keraka
#41 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2014 3:50:04 PM

keraka wrote:
MKWASI wrote:
???

May God rescue his soul.

When I read this last week it reminded me of the gay and lesbian movement.
Why do these guys want recognition and debates? If they are sure of themselves why not be content with themselves? Like most, I'm a Christian but that's between me and my Jesus.

I just don't get what's to be gained by recruiting someone into non-belief. I'd have more respect for someone recruiting you into something that one moving you from something to nothing.

On another note i happen to work in close proximity to the Mumia guy in the Office n he happens to be a real gentleman who is very passionate about anything he does.Other than that he is good at landing on young yellow yellow interns we have at the office not minding whether they are from God or not.

@Keraka,How do people get internship at CBK?

Contacts and referrals.Between all are posted to the School.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#42 Posted : Tuesday, May 06, 2014 6:24:23 AM

Applause Applause What great faith atheists have! Says my Bishop.

LINK

#43 Posted : Sunday, May 01, 2016 10:20:28 PM

I watched Harmburglar, Alpha doti and pastor argue it out on NTV today.

What you gonna do now after the blow? Harmburglar?
There's a guy in western who's written a funny bible consisting of books such as essy, waiguru,babu etc.
Why do people from western love assuming the role of God? Iko shida gani?
#44 Posted : Sunday, May 01, 2016 10:31:00 PM

Dini ya musambwa
Mary Akatsa
Jehovah Munyonyi
The new mzee on the block who took over Munyonyi and calls himself the last 'chesus'
Aii..
Now comes Harmbuglar..the discombobulater.

I am sure if you turned tables your homestead will become a shrine.
kayhara
#45 Posted : Sunday, May 01, 2016 10:50:55 PM

[quote=MKWASI]???

May God rescue his soul.

[/quote

Can you believe in God without going through any religion.?

Sometimes I get confused by these religions

I always believe in doing good and believing in God but I do not trust these religions.

We need to separate God from religion

I think it's just like Kenyan elections you can go through a party or go solo as an independent candidate,
you can use religion to go through to God or you can go Mundu Khu Mundu to God.
I wonder why church Guys have an issues with the atheists and not this guy who even has his bible
To Each His Own
#46 Posted : Sunday, May 01, 2016 11:01:00 PM

Kwani what did Harrison say today ? He is trending on Twitter. Ama it's the usual "blasphemy"?

Methinks he would achieve more by keeping his organisation below the radar. The fraudsters and charlatans who call themselves religious leaders are doing more to recruit followers for him than he can ever hope to achieve.

Disclaimer : I believe in God but religion is one big fraud.
#47 Posted : Sunday, May 01, 2016 11:33:14 PM

Yaani wazua has a thread on this guy and I got to know him today Laughing out loudly
#48 Posted : Monday, May 02, 2016 12:03:59 AM

Kwani what did Harrison say today ? He is trending on Twitter. Ama it's the usual "blasphemy"?

Methinks he would achieve more by keeping his organisation below the radar. The fraudsters and charlatans who call themselves religious leaders are doing more to recruit followers for him than he can ever hope to achieve.

Harrison is very very angry at our AG.
His registered 'society' has been deregistered by the AG.

Larry took him to task before a religious panel but argh,his calm demeanour spoilt the show.Next time pls scratch the panel.Make them disappear.Do something aethist do.
From2011 -Religions are like buses carrying believers of all sorts.Flash back to our roads and get the picture.

God is supernatural and sits at the end of the highway.All buses believe they are headed there.6

Atheists are like traffic cops.Theirs is to harrass innocent travellers.

#49 Posted : Monday, May 02, 2016 11:07:45 AM

Larry took him to task before a religious panel but argh,his calm demeanour spoilt the show.Next time pls scratch the panel.Make them disappear.Do something aethist do.
From2011 -Religions are like buses carrying believers of all sorts.Flash back to our roads and get the picture.

God is supernatural and sits at the end of the highway.All buses believe they are headed there.6

@Kysse,

Atheists, are travelers too. Only they are saying theists have taken the wrong bus. Both theists and atheists are aiming at the same destination.

