wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

95 Pages«<2425262728>»
Cord attempts to storm IEBC offices
#251 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2016 11:06:38 AM

I will be there next week...plus 10 of my peers...you cannot have corrupt people running such an outfit...You live only once..

Just what you deserve, go there mpaka 2032, who cares, a lawyer who doesn't understand law, nothing new hapa Kenya. If those commissioners don't step down on their own, utaenda huko mpaka 2032 and that is the kind of occupation you deserve, hio ndio katiba, try and 'pindua' it with your ukabila and violence tuone, try and "force" a coup and kill people for something on paper. Ujinga tupu!
#252 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2016 12:12:49 PM

I will be there next week...plus 10 of my peers...you cannot have corrupt people running such an outfit...You live only once..

Just what you deserve, go there mpaka 2032, who cares, a lawyer who doesn't understand law, nothing new hapa Kenya. If those commissioners don't step down on their own, utaenda huko mpaka 2032 and that is the kind of occupation you deserve, hio ndio katiba, try and 'pindua' it with your ukabila and violence tuone, try and "force" a coup and kill people for something on paper. Ujinga tupu!

I have a right to do it...

The Standard Digital‏ @StandardKenya
Former CIC chairman Charles Nyachae calls for resignation of IEBC Commissioners (link: http://goo.gl/pIH5lK) goo.gl/pIH5lK
Ngalaka
#253 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2016 12:16:18 PM

Where there is credible grounds for suspected corruption on Public officers, they should be probed and justice done in a timely manner. This should apply to IEBC, MPs, Governors, those in the executive arm etc etc.

Now having said that I think it is in order to examine the people leading this clamour to oust IEBC! (not sure if its the entire body or just some individuals). The blanket call to sweep with a broad broom as we are witnessing does not serve justice right. Many innocent persons would be condemned and sacrificed unfairly.

But do the proponents of this drive care for justice and fairness!

Who to start with than the main leader of the clamour – Raila. Of course no need to waste time on Kalonzo who is a non starter and most uninspiring politician, while Weta.. besides his not going anywhere, he is also an embodiment of corruption and all that is wrong in Kenya.

So Raila;

Raila has a long history of sacrificing people unfairly if he thinks they stood in his way (read did not acquiesce to his unreasonable demands or manipulations) to bulldoze his way to achieve greatness.
I list such instances that come to mind;

1. In the early 90’s during the Ford-K leadership election that he eventually lost to Wamalwa he stormed out of the party blaiming the electoral organisation in the party! The violence during the process was nerve numbing, but he still couldn’t have his way in the party elections. Since he could not manipulate or suitably replace the election officials he quit the party and went ahead to buy a hither to moribund party – NDP tractor - from one Oludhe (who I hear was never fully compensated as per their MOU).
In the following general elections, the NDP nominations was a hand picking affair by Raila himself. The kind of electoral body that Raila likes is the one that looks the other way, or otherwise affords him broad leeways to control, manipulate and occasionally cheat on certain matters.

2.In the nominations for 2002 general elections in Luo Nyanza, Raila hand picked the people to be handed the certificates e.g tossing Malo malo – Awiti for Tuju, with who he was later to disagree as Tuju couldn’t stomach the patronising, manipulation and puppeteering that Raila practices.

3.The ODM nominations body for 2007 General election was steered by Justice Kwach. While he tried to do a fair job of it, the usual interference by Raila, his family and cronies saw the process hopelessly degenerate into a morass of free for all, anarchy, and yes – violence! As usual Raila unfairly pushed the blame to Justice Kwach a hitherto respected intellectual within the Luo nation. This had the effect of sully the Justice’s reputation – and that way yet another guy was sacrificed.

4.In the 2007 general elections ODM cheated massively in areas where they controlled to near absolute levels. Taking the cue, PNU perfected the game and in the final analysis they had the last laugh. In addition to the violence and manipulative games, Raila proceeded to call for guillotining of ECK! Their plea to be subjected to due process for any deliberate wrong doing fell on deaf ears – the infallible one wanted to see blood and someone to blame for his failure. Never mind that before the elections Kibaki had wanted to replace Kivuitu but Raila demanded that he be retained.

5.In the run up to the 2013 elections, Franklin Bett who was the face of ODM nomination process had his reputation dragged in mud in the tug of war between Raila cronies/family and the popular candidates in the nomination. Another one thrown under the bus to scape-goat for the King!

6.After the outcome of the 2013 general elections were out, Raila as usual blamed the electoral body for his failure! Again never mind that the body as it stood then was his and Kibaki’s brainchild. Then came the Supreme court which ruled unanimously that Raila had lost fairly. The Justices were then all jointly and individually blamed including Mutunga who had been his ally for many years.

7.Then came the Kasarani men in black. This sullied the reputation of the likes of Magerer – another sacrifice.

The only electoral commission that will pass-muster in Raila’s world is one that will let him pull whatever schemes he thinks necessary to eventually have him declared PORK.

I can’t see that day though however much I try looking into the horizon. May be this is what informs the current imbroglio to orchestrate some power sharing of sorts!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Ngalaka
#254 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2016 12:24:08 PM

Former CIC chairman Charles Nyachae calls for resignation of IEBC Commissioners (link: http://goo.gl/pIH5lK) goo.gl/pIH5lK

Of course the Constitution guarantees the right to picket - peacefully.

The same constitution also provides for how IEBC commissioners may be removed from office.

There are persons of goodwill e.g Charles Nyachae, NCCK etc who are calling for IEBC commissioners to vacate office. I interpret that to mean that - since major players in the elections have expressed doubts as to your impartiality, it is only fair - in the interest of the larger good for Kenya, that you leave.

In other words blackmail by Raila and co! As usual.

#255 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2016 1:55:45 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

The same constitution also provides for how IEBC commissioners may be removed from office.

The CORDomites and their luminaries are simply picketing outside IEBC office, if the commisioners shall vacate the offices due to excessive picketing, so be it.

The end game is for then to vacate offices..

#256 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2016 2:05:11 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

The CORDomites and their luminaries are simply picketing outside IEBC office, if the commisioners shall vacate the offices due to excessive picketing, so be it.

Once the leaders finished speaking at about 2:30pm and safely got inside their vehicles, the demonstrators started taunting a large contingent of riot police officers that was manning Anniversary Towers. Some hurled stones at the officers while others shouted “IEBC must go, IEBC must go!” Another group uprooted concrete barriers around the building.

Some demonstrators snatched valuables including mobile phones from wananchi. The Nation witnessed at least five such cases. Some demonstrators turned against the thieving group and beat up some of them.
#257 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2016 2:08:07 PM

Nyachae is an ordinary mwananchi like me and my view is IEBC wakae ngumu. Standard can also quote me.
Ngalaka
#258 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2016 2:50:20 PM

Isaack Hassan should resign, now that those responsible did not expedite the probe on the matter to sufficiently assure the public that he was not complicit in the Chicken-gate scandal.

In the absence of any meaningful probe and conclusion on the scandal allegations, most Kenyans can only hold that he most probably 'ate'.

In such a situation such a person shouldn't continue to hold public office. This applies to many other public officers too.

I do not support the blanket condemnation of IEBC commissioners and other staff. I am also aware that Raila has been fighting the commission for some time now, on the basis of they stole his 'win'!!
Ngalaka
#259 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2016 3:03:09 PM

Ngalaka wrote:

Hii ndio ilikua shida.
History ni muhimu pia

[/quote]
#260 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2016 3:14:52 PM

Uhuruto are probably planning on who will replace the current commissioners as CORD are busy picketing outside IEBC offices.
95 Pages«<2425262728>»