.
#4279 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 10:02:32 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@Obiero
KCB in 2004 made a net profit of ksh.793mn
KCB was never at negative equity and heavily in debt like KQ.
It will take years for KQ to turn to positive equity,reduce the debt to manageable levels that guarantees growth in profits.
The only way this can be shortened is if a deep pocketed middle east airline acquires a majority stake in KQ

check 2000 - 2006

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#4280 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 10:43:17 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
@obiero, More unpalatable revelations here, http://www.standardmedia...-sh400m-via-forex-deals , Ngunze as the CEO is not aware of limits set by board of governers for fuel bank guarantee or it is outright mismanagement of the company?.

Management is a science though in Kenya companies are run like political parties. It is appalling being at the top of the company without the ability to pin-point challenges down the ladder.