The bus is religion. Atheists too are using religion. Religion being a cultural system relating humans to an order of existence.

It's important that we understand 'what atheists do', nay even respect and accept it. Atheists are challenging some religions that are theistic because the expressions relating humans to the order of existence are seemingly, out of place, courtesy of scientific advancement that has left religious advancement behind.

Many theists seem to be blase about the deregistration, most, happy. But it's akin to the story of the boiling frog that had no clue to what was happening. May be this is because the challenge posed by the atheists is terrifying. All of us need to facilitate an urgent development of religion, yet religion is the most conservative of human institutions, and critical thought the hardest of disciplines. I wouldn't be surprised for example, that few would see the importance of them reviewing their religious experience. Many, myself included, delude themselves that they are not religious.

Instead their minds play the same old tricks known by psychologists; denial, projection, repression ... It's then that atheists play the role of waking theists from their deep slumber.

hamburglar
#50 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2016 9:37:10 AM

There's a guy in western who's written a funny bible consisting of books such as essy, waiguru,babu etc.

Hello Kysse. As an atheist, it really doesn't matter to me if they register the group or not. I believe in living and let live. I know that there are no gods and religion is absolutely detrimental to society, but like i keep saying, to each their own. To those who believe in a mustery man in the sky, more power to them. I am happy as an atheist, registered or not, it really doesn't matter. And for the umpteenth time, i am not Harrison Mumia, i don't know him but am glad we share the same views.

Am happy that people are starting to call out religion for what it is, a fraud that has for years brainwashed people into poverty, ignorance, gullibility and many many other negative delusions. Now if these same people could understand that the imaginary god/ gods they worship are an equally big fraud, then maybe someday we might be able to get somewhere as a civilized society. Ni hayo tu.

Now let me go back to my expensive breakfast while some saved and god fearing people walk hungrily past this exclusive restaurant. Lol. Why can't their gods bless them with even some semblance of a decent breakfast? Why is this god guy ok with blessing me, an atheist, with food that most people can't even pronounce and yet i call him an asshole and insult his fake ass each and every day? I don't get it. Is he afraid of me or is he playing a cruel game on his children by blessing atheists and letting his sheep pound the pavement on hungry bellies? Are you guys sure your god is not confused? Lol.
hamburglar
#51 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2016 10:05:45 AM

Kysse. Am not even going to debate with you on what and who atheists are. Putting harrasment and atheism in the same sentence is absolutely bigoted.

And for your information, traffic cops are not there to harass innocent travellers, their job is to mainatin law and order on the roads. Broaden your mind, just because a few rogue traffic cops harass travellers does not mean that all traffic cops are bad. Travel and see just how orderly and disciplined traffic cops are in countries that have majority of citizens as atheists (Scandinavia, NorthAmerica, UK, France). Tembea my friend and maybe your opinion of atheists and traffic cops for that matter won't be so naive.

Side note. A rogue traffic cop that once pulled me over and harassed me and my family for no reason at all other than to just solicit tkk from me had the lord's prayer as his ring tone. Maybe you need to re-evaluate your statement on traffic cops? Leave atheists out of your "buses". We don't care where you are headed. Lol
timuka
#52 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2016 10:11:11 AM

hamburglar wrote:

Hello Kysse. As an atheist, it really doesn't matter to me if they register the group or not. I believe in living and let live. I know that there are no gods and religion is absolutely detrimental to society, but like i keep saying, to each their own. To those who believe in a mustery man in the sky, more power to them. I am happy as an atheist, registered or not, it really doesn't matter. And for the umpteenth time, i am not Harrison Mumia, i don't know him but am glad we share the same views.

Am happy that people are starting to call out religion for what it is, a fraud that has for years brainwashed people into poverty, ignorance, gullibility and many many other negative delusions. Now if these same people could understand that the imaginary god/ gods they worship are an equally big fraud, then maybe someday we might be able to get somewhere as a civilized society. Ni hayo tu.

