Sports
ANOTHER TROPHYLESS SEASON NOW CONFIRMED
There will be more twists although as i put it here,Man's season just imploded.No chance at Eastlands anyway.Chelsea up against Bolton kesho and Arsenal have Tot on Wednesday.Watch the standing on Thursday morning......and here is what Alldyce had to say of Man U: "statistics tell you their second biggest scorer is own goals ... isn't it?" TRUE??? . ....And good news for Gunners.RVP will feature in Wednesdays game. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Like tuvok observed, this one is definitely Chelsea's to lose! Maybe Man Utd might be offered a lifeline if Liverfools beat Chelsea who still have to have at least another draw... Njunge, I wonder what Allardyce would have had to say had we not been fresh from a CL game where we chased the ball for 40 minutes. While that is neither here nor there (as our politicians like saying), you could see some tired legs out there. Valencia lost a glorious chance to put us ahead in the 1st half but clearly that's the difference between Messi and other players. Hopefully Javier Hernandez will replicate his form for Mexico when he joins Man Utd next season. I'm surprised no one is talking about El Classico! I think that was the title decider and Barca just don't go around dropping points, especially knowing Real will still be breathng down their necks. But what a howler from Van der Walt (sp.)when he was left with only Valdes to beat - that would have surely turned the tide in Real's favour at the hour. Once again Messi showed why he's the best - that guys' C.O.G must be at his ankle! Barca looking strong favurites for a double...wish I could say the same for my dear Man Utd! BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Being a Chelski fan, I am very much aware of the saying that "don't count the chicks before the eggs hatch".....there is another season not while ago we started counting them when we were 10points clear going into December...by end of May the following year not a single egg had hatched......I will start counting after the fools game...not before...no matter happens to the other teams....Lakini niko imani, ni kwa vile tu..... When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Kingfisher there I feel you...it's Chelsea's to lose lakini mpira karata BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
the luck team is being left out...watu..wacheni wivu!!!!! Chelsea have to face 4th position favourites in away matches..two losses. Nuggus have to face moneycity, teves on revenge mission..i can see 2 sole efforts. gunners as a team face arc rivals on wednesday am hoping Van's return will be worth it, then meet rovers who have not lost at home to any big team this season,then they lift the title...bet no one can see that coming!!!...just dont know where to put the word "luck"
@Kingfisa, Blues played so nervously.......Actually,Bolton ought to have got two penalties in the first have but for poor officiating......It's make or break for Gunners tonite but the title will be decide this week-end. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Yeah its make or break. Song is still out with the knee injury. Tonight, lets hope for some RVP magic. But that should just be the icing on the cake, as we hope Bendtner can give us 2 goals. WHL is like a homeground to us results wise... lets hope the run does not end! Form is temporary, class is permanent
50th Minute Arsenal 0 : Tottenham 2 Game over. Season over. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Full time Arsenal 1 : Tottenham 2 Again, Game over and Season over. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Poleni mafans wa Arsenal, I know you never give up hope, even with another kichapo cha mbwa. There is still a statistical chance (possibly one in a gazillion) that both Chelsea and Manugu will loose all their remaining matches and Arsenal actually take the league crown. Its clutching on straws I know, but why give up hope now when things have been much worse in the past but improved? Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
Kooh! Kooh! Kooh! Kooh! Kooh! This is the sound that put the last nail to the coffin of arsenal's season The eulogy reads "It is still mathematically possible"
The title of this topic rings true - season 6. At least after the 2nd leg of the Barca game Mr.Bean admitted he needs to buy one or two star players so hope next season. For me, I'm still hoping L'Fools and some other team will do us a favour, hoping that we keep winning. Man City coming up - what a nail biter it'll be. If we lose that one, we're definitely out of it! BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
AiiiiH.....Agreed.It's over for Gunners.....More so now without Song and Vemaelen....Kwisha kabisa.That back line won't hold against Man city.....bure kabisa. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
@guka....poleni all gunners but as i said earlier am not buying champagne until after the fools game!! These spurs fellows have costed us the crown twice.....but they must dance to our tune over the weekend ndio tuanze kupima suit. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Kwisha. With TV5 out, and Song out, and Cesc out, and Arshavin out, Tevez will have a field day. Hell... Anyway, AW pays for having a thin squad. Expecting some players to do 40 - 60 games a season without injury is just ambitious. So we need a squad that allows our key players to rest while winning the games too. And there is absolutely no excuse right now for AW not to buy a keeper. We dont believe in Almunia.. And Fabianski causes the browing of underpants amongst the Arsenal fanbase. We need two keepers and flog off our liabilities. Form is temporary, class is permanent
.......and the topic came to pass, another trophyless season the hopless, pathetic and mediocre arses... .........THE CLARION CALL WILL CONTINUE, NGOJENI NEXT SEASON VIJANA WATAKUWA WAMEKOMAA..... ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@Mcreggae, Go on and win it now that Gunners don't stand a chance....Boho!!...Just to remind you,the league has 20 teams and no two teams have won the trophy at the same time... Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njunge, we are on course man, check this space. ....the topic points to a team perennially achieving nothing!!!! .........our cabinet has a carling cup this year!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
a 'luck' win for the gunners would have left the league at a very interesting final lap, that never happened , an aston villa win would have made it better, that never happened , leaving a spurs win over chelsea and a city loss to Nuggus the next best thing to look forward to....but again..karata sio mchezo!!
@Mcreggae, It's Chelsea's season......and Gunners can't be alone unless you are sure Portsmouth were last year's winners. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Sports
ANOTHER TROPHYLESS SEASON NOW CONFIRMED