wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

12 Pages«<89101112>
KCB running Chase Bank (in receivership)
#181 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 5:08:05 PM

Mike Ock wrote:
enyands wrote:
You actually think CBK seized assets in Dubai?

Gosh, how gullible are Kenyans?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

No we don't. On this issue we of course take @KulaRaha's word over Dr. Opus Dei. The same @KulaRaha who saying Chase Bank should not have been placed under receivership because the management was doing an exemplary job and all they needed was MORE MONEY and everything would have been okay.

And to avoid argument about Dubai assets, have the Kenyan assets been seized??

Chill bro, my argument is Chase should have been given liquidity support while CBK investigated issues. It would have avoided the closure and now lock up of liquidity we are seeing.

FYI these insider loans are around 20B. The auditor made noise so Romeo and Juliet brought about 8B of titles to the table to secure the loans (these are the properties your new cult leader claims he has seized). All this was done even before the first set of cooked books were published.

You seem so much anti this guy. Give me an examplary government official in kenya who has done what this guy is doing even if to you it looks shitty? Just one. ? He is trying. Whether the assets are seized before or after, it doesn't matter. What matters is that the bank is running and poor wanjiku can access her funds.
Other technicalities like it was 20b and not 8b is just side shows and show stoppers.the dude is working that's all

I'm not anti anyone boss, I'm supportive of his efforts of weeding out the rot. However, when public funds are at stake, there is a need to be understanding and strategic.

Do you think depositors will get even 50 cents on the shilling from either Chase or Imperial? Could Chase have been done differently after learning lessons from Imperial?

You are reasoning like a seasoned hyena. I'll not be shocked to find out kumbe you're a tenderpreneur, MPig or some other looter of public funds.

Woi!
#182 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 5:50:15 PM

Mike Ock wrote:
enyands wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

No we don't. On this issue we of course take @KulaRaha's word over Dr. Opus Dei. The same @KulaRaha who saying Chase Bank should not have been placed under receivership because the management was doing an exemplary job and all they needed was MORE MONEY and everything would have been okay.

Chill bro, my argument is Chase should have been given liquidity support while CBK investigated issues. It would have avoided the closure and now lock up of liquidity we are seeing.

FYI these insider loans are around 20B. The auditor made noise so Romeo and Juliet brought about 8B of titles to the table to secure the loans (these are the properties your new cult leader claims he has seized). All this was done even before the first set of cooked books were published.

You seem so much anti this guy. Give me an examplary government official in kenya who has done what this guy is doing even if to you it looks shitty? Just one. ? He is trying. Whether the assets are seized before or after, it doesn't matter. What matters is that the bank is running and poor wanjiku can access her funds.
Other technicalities like it was 20b and not 8b is just side shows and show stoppers.the dude is working that's all

I'm not anti anyone boss, I'm supportive of his efforts of weeding out the rot. However, when public funds are at stake, there is a need to be understanding and strategic.

Do you think depositors will get even 50 cents on the shilling from either Chase or Imperial? Could Chase have been done differently after learning lessons from Imperial?

You are reasoning like a seasoned hyena. I'll not be shocked to find out kumbe you're a tenderpreneur, MPig or some other looter of public funds.

I think @KulaRaha is offering an alternative view - seems OK by me.

Offering Romeo & Juliet liquidity would have:
1. continued the looting of the bank, postponing the inevitable
2. kept the two at the helm, to mislead new investors
3. prevented the resignations

So another view, once Chase is valued and insider loans attached to each shareholder, KCB makes an offer (less XX, amount stolen in advance).

Everyone's happy smile
enyands
#183 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 6:36:25 PM

muganda wrote:
Mike Ock wrote:
enyands wrote:

I think @KulaRaha is offering an alternative view - seems OK by me.

