Mainat wrote:Buddy,
Wewe member? Ni corruption au bad luck ama zote mbili?
MaichBlack wrote:Mainat wrote:Let me see if I can become a member
Think twice before joining. That is all I can tell you!!!
Mismanagement, Corruption, Nepotism etc.
I am a member and I am about lose my money as I watch. We bought and fully paid for plots. After waiting for quite some time they told us we have to add money because of bla bla bla sijui K-Rep has the mother title because sijui which loan, we cannot be able to sell the plots, ati even our plots had been sold to us very cheaply (what kind of bullshit argument is this??). Anywho, we paid more money.
At that point, I decided not to participate in any other projects cause I can tell thugs from a mile away. I decided to get my plots and go my way. I balloted and waited for my titles.
Shock on me! They called me and told me that they agreed that every member loans them 80,000/= to be repaid with interest. For my case that would be 80k × 2 = 160k. Because I am neither a bank nor an idiot, I did not give them a single cent. Further more, the project I was in (the original land) was fully paid for and I had no stake in the pieces they bought later. After some time they started making threatening calls to me. Sijui I must pay (remember it is a loan to them) by a certain date, sijui nini nini bla bla bla. Later they called me and told me they will only give titles to those who have "paid" the 80,000/=. Ours will be taken to K-Rep (Sidian) and we go pick them with 80k in our hands. I told them I will not give them even a bloody cent!! They told me sijui I will lose my land sijui a lot of nonsense. I just told them to read the Kihiu Mwiri and Mbo-I-Kamiti stories before they start messing with people they don't know!!!
The officials are the kids of former officials. At AGMs, you might be forgiven for imagining you are in a family get together. Statements like "Mwaka wa xxx, baba yangu na baba ya <another official>, walipokuwa wanaanzisha Kamuthi bla bla bla. Na sisi watoto wao bla bla bla".
"Voting" is a joke. One fellow proposes, another supports and another seconds or whatever and the resolution has passed. Three people! The rest of you can go hang!!! And you can see the way the mic is being passed, the whole sh!t is rehearsed!!!
I regret ever joining them!!! I thought I could get my plots and say bye bye to them but it seems they are too keen to rob me of both my land and money. And more money if I am stupid enough to "loan" them more.