Now let me go back to my expensive breakfast while some saved and god fearing people walk hungrily past this exclusive restaurant. Lol. Why can't their gods bless them with even some semblance of a decent breakfast? Why is this god guy ok with blessing me, an atheist, with food that most people can't even pronounce and yet i call him an asshole and insult his fake ass each and every day? I don't get it. Is he afraid of me or is he playing a cruel game on his children by blessing atheists and letting his sheep pound the pavement on hungry bellies? Are you guys sure your god is not confused? Lol.

majimaji
#53 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2016 10:43:53 AM

The God of my forefathers (Ngai Mwene Nyaga) does not care if anybody say he does not exist.
I wonder why other gods get so upset if some people say they don't exist.
#54 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2016 11:20:05 AM

"A tiger does not proclaim its tigritude....." Wole Soyinka.
#55 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2016 11:48:26 AM

majimaji wrote:

The God of my forefathers (Ngai Mwene Nyaga) does not care if anybody say he does not exist.
I wonder why other gods get so upset if some people say they don't exist.

While it's difficult to say that some God gets upset when some people deny his existence... It's actually a confusing metaphor, the question of anger and resentment arising among those who believe in God is answered when we look at what happens when a person is forced without his will and acceptance to contend with the challenge of being told that his order of existence is not valid.

Firstly, such an act is no ones responsibility save the person who wills and works it out for himself.

Secondly, it can't be demonstrated that one way of ordering is better than the other. Of course as some here try to insinuate- bread and butter issues will arise. Like we have more and better bread because of xyz. Like to make others envious or something.

That is, an attack on one's world view is an attack on the person holding it.

Another reason, perhaps the reason that's spurred me to make this response is; It's in my nurture to presume superiority, and I'm a jealous person. I'm proud and I don't like it when someone messes with my pride.

#56 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2016 11:55:24 AM

I think most people are 1 god away from becoming atheists. Christians declare the list of gods that includes Thor or Zeus or Ra as not being Gods. They walk around not believing these are gods. They don't believe that the Buddhist/hindu/jainist gods are GOD and seem to walk around fine. They don't believe Allah is who Muslims say he is and walk around fine. Atheists are just fellows who have gone 1 further step. They agree with you 99% on all other gods and disagree on the 1% - so let them be!
kayhara
#57 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2016 11:57:09 AM

Many assume when we say God in Islam, istian, Buddhism, Hindu etc we are speaking of the same God, and only disagree on His phrophets or son ie Mohamed, jesus, Buddha, The cow etc, question is this the Same God or different Gods, if different some just don't want to have one
To Each His Own
#58 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2016 12:27:25 PM

When did this religion thing start?
We know Christianity and Islam started about 2000 years ago.

Did we have religion uko 5000BC?

TPK
#59 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2016 2:32:32 PM

It is almost impossible to prove the non-existence of something so to say God does not exist is in my view far-fetched - it is better to reserve judgement if you do not have evidence. At the same time I have serious questions about religion and one of the biggest that I cannot reconcile is why the Almighty, having created such a super massive universe (perhaps miltiverses) be interested in a tiny speck known as Earth and even zero down on one species (humans) out of billions out there and be interested in their behaviour and even want to punish those who don’t behave in a certain way. It is completely incomprehensible.
As long as you're going to be thinking anyway, think big
#60 Posted : Wednesday, May 04, 2016 3:20:57 PM

TPK wrote:
It is almost impossible to prove the non-existence of something so to say God does not exist is in my view far-fetched - it is better to reserve judgement if you do not have evidence. At the same time I have serious questions about religion and one of the biggest that I cannot reconcile is why the Almighty, having created such a super massive universe (perhaps miltiverses) be interested in a tiny speck known as Earth and even zero down on one species (humans) out of billions out there and be interested in their behaviour and even want to punish those who don’t behave in a certain way. It is completely incomprehensible.

The brain power you currently have cannot comprehend that much info.

2000 years ago our brains could not comprehend that the Earth was a globe and not a flat plate...only kina Acrchimedes,Corpenicus and Galileo could undertsand this.

Now even a 4 year old can comprehend that the Earth is a globe.

Thats far we have come. And thats far we are going!