Offering Romeo & Juliet liquidity would have:
1. continued the looting of the bank, postponing the inevitable
2. kept the two at the helm, to mislead new investors
3. prevented the resignations

So another view, once Chase is valued and insider loans attached to each shareholder, KCB makes an offer (less XX, amount stolen in advance).

Everyone's happy smile

Opus is smarter thn just that . I heard some banks in crisis tried to access that bail out money in secrecy but the conditions set were too tough that they complained. The CEO's of these b banks wanted to remain anonymous. So the issue of Looting won't be just that easy.
The dude is schooled and trained outside kenya ,worked outside kenya though born in kenya so he isn't that foolish.he knows looting since he was born seeing it ,but won't happen the easy
#184 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 7:24:15 PM

Doe this @Opus have any bros or sisters?
What about parents or close uncles?

#185 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 8:01:08 PM

I guess we are now over the issue of his marital status...
#186 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 8:07:55 PM

Mike Ock wrote:
enyands wrote:

enyands
#187 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 2:56:24 AM

I guess we are now over the issue of his marital status...

Impunity I hope you were not one of those dumb MP's who wanted to know if opus is married !!.if you are one of them then absolutely you are displaying your ignorance ,if not then why do you want to know ? You wanna marry the sister or the brother ? Hata Yesu had brothers.
#188 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 9:55:59 AM

Haki Kenya is ran by idiots!!!

Why are you not married???

What the f***!!??
#189 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 10:03:16 AM

Haki Kenya is ran by idiots!!!

Why are you not married???

What the f***!!??

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

streetwise
#190 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 10:20:21 AM

Now what have you smoked
#191 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 8:37:55 AM

watesh
#192 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 10:10:01 AM

KCB will take over the bank and keep the brand the way it is...this gives it a big SME muscle since there hasnt been much mass exodus indicating high customer loyalty. Big Win for KCB so far...
#193 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 1:01:39 PM

watesh wrote:

KCB will take over the bank and keep the brand the way it is...this gives it a big SME muscle since there hasnt been much mass exodus indicating high customer loyalty. Big Win for KCB so far...

According to Mr Oigara, Chase Bank depositors drew Sh1.1 billion on the first day of re-opening against an expected target of Sh5 billion by the bank’s receiver-manager.
About Sh100 million was deposited in the bank on the same day it reopened its doors.
#194 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 1:28:10 PM

#195 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 1:41:15 PM

watesh wrote:

According to Mr Oigara, Chase Bank depositors drew Sh1.1 billion on the first day of re-opening against an expected target of Sh5 billion by the bank’s receiver-manager.
About Sh100 million was deposited in the bank on the same day it reopened its doors.

As a customer who was accused of eating too many sweets I told you not to believe the hype on chocho mendia. One of the reasons that most failed to leave is that they moment they entered the other banks, they felt like a bride left at the altar.

Once I see their cheque clearing services back up, then I'll believe in the new chase.

Once that happens the only thing that can kill that bank is KCB and the importation of KCB customer service, and of course the directors. Lakini the people there including the customers, apana.

Wakanyugi
#196 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 5:35:24 PM

watesh wrote:

Don't believe the hype.

Oigara is saying what he needs to say at the moment. After all when you are trying to catch a deer the last thing you want to do is make sudden movements.

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#197 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 6:05:04 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
watesh wrote:

Don't believe the hype.

Oigara is saying what he needs to say at the moment. After all when you are trying to catch a deer the last thing you want to do is make sudden movements.

I believe he will walk the talk on this one because this is the most profitable approach for KCB. If they turn Chase into another KCB, most customers will bail out!
enyands
#198 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 6:37:04 PM

I see I'm not the only person who wanted to feel the experience . I will open an account an august .
streetwise
#199 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 6:54:02 PM

I am told the power walk is back ..I tell this is a very strong brand even after such headwinds nothing seems to have changed.
#200 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 7:04:15 PM

enyands wrote:

I see I'm not the only person who wanted to feel the experience . I will open an account an august .

Paid piper

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45